Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kadoya Hotel

1-23-1, Nishi-Shinjuku,Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 160-0023 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Hotel Exterior Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Double Room Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Twin Economy room Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Twin Standard room Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Triple room Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Cafe Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast
Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Cake Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Interior Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Vending machines Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Business Center Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Laundry room Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Neighborhood Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Comfort Single room
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 94
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
99 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (99)
Sort by:
Barbara T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 4, 2014
Great location

Location, location, location
8.3
Andrew W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 27, 2014
Have to be quite picky to criticize this hotel

Super near to JR station, clean room, helpful English-speaking staff
8.7
a 1-night stay in Shinjuku before I got back to HKG. Clean tidy room, got Wifi in the room, neat bathroom. just that the corridor inside the room could get a little wider so that I could fully open my extra-large luggage case on the floor. Did manage though to get enough space. got Lawson downstairs. yay!
Gabriel R. Solo travelers United States of America, August 25, 2014
confortable beds and pillows.

room size, beds and localisation.
8
Jenifer A. Solo travelers Lebanon, August 18, 2014
Very convenient for a solo traveller on a budget

Location, location & location
8.3
Very pleasant stay overall. Excellent location. I appreciated the staff's openness to help and especially the cleanliness level! Overall, would recommend this hotel for travelers on a budget who plan to spend limited time in the hotel.
Man H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 14, 2014
Kadoya Hotel

good location and clean room but a litte bit small ,
6.7
staff is very nice and helpful , they help me booked bus to nagoya. thanks
Yu M. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 5, 2014
clean and friendly

nice room
9.3
Warren Z. Solo travelers United States of America, July 27, 2014
Great budget option in Tokyo

location, price, cleanliness
9
This is a great business style hotel that makes a great budget option for Tokyo. Room was bigger than expected with very efficient design. The wifi was extremely fast and not throttled. Bathroom had heated toilet seat and a nice soaking tub and shower. Location is excellent as there is a lot to do and eat in the Shinjuku area. Only complaint is that they phoned me at 11am on my second day there because they wanted to clean the room and asked when I would be leaving. They said cleaning would stop at 12pm. So I told them I would leave and I left, and when I came back my room was not cleaned, probably because they thought I was still in the room. A "Do Not Disturb" sign for the door would be nice but maybe that is not normal in Japan. If my room can't be cleaned for one day please don't freak out. It's only one day.
Chee K. Solo travelers Singapore, July 12, 2014
A comfortable stay despite the hotel being old.

The 3 Gd things are:attentive staff, great surrounds (near affordable eating places n shopping, and lastly, proximity to the train station.
7
A comfortable stay in a old style business hotel, aging but with the necessities and character that leaves a lasting memory.
Victor Y. Solo travelers Australia, July 6, 2014
Great location and value

Great location, cleanliness and value. Good internet
9.3
No problems
Vanessa T. Solo travelers United States of America, June 14, 2014
Excellent location!!

Location, cleanliness, location
8.3
Great location, walking distance to everything including the major JR line (Shinjuku station), sightseeing skyscrapers, local food, tons of shopping, convenient stores all around. I would stay here again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kadoya Hotel TokyoKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorKadoya Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorKadoya Hotel Tokyo - LobbyKadoya Hotel Tokyo - EntranceKadoya Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Double RoomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Twin Economy roomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Twin Standard roomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Triple roomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - BathroomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - BathroomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - CafeKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Japanese RestaurantKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Japanese RestaurantKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Japanese RestaurantKadoya Hotel Tokyo - BreakfastKadoya Hotel Tokyo - BreakfastKadoya Hotel Tokyo - CakeKadoya Hotel Tokyo - LobbyKadoya Hotel Tokyo - LobbyKadoya Hotel Tokyo - LobbyKadoya Hotel Tokyo - InteriorKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Vending machinesKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Business CenterKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Laundry roomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - NeighborhoodKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Comfort Single roomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - CafeKadoya Hotel Tokyo - HalfbuffetKadoya Hotel Tokyo - BreakfastKadoya Hotel Tokyo - BreakfastKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - BathroomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Maps and brochures

Customer Reviews - Kadoya Hotel, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C05