or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kadoya Hotel

1-23-1, Nishi-Shinjuku,Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 160-0023 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Hotel Exterior Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Double Room Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Twin Economy room Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Twin Standard room Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Triple room Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Cafe Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast
Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Cake Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Interior Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Vending machines Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Business Center Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Laundry room Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Neighborhood Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Comfort Single room
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 94
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
85 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
Solo travelers (85)
Sort by:
Victor Y. Solo travelers Australia, July 6, 2014
Great location and value

Great location, cleanliness and value. Good internet
9.3
No problems
Vanessa T. Solo travelers United States of America, June 14, 2014
Excellent location!!

Location, cleanliness, location
8.3
Great location, walking distance to everything including the major JR line (Shinjuku station), sightseeing skyscrapers, local food, tons of shopping, convenient stores all around. I would stay here again!
Ronald A. Solo travelers United States of America, May 20, 2014
Good deal for one night.

Close to subway, shopping/entertainment district, and reasonable price.
8
My stay worked well for one night, and I would do so again if the need arose.
Patchanok S. Solo travelers Thailand, May 17, 2014
Unbeatable Location

Location, Price, and Atmosphere
8
I pretty love this hotel because of reasonable price and location, closed to the Shinjuku train station. Easy to find the cheap restaurant around that area. Only problem for me is about that it is confused to travel from point A to B. I strongly recommend to have Data package so that you can use the google map. I found this is very helpful. Google will tell you everything once you know the destination name. Google will tell you the train number/line, the time of next coming train, and the cost.
Sharon Q. Solo travelers Singapore, May 15, 2014
Great location, good wifi

Strong wifi signal, great location, friendly staff
8.7
Excellent. Very strong in-room wifi and the staff were very friendly. Only grouse is that the room was a little old, but that didn't bother me as you pay for what you get. Will definitely be back!
Karen T. Solo travelers Singapore, May 3, 2014
Small room but superb location

location, well equipped, fast check in
6.3
Location for that $$ is really value for money. Almost everything we need is nearby, transport from Disney, to narita airport (taken from Keio plaza hotel), around the city, 2 stop to haraujuku, 1 stop away to shibuya, walking distance around Shinjuku. We are surrounded by local restaurants, shopping stores, starbucks, mac, lawson, 7eleven which are great as as get to explore around after dropping our stuff at the hotel. We even found ramen shops at midnight. The room is a little small, we had to shift the chairs around so that fit our 2 luggage on the floor. We are a group of 3 so we had different bookings on different period (Single+twin and a triple on our last day). The Single and twin room was okay, a little dirty on the carpeted floor but was comfortable. However the single room at the corner gives a weird feeling and lesser stuff compared to the twin room (eg the boiler is different from the twin room and there is no purifier). We experience a 6.8 mag earthquake and woke up with the room shaking. Thank god it only last 5 mins and we were ok. The triple room was the best of all, spacious enough for all 3 and was cleaner. However the boiler was quite dirty and we didnt get to use it. check in and out was quite fast and i find the staff are good as we been changing our booking (so to get rooms for all 3) and they had been efficient and patient with us.
Teeratouch L. Solo travelers Thailand, April 28, 2014
Good Service + EZ access

Good Service
8
Ellis A. Solo travelers Canada, April 23, 2014
Older hotel but staffs are very attentive

Location, Helpful staffs, Convenience
6
Overall it was a decent hotel and I wouldn't mind to stay there again. Location is amazing! Very close to Shinjuku Station West Exit and nearby Shinjuku Post Office. As Shinjuku is a major station, access is very easy to anywhere, including to the airport. Despite the business in Shinjuku, what I like is the hotel's location at the quieter side of West Shinjuku. Staffs are very helpful and friendly, and process of check in/out was easy. The room I would say is average, it will look much better if they can just change the carpet as carpet is almost completely worn out, Wi-Fi connection may get a bit slow at times. We spent most of the time outside so the old room/corridor was not really a major issue, but would be better if they can update their hotel for a bit. Happy with my stay in general.
Chai X. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 9, 2014
5 minutes walk to Shinjuku JR station west exit.

Close to JR station. Friendly staff. Clean room.
8
Close to shopping area and JR station. Convenient shop is just next to it.
Peter V. Solo travelers Canada, April 7, 2014
Hard to find, no English spoken.

Location, friendly staff
6.3
Staff were very nice but spoke no English- not do good in this city, where hardly anyone speaks English and street signs do not really exist either. There ere very nice however. The room was tiny, but perfect for one person. Great location but I would never have found it without help from a local "travel" angel. Tokyo is expensive for hotels and this is a clean, Basic place in a great part of town. I think personally I would pick a not so hip location, and try for a nicer room- the subway is awesome.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kadoya Hotel TokyoKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorKadoya Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorKadoya Hotel Tokyo - LobbyKadoya Hotel Tokyo - EntranceKadoya Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Double RoomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Twin Economy roomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Twin Standard roomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Triple roomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - BathroomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - BathroomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - CafeKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Japanese RestaurantKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Japanese RestaurantKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Japanese RestaurantKadoya Hotel Tokyo - BreakfastKadoya Hotel Tokyo - BreakfastKadoya Hotel Tokyo - CakeKadoya Hotel Tokyo - LobbyKadoya Hotel Tokyo - LobbyKadoya Hotel Tokyo - LobbyKadoya Hotel Tokyo - InteriorKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Vending machinesKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Business CenterKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Laundry roomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - NeighborhoodKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Comfort Single roomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - CafeKadoya Hotel Tokyo - HalfbuffetKadoya Hotel Tokyo - BreakfastKadoya Hotel Tokyo - BreakfastKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - BathroomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Maps and brochures

Customer Reviews - Kadoya Hotel, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A04