or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kadoya Hotel

1-23-1, Nishi-Shinjuku,Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 160-0023 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Comfort Single room Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Cafe
Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Buffet Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Food and Beverages Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Food and Beverages Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Food and Beverages Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Food and Beverages Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Food and Beverages Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Lobby
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 94
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
134 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (134)
Sort by:
Jaslyn O. Solo travelers Australia, February 25, 2015
great location and comfortable

comfortable beds, close to train, good wifi
9.3
Very convenient walk to food streets, shopping, shinjuku train and airport limousine stop etc.
Lori A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 1, 2015
Super Staff/So-so Hotel Room

Staff, location, Food
8
Although the hotel staff were friendly, helpful & professional, the hotel room was a bit too small for me. I planned to stay there a week but ended transferring to a nearby hotel after 3 days. The standard room is small. My 25" suitcase ended up on my bed since there was no room on the floor when I opened. The room also seemed a bit old and in need of a remodeling job. I could also hear my neighbors talking & snoring at night. I wish I could have given a higher rating because the staff was amazing. If you're not picky (and I'm usually not), then this hotel might work for you. The Cafe next door has amazing food and you can't beat the convenience to Shinjuku Station.
Ivan S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 29, 2014
Excellent value

Location, convenience, accessibility
9
I have stayed here before and was not disappointed upon returning this trip. The hotel is very well situated in Shinjuku, and has been refreshed since my prior visit. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were spare but clean and efficient. Do not expect anything fancy here. It is purely a simple place to spend the night. Function rules.
Ivan T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 14, 2014
Accessible to everything!

Beside convenient store, near to food joints, relatively near to train station
7.7
Room was decent for a Japanese downtown hotel. Near to Shinjuku station which is very accessible to shopping, transport, food, nightlife etc. There's a cafe on the ground floor and a convenient store just beside the hotel. Staff kept my luggage till evening on my check-out day.
Kevin L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 30, 2014
Great Hotel

Location, Cleaness, Good Service
9.3
Tsai C. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 29, 2014
great location but......

location is good.
7.7
Location is good and clean but hotel is a little bit old.
Rosaidah M. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2014
Very good and near to train station

Very near to Shinjuku train station and many shopping area.
7.7
very easy access to all destination because it is 5 mins walk to Shinjuku train station
Choon H. Solo travelers Singapore, November 10, 2014
Great location

location, clean bed and nice toiletries
8
It was great as the bed and pillow was comfortable. The location is great as it is near shinjuku station where bus airport transfer is available
Jovin L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 30, 2014
Great location and reasonable sized room

Location is within 5-10min walk from Shinjuku west exit /Keio, Room reasonable sized and clean
7.3
Pleasant stay with all the bustle around
Teeratouch L. Solo travelers Thailand, October 30, 2014
Small room, poor air con, best location

location, staff and cheap rate
5.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kadoya Hotel TokyoKadoya Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorKadoya Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Comfort Single roomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - BathroomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKadoya Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKadoya Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKadoya Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKadoya Hotel Tokyo - CafeKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeKadoya Hotel Tokyo - BreakfastKadoya Hotel Tokyo - BuffetKadoya Hotel Tokyo - BreakfastKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Food and BeveragesKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Food and BeveragesKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Food and BeveragesKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Food and BeveragesKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Food and BeveragesKadoya Hotel Tokyo - LobbyKadoya Hotel Tokyo - LobbyKadoya Hotel Tokyo - LobbyKadoya Hotel Tokyo - ReceptionKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Business CenterKadoya Hotel Tokyo - InteriorKadoya Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Nearby Attraction


AS-AGWEB-3A04