My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kadoya Hotel

1-23-1, Nishi-Shinjuku,Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 160-0023 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Hotel Exterior Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Double Room Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Twin Economy room Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Twin Standard room Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Triple room Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Cafe Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast
Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Cake Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Hotel Interior Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Vending machines Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Business Center Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Laundry room Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Neighborhood Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Comfort Single room Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Cafe
Hotel Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 94
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
70 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (70)
Sort by:
Chai X. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 9, 2014
5 minutes walk to Shinjuku JR station west exit.

Close to JR station. Friendly staff. Clean room.
8
Close to shopping area and JR station. Convenient shop is just next to it.
Peter V. Solo travelers Canada, April 7, 2014
Hard to find, no English spoken.

Location, friendly staff
6.3
Staff were very nice but spoke no English- not do good in this city, where hardly anyone speaks English and street signs do not really exist either. There ere very nice however. The room was tiny, but perfect for one person. Great location but I would never have found it without help from a local "travel" angel. Tokyo is expensive for hotels and this is a clean, Basic place in a great part of town. I think personally I would pick a not so hip location, and try for a nicer room- the subway is awesome.
Pui W. Solo travelers China, March 23, 2014
gd location

near jr line
6.7
Tanny L. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 15, 2014
A bit old & run down but definitely Good location

Location
6.7
Hotel feels a bit old & run down but is definitely in a good location for food and transport.
Hiu Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 9, 2014
Nice hotel but a little bit expensive

Good location, friendly staff, comfortable room
7.3
Very good location: close to Shinjuku Station (located at West Exit of Shinjuku Station), near Shinjuku shopping and entertainment area (e.g. Tokyo Metropolitan Government Building and Kabukicho) Friendly staff: good communication, speak very well English, polite Room: bed was clean and comfortable, toilet was a little bit small (the toilet bowl was facing to the toilet door and I needed to open the toilet door so that I could sit on the toilet bowl)
Ivan S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 8, 2014
Excellent value for $$

proximity to transportation, cleanliness, attentive staff
9
The bathroom had cigarette odor, but another room was easily and expeditiously found without any fuss. The staff was attentive. The location is superb, about 5 minutes of an easy walk to Shinjuku station, and there are literally hundreds of reasonable restaurants nearby. I have stayed at a number of the other hotels in the area, but certainly prefer the Kadoya because of these conveniences.
Lim C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 3, 2014
Good, easy acess to public transport & dining area

Toilet & Room cleaniness
9.3
NA only Wireless connection intermittent disconnection.
Mei Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 2, 2014
Good location

Located at the city center with easy access to the airports and shopping malls. Price is reasonable and room size is good enough for opening 2 pieces of big luggages.
6.7
It was not easy to access the wifi at rooom and the data transmittion was not stable. Some dirt was found on the blanket. Hope the cleaning standard can be improved. English communication ability of the hotel staff was also an issue.
Rya A. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 18, 2013
Value for money

Price, location, nice room
7.3
Location is very good. A very short walk from Haneda/Narita limousine bus stop in Shinjuku station west exit. It is very convenient if you plan to go around Tokyo by railway but be careful in Shinjuku station because it is a big and busy station, you might get lost in it. Also, The hotel is very close to Lawson and other convenient store. There are plenty of restaurant around as well. Room is okay for staying. The room I had was clean, comfortable and quite spacious because I can lay my big luggage and shopping bag on the floor without having trouble to walk around the room. Facility is okay too, they have drink vending machine and coin laundry on third floor The downside: - the staffs dont speak english very well. Depending on the person, there is staff who can't talk in english other than stuff general stuff about check in. I wanted to send mail to my friend in Fukuoka, and the hotel provided mail and wrapping service for inside of Japan (as listed in their hotel book in the room) but the staff in reception couldn't understand what I want, even when I use my broken Japanese. I finally gave up and go to the post office nearby. - The wifi really sucks here. They do provide free wifi and free use of PC in the lobby but the wifi cant even connect at all. I called the reception the first time I arrive and they say the wifi is under maintenance and only in lobby. Funny, because my phone detect there is wifi connection on each floor. I tried connecting with the password they give (it's the same for all floor) and it works! Not that good, sometimes it lost connection or won't connect at all and not to mention it's very slow but it's better than nothing. Overall, this is a nice place to stay. Value for money. Just dont expect a very helpful english speaking staff and high speed internet.
Ka W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 23, 2013
Good location

Clean and tidy, very close to bus terminal and train station, convenient for shopping and dining
8.3
economy hotel for staying in Shinjuku and I will recommend to choose this hotel if you want to travel from Shinjuku to other places in Japan by bus or train

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorKadoya Hotel Tokyo - LobbyKadoya Hotel Tokyo - EntranceKadoya Hotel Tokyo - EntranceKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Double RoomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Twin Economy roomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Twin Standard roomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Triple roomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - BathroomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - BathroomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - CafeKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Japanese RestaurantKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Japanese RestaurantKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Japanese RestaurantKadoya Hotel Tokyo - BreakfastKadoya Hotel Tokyo - BreakfastKadoya Hotel Tokyo - CakeKadoya Hotel Tokyo - LobbyKadoya Hotel Tokyo - LobbyKadoya Hotel Tokyo - LobbyKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Hotel InteriorKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Vending machinesKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Business CenterKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Laundry roomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - NeighborhoodKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Comfort Single roomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - CafeKadoya Hotel Tokyo - HalfbuffetKadoya Hotel Tokyo - BreakfastKadoya Hotel Tokyo - BreakfastKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - BathroomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Maps and brochures


AS-AGWEB-3C02