or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kadoya Hotel

1-23-1, Nishi-Shinjuku,Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 160-0023 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Hotel Exterior Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Double Room Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Twin Economy room Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Twin Standard room Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Triple room Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Cafe Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast
Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Cake Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Interior Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Vending machines Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Business Center Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Laundry room Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Neighborhood Kadoya Hotel Tokyo - Comfort Single room
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 94
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
327 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (327)
Sort by:
Jean T. Groups Singapore, July 9, 2014
Convenient and sufficient

Location, accessibility, comfort
7
I stayed for only a night so picked the place for its accessibility.
Helen M. Families with young children Indonesia, June 28, 2014
Great access, surrounded by shops and restaurant!

location, location and location
8.3
The hotel was reachable in only 3 minutes walk from the exit of Shinjuku station. The room was good, with reasonable size, clean bed and bathroom. We ordered twin bed with 1.2m size each, perfect for 2 adult and 1 young kid. The Lawson store was just next door, while other convenience stores were also located nearby. Overall, we were satisfied with the hotel, and would love to stay there in future.
Sacha G. Business travelers France, June 27, 2014
Great stay

clean, centrally located, cheap
9.3
Nice stay.
Vanessa T. Solo travelers United States of America, June 14, 2014
Excellent location!!

Location, cleanliness, location
8.3
Great location, walking distance to everything including the major JR line (Shinjuku station), sightseeing skyscrapers, local food, tons of shopping, convenient stores all around. I would stay here again!
Hsinyun C. Groups Taiwan, June 3, 2014
We had a nice stay and will consider staying again

Perfect location Room comfy and cleanReasonable price
8.7
We love this hotel for its perfect location and room conditions. Front desk is fluent in English, staff are nice and helpful. A 5 min walk from the subway station, surrounded by restaurants and stores, and quiet at night. Room is comfy and clean. We would definitely consider to stay here next time.
Shuo-Yu L. Couples Taiwan, June 2, 2014
Very convenient location

1. convenient location; 2. cheap; 3. Lawson is just at the corner of downstairs
6
Very convenient location, just 3-5 mins walk from Shinjuku station, and is surrounded by convenient stores, restaurants & shops, making it even more convenient to stay in Kadoya. The space of the room we stayed, however, was a bit too crowded that if we open up our luggage on the floor, there is basically no room for walking anymore. Also, there's no closet in the room, only simple hooks with several hangers on the wall, which is a small defect. In general, though there are some minor defects, considering the superb convenience of the location & price, I'd strongly recommend Kadoya Hotel for business travelers & people with limited budget.
Qingna C. Groups United States of America, May 29, 2014
Decent size, clean hotel

Location, clean, helpful staff
8.3
Room is relatively big, and very clean. Staff very helpful
Abigail T. Families with older children Singapore, May 25, 2014
Centrally located;Staff not well-versed in English

10 min walk from Shinjuku Station, Lawson convenience store directly below hotel, airport bus limousine service nearby
6.7
Ronald A. Solo travelers United States of America, May 20, 2014
Good deal for one night.

Close to subway, shopping/entertainment district, and reasonable price.
8
My stay worked well for one night, and I would do so again if the need arose.
Patchanok S. Solo travelers Thailand, May 17, 2014
Unbeatable Location

Location, Price, and Atmosphere
8
I pretty love this hotel because of reasonable price and location, closed to the Shinjuku train station. Easy to find the cheap restaurant around that area. Only problem for me is about that it is confused to travel from point A to B. I strongly recommend to have Data package so that you can use the google map. I found this is very helpful. Google will tell you everything once you know the destination name. Google will tell you the train number/line, the time of next coming train, and the cost.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kadoya Hotel TokyoKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorKadoya Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorKadoya Hotel Tokyo - LobbyKadoya Hotel Tokyo - EntranceKadoya Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Double RoomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Twin Economy roomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Twin Standard roomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Triple roomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - BathroomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - BathroomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - CafeKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Japanese RestaurantKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Japanese RestaurantKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Japanese RestaurantKadoya Hotel Tokyo - BreakfastKadoya Hotel Tokyo - BreakfastKadoya Hotel Tokyo - CakeKadoya Hotel Tokyo - LobbyKadoya Hotel Tokyo - LobbyKadoya Hotel Tokyo - LobbyKadoya Hotel Tokyo - InteriorKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Vending machinesKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Business CenterKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Laundry roomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - NeighborhoodKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Comfort Single roomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - CafeKadoya Hotel Tokyo - HalfbuffetKadoya Hotel Tokyo - BreakfastKadoya Hotel Tokyo - BreakfastKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - BathroomKadoya Hotel Tokyo - Maps and brochures


AS-AGWEB-3C07