or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kaikoura Boutique Hotel

146 Esplanade, Kaikoura, Kaikoura, New Zealand 7300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maxton's on the Shore

Kaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - Guest Room Kaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - Guest Room Kaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - Guest Room Kaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - Exterior Kaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - Exterior Kaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - Exterior Kaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - Exterior Kaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - Exterior Kaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - Exterior Kaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - Interior Kaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - Interior Kaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - Interior Kaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - Interior Kaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - Interior Kaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - Restaurant Kaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - View
Kaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - View Kaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - Balcony/Terrace Kaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - Executive Lounge Kaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - Guest Room Kaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - Lounge View Kaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - Interior Kaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - Surroundings Kaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - Exterior Kaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - Guest Room
Area: Kaikoura Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Paul M. Couples Australia, March 29, 2014
Quiet and friendly

Location, presentation & facilities
8
Perfect base for exploring the local area.
Vernon H. Couples New Zealand, February 13, 2014
Exceptionally clean

Spotlessly clean. Efficiently run, lovely staff
8.3
Pristine, quiet, extremely remote and peaceful. Would definitely stay again and recommend
Dana B. Couples Australia, January 12, 2014
Comfortable room, great location

Location, comfortable bed and quality decor
8.3
My husband and I stayed here as part of our honeymoon, traveling around the South Island. The host was very helpful and friendly and the hotel offers free wifi which is a great bonus. One of the best things about the hotel is its proximity to Kaikoura town centre. Can walk there in 10min. The 'standard room' wasn't the biggest we've stayed in, but the bed was one of the most comfortable by far! Important when we had to be up at 5am for the dolphin encounter (which is a MUST DO!). Bedlinen was comfy and the room was sophisticated in its decor. Was a lovely place to stay in Kaikoura and would definitely stay there again!
Ching T. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 4, 2013
Style and comfort

Friendly staff, nicely decorated and comfortable room, good and quite centrally located
8
We were very happy with the friendly staff and appreciated the free wifi access in the room.
Francois-Dominique D. Couples France, November 23, 2013
Very nice welcoming people

Welcoming staff, Location near shopping area, free internet
8.3
renovated in a old boutiue hotel we were very well welcomed by the staff where they gave us very valuable advice on things to do on Kaikoura and also helped us book tours. The hotel restaurant was superb with great menu
Lesley O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 13, 2013
Marvelous hotel - quite perfect

Location, facilities, excellent returant
10
Fabulous 2 night stay. Very welcoming and helpful owners, superb location for the whale watching and all of the activities available in Kaikoura. A beautiful place and I will most certainly return and stay at the Kaikoura Boutique and dinner was perfect.
Cham C. Couples Hong Kong, October 4, 2013
Very nice view

location, friendly staff, nice deco
8.7
The hotel is on the promenade, the sea is right in front of it with snowy mountains as backdrop. The sunset and sunrise was breath taking. The town is small, so you can drive around easily. The hotel is recently renovated and the couple who run the hotel are very friendly and helpful.
Petra P. Couples Australia, April 11, 2013
Excellent location. Very comfortable

great location next top the beach. Snow covered mountains in the background
7.7
Hung F. Couples Hong Kong, April 2, 2013
Special featured hotel

Special feature, coast near by, nice service
9
Joseph B. Couples United Kingdom, March 31, 2013
From start to finish, the staff were great.

Friendly, comfort and clean
9.7
We were met with a smile and greeted with open arms. I actually booked and found out the room was not available on the dates I wanted to book. This was the fault of the hotel owners. Within two minutes of my booking I was immediately upgraded to a more expensive room for the price of a lower graded room. Don't hesitate with this hotel.....BOOK IT!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - ExteriorKaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - Guest RoomKaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - Guest RoomKaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - Guest RoomKaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - ExteriorKaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - ExteriorKaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - ExteriorKaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - ExteriorKaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - ExteriorKaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - ExteriorKaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - InteriorKaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - InteriorKaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - InteriorKaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - InteriorKaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - InteriorKaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - RestaurantKaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - ViewKaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - ViewKaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - Balcony/TerraceKaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - Executive LoungeKaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - Guest RoomKaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - Lounge ViewKaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - InteriorKaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - SurroundingsKaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - ExteriorKaikoura Boutique Hotel Kaikoura - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06