Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.1
Based on 1454 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1454 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Zhichun X. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
worth the money, best location for walking in ubud
location, staff, villa
good good good.
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Hyeyong C. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Perfect home for holiday
Great location, Friendly staff, Delicious food
Really enjoyed staying at the Kajane even though i was alone. All staffs were very friendly and the food was great. located in little bit far away from the centre of Ubud but i could still work. They also have a pick up service so i could choose whatever i like. They have a great garden and a private pool. Everything was ideal for me as i wanted to relax completely. I would definitely choose the Kajane Mua Villas for the next holiday with family :)
Reviewed March 25, 2015

Nicole T. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Great place to stay in Ubud! amazing staff!
Location, staff, pool!
My husband, 18 month old son and I recently stated here for three nights. Great location, room was good, bed very comfortable, pool was beautiful. The staff are very attentive and lovely. They cannot do enough for you. We would definitely stay here again. I would rate the hotel as four star.
Reviewed March 24, 2015

Alexander L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
location
location
Reviewed March 23, 2015

ASMAN R. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
privacy and well maintain
location. clean and comfort
The villa is sharing with another 4 rooms in one area with swimming pool. We are located at the first floor and not really comfortable to swim because the pool near to downstairs resident. But the place quite cossy and clean.
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Alisa C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2015
Perfect stay at Kajane
service, room comfort
I come back to Kajane every time i return to Ubud. It is like coming home. The staffs there were very friendly and welcoming and some long time ones actually remembers me. very impressive. Room has improved since my last visit. I think they have added more lights to make the room brighter. Toilet structure is not very convenient but all in all the room is very cozy and comfortable. Pretty romantic room for couples as well. Breakfast standard has dropped. It is not as good as it used to be. The portion of bacon was pathetic and the eggs were not poached very well. We ordered pizza to the room, that was very nice. of course, i would return again hoping the breakfast would be better next time.
Reviewed March 13, 2015

Kelvin S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Very hospitable & homely
Staff, service & facilities
We were wowed by 1) free transport around UBUD area 2) convenient and reasonable spa and 3) Staff were super friendly and helpful.
Reviewed March 12, 2015

SHAN L. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
best service,garden place
service . envirenent. smiling face
really good,kind service,always smling staff. will choose again next time. high recomendated
Reviewed March 09, 2015

JIE P. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
The real villa
enviroment, staff, service
Fabulous
Reviewed March 09, 2015

Madge A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Superb
Location, room & complimentary transport
Excellent 10/10
Reviewed March 09, 2015