Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kajane Mua Villas

Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Exceptional

9.1

based on 1400 reviews

756 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1400)
Sort by:
Vinod S. Couples Australia, June 11, 2014
excellent customer service, great place to stay

brilliantly trained staff, customer service was excellent, beautiful mansion villa and great location
10
Report this review
Tiffany C. Groups Singapore, June 10, 2014
Perfect. Eith free pick up service within ubud.

Attention to detail. Great variety at breakfast. Staff were very friendly.
9.3
My second time there and will return again. They have specials arranged for repeat guests (fruit basket, welcome card, floral arrangement in bath, I also received a special souvenir when I checked out.) Drivers will pick you up from anywhere within ubud during your stay which was very convenient for us. Staff were also extremely good natured and friendly. Looking forward to another visit there!
Report this review
Lyn W. Couples Australia, June 10, 2014
Love, love love!

Location, rooms and service
10
Couldn't be more pleased with my stay.
Report this review
Li C. Couples Canada, June 7, 2014
Great

Artsy, good location, nice staff
8
Very comfortable, convenient to town, shuttles were great
Report this review
Siok H. Families with older children Singapore, June 6, 2014
Truly a gem

Good breakfast, clean room and fantastic view
8
Extremely satisfied. The villa are very similar to the photos posted on the website unlike many other hotels.
Report this review
Tik-Yan D. Couples Hong Kong, June 4, 2014
Perfect

Breakfast delivery to room Complimentary afternoon tea Comfy n modern design room
9.3
Feel great of this hotel, staff are nice, really enjoy the breakfast delivery which we can enjoy the food with the great environment at the balcony
Report this review
Karishma H. Families with young children United States of America, June 2, 2014
Oasis in the citycentre, if you get the right room

customer service, beautiful grounds, lovely bar/restaurant
8
Gorgeous hotel, superb customer service. Such nice touches -- like personalised gifts upon departure, afternoon tea, and drop off service to anywhere in the city centre. Beautiful natural grounds, particularly for those in the villas. We were in the mansion house, which are nice airy and sunny rooms, but you are just above the restaurant, with alot of construction noise. They were kind enough to move us to Don Gadung rooms, which had a private pool shared between 4 of the rooms -- but the rooms were tiny. Considering I paid the same price for a private villa in Seminyak and Jimbaran, I can't say it was the best value for money. But for a bit of luxury, its the place to be - no request is too big an ask, they seemed always happy to accommodate.
Report this review
Rosalind C. Couples Malaysia, May 29, 2014
Great comfort, free shuttles, excellent breakfast

Spacious room, free shuttles, great staff
9.7
I had a pleasant stay (3 nights) at Kajane Mua. Walking distance to many shops and restaurants but they also provide shuttle service which is fantastic. Wonderful and warm staff and not to forget awesome breakfast which you can enjoy in the comfort of your room.
Report this review
Gregory C. Couples Australia, May 26, 2014
fantastic

staff position accommodation
8
loved loved loved Kajane Mua Villas highly recommend this hotel
Report this review
Yang M. Couples Taiwan, May 26, 2014
good staff,good staying, but very bad yoga class

nice private pool villa, great transportation service, wonderful environment
8
Everything is above standard, the staff the transportation to UBUD city, the pool the garden environment, everything is so wonderful however our mood ruined by a paid-yoga class. It was a 22++(21%tax)class for an hour, but the teacher is so un-professional, I still paid and took whole class but just recommend here, DO NOT take yoga class you will regard it. However cooking class is great, although a bit of expensive than outside class but worth to try.
Report this review
Previous page 191 - 200 of 756 reviews Next page
Kajane Mua Villas BaliKajane Mua Villas Bali - GardenKajane Mua Villas Bali - BathroomKajane Mua Villas Bali - Guest RoomKajane Mua Villas Bali - BathroomKajane Mua Villas Bali - InteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - BathroomKajane Mua Villas Bali - InteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - InteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - GardenKajane Mua Villas Bali - BathroomKajane Mua Villas Bali - Guest RoomKajane Mua Villas Bali - InteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - Guest RoomKajane Mua Villas Bali - InteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - Guest RoomKajane Mua Villas Bali - ExteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - InteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - FacilitiesKajane Mua Villas Bali - FacilitiesKajane Mua Villas Bali - InteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - InteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - BathroomKajane Mua Villas Bali - BathroomKajane Mua Villas Bali - Guest RoomKajane Mua Villas Bali - InteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - KajaNe’s RestaurantKajane Mua Villas Bali - Ubud HomeMade RestoKajane Mua Villas Bali - FacilitiesKajane Mua Villas Bali - Food and BeveragesKajane Mua Villas Bali - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04