My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kajane Mua Villas

Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Bedroom with Mosquito Net at 1 Bedroom Pool Villa Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Romantic Set Up by Advance Request Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Indoor Bathroom at 1 of Mansion Room Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Bathroom at one of 1 Bedroom Pool Villa Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Bathroom at one of 1 Bedroom Pool Villa Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Private Swimming Pool at one of 1 Bedroom Pool Villa Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Gym Facilities provided at another property at Ubud Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Ubud Homemade Restaurant Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Interior Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Room at one of Mansion Room Kajane Mua Villas Bali - View from Upstairs Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Library From the ground point of View Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Romantic Swinging Chair at 1 Bedroom pool Villa Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Path to reach the Villa Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Public Pool from the distance Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Amenities
Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Bathtub Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Dressing Room at One of 1 Bedroom Pool Villa Kajane Mua Villas Bali - One of 1 Bedroom Pool  Villa Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Overlooking one of Mansion Room Kajane Mua Villas Bali - One of 1  Bedroom Pool Villa from the distance Kajane Mua Villas Bali - One of 1 Bedroom Pool Villa overlooking greens Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Path to the Villas and Mansions amongst greens Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Library at High Floor Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Dressing Room at one of 1 Bedroom Pool Villa Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Bathroom at One of Mansion room Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Separated Standing Shower and Toilet at One of 1 Bedroom Pool Villa Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Public Pool From the distance
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
1022 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1022)
Sort by:
Alisa C. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 27, 2013
Awesome hotel with spectacular service

Quiet place for relaxation
9
I must say this is a place i would come back to again. Room was clean, service was awesome, food was good. The staffs are all ready to assist on any request with a smile. :) Room service is reasonably priced and the food was very good. stayed in a mansion. They gave me the lowest floor as requested. Room was nice and clean. Would have been perfect for couples. One feedback though, room needs a little bit more light. The lighting was a bit dim. Also had hot stone massage. The massage station was on top of the hill, very breezy and comfortable. The massage was very good too. This hotel is definitely worth a visit.
Mohamed F. Couples Malaysia, February 21, 2013
Beautifull & Peacefull stay

center of ubud
8.7
If u want a quite place to relax and just chill out I recomend this place. It is very peacefull and quite. The staff is very helpfull. All of your meal is send right in front of your doorstep. It is very convinient. It is in the center of Ubud. All of the interesting place like the monkey forest is a walking distance.If you dont want to walk the villa provide transport wherever you want to go within Ubud. The minus point there is no nightlife like in Kuta.
Hotel Feature Tip: Tell you are on annivesary or honeymoon. They will decorate your room a little extra.
An S. Couples Singapore, February 21, 2013
Good location, expensive service

Location and free transport around ubud
5.3
stayed here for 5d4n at a one bedroom pool villa after reading agoda's reviews. driver was very punctual in receiving us from the airport, service generally good, we were able to have massages in the privacy of our own room while it was raining. 20% discount on room service after 10pm was also very convenient. location was quite convenient with several restaurants and minimarts closeby, also close to the monkey forest. dvd was available for loan for free, useful for us since we were staying during the rainy season, so were trapped in doors alot. morning breakfast was delivered to the room, and sufficient choices available. wifi and dvd player available in the room were very convenient, wifi signal was quite reliable and internet speed fast. bad points: transport out of ubud was expensive, especially if you're looking to travel to and from the airport or to and from the beach areas. also takes quite awhile to get to the villa from these areas, around 2-2.5 hours depending on traffic. at night the whole area was very dimly lit, within the villa and even the path to the reception area. our toilet, shower and bathroom were all outdoors and slightly detached from the bedroom and it was quite inconvenient to go at night especially given the vivid wildlife of mosquitoes and lizards around (our villa was next to the rice field). be prepared to get mosquito bites while in the bathroom at night. reception service was very very slow. several times when we went to reception to ask to settle the room service bill, multiple errors were made. for example, after asking for the bill, we were told to wait around and they didnt get back to us at all until we went to ask again like 20minutes later, and realized they've forgotten about our matter. then they miscalculated our bill and we had to return to settle the money issue after all the money changers were closed, and the exchange rate they quoted us was horrible. previous reviews are overhyped in my opinion.
Hotel Feature Tip: Set aside sufficient time to settle any room service bills + transport fees even though they said to settle by checkout, as they take quite a long time to settle all these issues. Best to settle everything the afternoon before if you're checking out in the morning as they may take up to half hour to get everything ready. Order room service after 10pm till 1am, 20% off meals. Breakfast is decently portioned and tastes average. Reviews are overhyped.
Thanh D. Families with older children Vietnam, February 17, 2013
This is very wonderful hotel in Ubud

The best hotel with nice staffs
9.7
This hotel is near Monkey forest and center of Ubud. A lot of shopping around and the food are very nice. my room is very beatiful with a pool inside the villa. i love this hotel very much. i will comback
Jocelyn G. Couples Canada, February 17, 2013
Excellent location

good service
7.7
This hôtel has an excellent location. The service is good. The staff is helpful and pleasant. Our was nice but it would require a new paint since there were stains on the ceiling. The price is high for the area and the season.
Thai B. Couples Canada, February 15, 2013
great location

good service, good location
8.7
Location: Excellent location on Monkey Forest, within walking distance to all attractions, shops, restaurants, markets, etc. Service: Very good service from the friendly staff, very convenient & free shuttle service to everywhere within Ubud, food is good, good variety of breakfasts, tea-time service is also very nice. Cleanliness: Very clean everywhere inside out although we had an incident in our room (we found a cockroach) but i am sure it is just a random incident and they took care of the situation quite well by moving us to another room immediately and started disinfecting the room. Wi-Fi: Strong & good connection everywhere.
Dean M. Couples United States of America, February 14, 2013
tExcellent Service in the heart of UBUD on Monkey

location, felt secluded, excellent staff and service, liked the mansion room
9.7
You won't go wrong with this place. Was our favorite place of the 4 we stayed at in Bali. Great Value!
Yew K. Couples Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Romantic, peaceful, relaxing, spiritual

Good service, good location to major attractions, clean rooms
9
with exception to the construction noise next door, all else is fantastic!
Nancy M. Solo travelers China, February 11, 2013
Really lovely hotel with fantastic service

Service, people there are very very nice and free drop and pick up at Ubud
9
Nice hotel and nice room. Especially the fantastic service! They provide free transport to send us to anywhere we wanna go within Ubud. My friend forgot to bring makeup remover, the hotel people arranged car to help us to buy even it was 10+ at night!!! When we check out the hotel, they gave us small gift and wait us outside the room to pick up our luggage. It's a very nice experience! Will stay here again next time!
Nightlife Tip: The store around Ubud close after 9 pm.
Yiching C. Families with older children Taiwan, February 10, 2013
Excellent hotel

Excellent hotel
10
Perfect locaion and near good restaurant,good enviornemet and good servise,with air conditioning and great poor villa.people are nice

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kajane Mua Villas BaliKajane Mua Villas Bali - Bedroom with Mosquito Net at 1 Bedroom Pool VillaKajane Mua Villas Bali - Romantic Set Up by Advance RequestKajane Mua Villas Bali - Indoor Bathroom at 1 of Mansion RoomKajane Mua Villas Bali - Bathroom at one of 1 Bedroom Pool VillaKajane Mua Villas Bali - Bathroom at one of 1 Bedroom Pool VillaKajane Mua Villas Bali - Private Swimming Pool at one of 1 Bedroom Pool VillaKajane Mua Villas Bali - Gym Facilities provided at another property at UbudKajane Mua Villas Bali - Ubud Homemade RestaurantKajane Mua Villas Bali - InteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - Room at one of Mansion RoomKajane Mua Villas Bali - View from UpstairsKajane Mua Villas Bali - Library From the ground point of ViewKajane Mua Villas Bali - Romantic Swinging Chair at 1 Bedroom pool VillaKajane Mua Villas Bali - Path to reach the VillaKajane Mua Villas Bali - Public Pool from the distanceKajane Mua Villas Bali - AmenitiesKajane Mua Villas Bali - BathtubKajane Mua Villas Bali - Dressing Room at One of 1 Bedroom Pool VillaKajane Mua Villas Bali - One of 1 Bedroom Pool  VillaKajane Mua Villas Bali - Overlooking one of Mansion RoomKajane Mua Villas Bali - One of 1  Bedroom Pool Villa from the distanceKajane Mua Villas Bali - One of 1 Bedroom Pool Villa overlooking greensKajane Mua Villas Bali - Path to the Villas and Mansions amongst greensKajane Mua Villas Bali - Library at High FloorKajane Mua Villas Bali - Dressing Room at one of 1 Bedroom Pool VillaKajane Mua Villas Bali - Bathroom at One of Mansion roomKajane Mua Villas Bali - Separated Standing Shower and Toilet at One of 1 Bedroom Pool VillaKajane Mua Villas Bali - Public Pool From the distanceKajane Mua Villas Bali - Greens overlooking the LobbyKajane Mua Villas Bali - RestaurantKajane Mua Villas Bali - 4 Rooms at Mansion Room with Shared PoolKajane Mua Villas Bali - Desk overlooking greensKajane Mua Villas Bali - Bedroom of One MansionKajane Mua Villas Bali - Mansion room at Higher FloorKajane Mua Villas Bali - Bathroom of one of Mansion RoomKajane Mua Villas Bali - Bedroom of One of 1 Bedroom Pool VillaKajane Mua Villas Bali - BathtubKajane Mua Villas Bali - GardenKajane Mua Villas Bali - ExteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - ExteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - InteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - BathroomKajane Mua Villas Bali - Guest RoomKajane Mua Villas Bali - ExteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - Guest RoomKajane Mua Villas Bali - GardenKajane Mua Villas Bali - SurroundingsKajane Mua Villas Bali - BathroomKajane Mua Villas Bali - Guest RoomKajane Mua Villas Bali - BathroomKajane Mua Villas Bali - InteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Kajane Mua Villas, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B08