Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kajane Mua Villas

Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Garden Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Bathroom Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Guest Room Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Bathroom Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Interior Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Bathroom Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Interior Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Interior Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Garden Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Bathroom Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Guest Room Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Interior Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Guest Room Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Interior Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Guest Room Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Exterior
Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Interior Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Facilities Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Facilities Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Interior Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Interior Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Bathroom Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Bathroom Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Guest Room Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Interior Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Facilities Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Food and Beverages Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Facilities
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

from 1281 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1281)
Sort by:
Hua H. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 10, 2015
nice and pleasant and cute

Pleasanton staff, convenient location, and afternoon tea
9.7
It is a nice and pleasant although small a hotel. The only thing is it doesn't have a elevator yet therefore you have to carry your luggages up to the fourth floor. Other than that everything is OK
Report this review
Jessica G. Couples Australia, July 25, 2015
Disappointing. A terrible stay. Don't bother.

Location, hotel grounds.
3
Considering the price and the rating of the hotel, I was utterly disappointed from the beginning. In summary the rooms were grotty, some staff very rude, breakfast was awful, broken things in the room. Would never stay again. We were initially "upgraded" to a room which stank, had filthy marks over the walls, stained sheets, run down bathroom and horrible bath. After 10 mins I couldn't stand another minute in there so I asked to be moved. Staff member looked like he thought we were being unreasonable but this is 4+ stars Next room was marginally better, still grubby marks on walls, broken wardrobe, air conditioner that dripped all night, and the shower.... REVOLTING! It had white pebbles on the floor which were mouldy, covered in hair and it reaked of mould. Main pool has green algae growing in it. The staff such as at the restaurant were generally rude. It seemed to be a great inconvenience to be provided with milk for my tea. The concierge was greatly unhelpful and dumped us at the most horrible restaurant when we said we were looking for something nice. And what is all this talk of good breakfast? There was some selection but he food was so basic and horrid. Often cold, poor taste, gross pastries. Nothing exciting beyond bacon and eggs. This was an expensive hotel and whilst the grounds may be nice the room is what makes it and it was bad. Big mozzie problem too.
Report this review
My L. Groups United States of America, July 8, 2015
We loved staying at kajane mua! Exceptional!

Staff, location and value!
9.3
Excellent! Can't wait to come back!
Report this review
Karen A. Couples Australia, July 2, 2015
Great location, but a bit dissapointing

Location, friendly staff, spacious room
9
This property ranked 3 out of the 4 places we stayed in Bali. I think maybe if we had stayed in a Villa it would have been better, however I think for the price I was disappointed in the room.It was large enough, but the shower had a bad smell, and there was also construction work going on right next door, so a bit noisy. Also, we were situated at the front of the hotel, and didn't realise there were lovely grounds behind the pool area with rice fields, waterfalls etc until after checkout. Staff were really friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Wee W. Families with young children Singapore, June 24, 2015
Plenty of steep and high staircases

Spacious clean rooms,location
7.3
TRavelling with toddlers and seniors. Staircases are not the most user friendly to these two groups. Otherwise the bathroom is superb for its set up and space. Lovely room and balcony. Pond has some slippery area with moss growing. Hence watch your young ones while having the breakfast!
Report this review
Craig G. Couples Australia, June 20, 2015
Great stay

Fantastic
10
Report this review
Kate T. Groups Australia, June 19, 2015
Great location with fabulous staff!

Location, Staff and the spacious rooms.
9
Wonderful staff! Hotel is walking distance to everywhere - if not the staff are always happy to drive you in the free hotel shuttle. The spa is wonderful also - serene surroundings and great therapists. The breakfast is tasty! Served in your room at your convenience. Overall a very pleasant stay.
Report this review
Hin W. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2015
Kajane Mua spoiled us for life

Free shuttle service. Fantastic service by staff. Central location.
10
The pool in the villa was clean. Rooms were clean, huge bath tub was clean as well. Service was excellent, from fixing the weak flush to coming up to the villa and cutting up fruits for us when we only asked for a fruit knife, every request was handled immediately. They also had a free shuttle service that could bring you anywhere to and fro within the vicinity of the central area. Bicycles are also provided for free and the location of the hotel was near to many great food locations like Bebek Bengil and Ibu Oka! Kajane Mua also provided a huge variety of breakfast choices that could be delivered to your room/villa. Overall a tremendous experience that spoilt us for life and definitely worth the price =) 11/10 would go again! J and Z
Report this review
Wan S. Groups Singapore, June 16, 2015
Lovely resort

Excellent service, great ambience, value for money
9.3
Very lovely place, thoughtful service and security.
Report this review
Kenny W. Couples Singapore, June 15, 2015
Old and tired hotel

Location
5.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kajane Mua Villas BaliKajane Mua Villas Bali - GardenKajane Mua Villas Bali - BathroomKajane Mua Villas Bali - Guest RoomKajane Mua Villas Bali - BathroomKajane Mua Villas Bali - InteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - BathroomKajane Mua Villas Bali - InteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - InteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - GardenKajane Mua Villas Bali - BathroomKajane Mua Villas Bali - Guest RoomKajane Mua Villas Bali - InteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - Guest RoomKajane Mua Villas Bali - InteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - Guest RoomKajane Mua Villas Bali - ExteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - InteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - FacilitiesKajane Mua Villas Bali - FacilitiesKajane Mua Villas Bali - InteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - InteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - BathroomKajane Mua Villas Bali - BathroomKajane Mua Villas Bali - Guest RoomKajane Mua Villas Bali - InteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - FacilitiesKajane Mua Villas Bali - Food and BeveragesKajane Mua Villas Bali - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Kajane Mua Villas, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08