My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kajane Mua Villas

Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Bedroom with Mosquito Net at 1 Bedroom Pool Villa Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Romantic Set Up by Advance Request Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Indoor Bathroom at 1 of Mansion Room Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Bathroom at one of 1 Bedroom Pool Villa Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Bathroom at one of 1 Bedroom Pool Villa Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Private Swimming Pool at one of 1 Bedroom Pool Villa Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Gym Facilities provided at another property at Ubud Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Ubud Homemade Restaurant Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Hotel Interior Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Room at one of Mansion Room Kajane Mua Villas Bali - View from Upstairs Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Library From the ground point of View Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Romantic Swinging Chair at 1 Bedroom pool Villa Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Path to reach the Villa Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Public Pool from the distance Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Amenities
Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Bathtub Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Dressing Room at One of 1 Bedroom Pool Villa Kajane Mua Villas Bali - One of 1 Bedroom Pool  Villa Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Overlooking one of Mansion Room Kajane Mua Villas Bali - One of 1  Bedroom Pool Villa from the distance Kajane Mua Villas Bali - One of 1 Bedroom Pool Villa overlooking greens Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Path to the Villas and Mansions amongst greens Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Library at High Floor Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Dressing Room at one of 1 Bedroom Pool Villa Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Bathroom at One of Mansion room Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Separated Standing Shower and Toilet at One of 1 Bedroom Pool Villa Kajane Mua Villas Bali - Public Pool From the distance
Hotel Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

9.1

based on
960 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (960)
Sort by:
Andry A. Couples Indonesia, April 13, 2014
Amazing Hotel..

Great Location, Romantic Villa Design, Attentive Staffs
8.7
Staying in Kajane Mua is an amazing experience... It was my first time visiting Ubud, Bali.. And i fall in love with both Kajane and Ubud.. The airport pick up was on-time, the driver was friendly, tourguiding us during the ride to Kajane (app. 1hour).. The welcoming was warm, friendly and attentive staffs.. We had villa tour when we first arrived there... The garden is beautiful and There are private swimming pool and public pool as well.. The room design was perfect for couples.. The local restaurants are right across the street of Kajane entrance.. I definitely will come back to Kajane when i visit Ubud next time.. This villa is recommended, worth it..
Yi L. Couples Australia, April 5, 2014
friendly staff, fabulous room, considerate in all

staff, room cleanness, location
9.7
I loved my stay at Kajane Mua Villas as the room is so clean and it feels more like at home than a standard hotel. Staff are friendly and greet you by name. The hotel has great location as it has easy access to both monkey forrest and ubud market
James S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 2, 2014
Pleasant Relaxing Surroundings

Kajane Mua is centrally located in Ubud, amidst pleasant avenues with shops, restaurants, arts & crafts. It is close to museums and sights,
9.7
My stay was pleasant, made so by an exceptionally friendly and attentive young staff. The garden atmosphere was relaxing, with occasional group activities and with several hotel vans available for set tours or even for customized tours by their own staff at reasonable prices. Temple tours and adventure tours are only about a 30 minute drive away. Arts, crafts, carving, silver/jewelry villages the same. My minor complaint was that there is no elevator for its sometimes fourth-story rooms, and none of the many stairs have handrails. No problem with luggage though as the young staff made up for lack of elevator. Would definitely return.
Rachel C. Couples United Kingdom, April 2, 2014
amazing wish we had stayed longer

relaxing, luxurious, pool villas
9.7
our pool villa was one of the best we have stayed in. A large private pool, beautiful bathroom and antique style wooden bedroom with atmosphere, luxury and a romantic feel. The breakfast was lovely and the service friendly and efficient. I only wish we had stayed longer. Most enjoyable
Hao Y. Couples Taiwan, April 2, 2014
The greatest stayed in my life

Good staff,good location and really helps me relax
5.3
Jingjuan Z. Couples United States of America, April 1, 2014
Very good location for local interest shops.

Art design and cleaning swimming pool
8.3
Excellent experience at Bali trip .
Sara T. Couples Malaysia, April 1, 2014
Awesome villas, fanatistic

Attentive staff, great customer service, highly recommended
9.7
Our stay in Kajane was very memorable. We were served by attentive staff who placed great emphasis on making the guests feel right at home. Their attention to details right from room check-in till check-out was really commendable. Easily one of the best villas I have stayed in. Its no wonder they have gotten accolades from other guests who have stayed over. The villas were nicely decorated and we were really bowled over by the layout of the villa, its private pool and outdoor bath tub. Staff were attentive and even came during the evenings to light the mosquito coils and ensuring our stay was pleasant. We were there during the Nyepi day and the hotel arranged activities to entertain the guests. Although we wasn't allowed to roam the streets, there was plenty of activities to keep us occupied. Plus point for Kajane is that its centrally located; everything is within walking distance. The villas also has transport to bring you to places around Ubud without any charge. Highly recommended for couples looking for a romantic getaway. Would stay at Kajane again if we are visiting Bali next time. Thanks again Kajane for your hospitality and great service. Regards, Sven and Sara
Matana T. Groups Thailand, March 29, 2014
exclusive, comfort

nice, romantic, very comfort to stay here
8
There is a free shuttle during u stay there.
Joanne S. Solo travelers Aruba, March 22, 2014
my favourite ubud hotel

staff, location, staff
9.3
Love this hotel I have stayed a few times now. Great location, staff the best in Bali. Hotel offers car service around Ubud and free bicycles. Great gardens, rooms, pools, restuarant.
Kwee G. Couples Singapore, March 21, 2014
Quiet and relaxing stay

Location and friendliness of staff
8
Had a pleasant stay at Kajane. Was surprised by the lovely voice of the staff in the restaurant during my breakfast singing Happy Birthday song and I was presented a nice chocolate cake. This little thought makes me feel so special :) Glad I've chosen this hotel for my Bday vacation with my husband. Thanks Kajane!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kajane Mua Villas BaliKajane Mua Villas Bali - Bedroom with Mosquito Net at 1 Bedroom Pool VillaKajane Mua Villas Bali - Romantic Set Up by Advance RequestKajane Mua Villas Bali - Indoor Bathroom at 1 of Mansion RoomKajane Mua Villas Bali - Bathroom at one of 1 Bedroom Pool VillaKajane Mua Villas Bali - Bathroom at one of 1 Bedroom Pool VillaKajane Mua Villas Bali - Private Swimming Pool at one of 1 Bedroom Pool VillaKajane Mua Villas Bali - Gym Facilities provided at another property at UbudKajane Mua Villas Bali - Ubud Homemade RestaurantKajane Mua Villas Bali - Hotel InteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - Room at one of Mansion RoomKajane Mua Villas Bali - View from UpstairsKajane Mua Villas Bali - Library From the ground point of ViewKajane Mua Villas Bali - Romantic Swinging Chair at 1 Bedroom pool VillaKajane Mua Villas Bali - Path to reach the VillaKajane Mua Villas Bali - Public Pool from the distanceKajane Mua Villas Bali - AmenitiesKajane Mua Villas Bali - BathtubKajane Mua Villas Bali - Dressing Room at One of 1 Bedroom Pool VillaKajane Mua Villas Bali - One of 1 Bedroom Pool  VillaKajane Mua Villas Bali - Overlooking one of Mansion RoomKajane Mua Villas Bali - One of 1  Bedroom Pool Villa from the distanceKajane Mua Villas Bali - One of 1 Bedroom Pool Villa overlooking greensKajane Mua Villas Bali - Path to the Villas and Mansions amongst greensKajane Mua Villas Bali - Library at High FloorKajane Mua Villas Bali - Dressing Room at one of 1 Bedroom Pool VillaKajane Mua Villas Bali - Bathroom at One of Mansion roomKajane Mua Villas Bali - Separated Standing Shower and Toilet at One of 1 Bedroom Pool VillaKajane Mua Villas Bali - Public Pool From the distanceKajane Mua Villas Bali - Greens overlooking the LobbyKajane Mua Villas Bali - RestaurantKajane Mua Villas Bali - 4 Rooms at Mansion Room with Shared PoolKajane Mua Villas Bali - Desk overlooking greensKajane Mua Villas Bali - Bedroom of One MansionKajane Mua Villas Bali - Mansion room at Higher FloorKajane Mua Villas Bali - Bathroom of one of Mansion RoomKajane Mua Villas Bali - Bedroom of One of 1 Bedroom Pool VillaKajane Mua Villas Bali - BathtubKajane Mua Villas Bali - GardenKajane Mua Villas Bali - Hotel ExteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - Hotel ExteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - Hotel InteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - BathroomKajane Mua Villas Bali - Guest RoomKajane Mua Villas Bali - Hotel ExteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - Guest RoomKajane Mua Villas Bali - GardenKajane Mua Villas Bali - SurroundingsKajane Mua Villas Bali - BathroomKajane Mua Villas Bali - Guest RoomKajane Mua Villas Bali - BathroomKajane Mua Villas Bali - Hotel InteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Kajane Mua Villas, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A04