Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kajane Mua Villas

Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Exceptional

9.1

based on 1398 reviews

753 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1398)
Sort by:
Tim R. Couples Canada, April 27, 2016
Wished we stayed longer
6.7
Exceeded expectations. Felt like staying at the spa. Location can't be beat. Really neat jungle spa location. Go for an evening massage. Other notables, they make a good flat white coffee and breakfast was good. Wished we stayed longer. Try for 4 nights minimum if you can.
Report this review
Choy T. Families with older children Singapore, April 20, 2016
Great Service!
5.3
The things that I like most about Kajane, are the polite staff and the great services provided, especially the complimentary rides around the city area provided by the hotel. It makes traveling around the city area to try out different restaurants, so much easier! Location is great too, which is about 10 mins walking distance to Ubud Palace. We stayed in the standard bedroom, which is pretty spacious too. Overall, great stay!
Report this review
Alison Z. Groups Singapore, April 8, 2016
Excellent Service
6.3
Service was excellent, Kajane Mua had everything that we needed for the stay. Enjoyed my stay here barring a few insect bites. Will be back again!
Report this review
Wei L. Couples China, April 2, 2016
Like a home
6.7
Very nice hotel. sweet.
Report this review
Wong M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 31, 2016
A lovely hotel
5.3
This hotel is very well maintained, and has wonderful staffs. They remembered me from 2 years ago and it was a warm feeling to return. I stayed in the balcony room by the pool this time, and was very satisfied. From the hotel walking to Ubud palace (town centre) is only about 15 min. Within the hotel, it is also lovely to walk around and enjoying all the green and peace. Consider the Komaneka opposite charges a much higher rate for something similar, this one is a steal.
Report this review
Kylie C. Couples Australia, March 31, 2016
Outstanding Accommodation - We will be back!
6.7
We ticked 5 out of 5 stars for everything - value, location, cleanliness, staff and facilities. Kajane really made our stay special with the thoughtful things - breakfast served on our balcony, along with afternoon tea, complimentary shuttle service anywhere in Ubud - even walking us home after a big night out. Thanks Kajane! One small suggestion, please locate some robe hooks for towels in the bathroom. Thanks again.
Report this review
Shahrina Q. Solo travelers Australia, March 22, 2016
Excellent hotel
6.7
Right in the middle of town but feels like a private oasis when you enter the hotel and backs onto beautiful fields
Report this review
Ryan S. Couples United Kingdom, March 16, 2016
Highly recommended!
6.3
We stayed here 4 nights early march 2016 travelling from the uk via singapore. Our son made the booking after searching online without any prior recommendation. We were met by a driver from the hotel who was helpful, polite and efficient. An hour's drive from the airport we arrived around 11pm to a lovely inviting, clean, spacious, comfortable room with a large well equipped bathroom which included insect repellant toothbrush and toothpaste.The balcony was spacious and overlooked the pool. We were very pleasantly surprised by the location and style of the property. All staff were extremely helpful and obliging throughout our stay. The included breakfast was substantial with a wide variety of choices and tea/coffee and local cakes was complimentary every afternoon. We did not have an evening meal there but that was because we were out and about in the evenings but had we stayed longer we would have as the menu looked inviting. We would definitely return and we fully recommend it as a good base to explore Ubud from.
Report this review
Nicholas H. Couples Australia, March 5, 2016
Friendly staff great location

Friendly staff, great location, nice villas
8.7
Nice stay, great service, the villas are nicer than the hotel rooms, unfortunately there was construction noise next door that meant we couldn't nap during the day
Report this review
Hyesook L. Couples South Korea, March 4, 2016
great location
4.3
bigger than I expected.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 753 reviews Next page
Kajane Mua Villas BaliKajane Mua Villas Bali - GardenKajane Mua Villas Bali - BathroomKajane Mua Villas Bali - Guest RoomKajane Mua Villas Bali - BathroomKajane Mua Villas Bali - InteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - BathroomKajane Mua Villas Bali - InteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - InteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - GardenKajane Mua Villas Bali - BathroomKajane Mua Villas Bali - Guest RoomKajane Mua Villas Bali - InteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - Guest RoomKajane Mua Villas Bali - InteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - Guest RoomKajane Mua Villas Bali - ExteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - InteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - FacilitiesKajane Mua Villas Bali - FacilitiesKajane Mua Villas Bali - InteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - InteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - BathroomKajane Mua Villas Bali - BathroomKajane Mua Villas Bali - Guest RoomKajane Mua Villas Bali - InteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - KajaNe’s RestaurantKajane Mua Villas Bali - Ubud HomeMade RestoKajane Mua Villas Bali - FacilitiesKajane Mua Villas Bali - Food and BeveragesKajane Mua Villas Bali - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01