Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kajane Mua Villas

Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.1

based on
1354 reviews

735 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1354)
Sort by:
Yuhsin C. Couples Taiwan, January 20, 2016
Nice location, great staff and service.

Location is good, room is big and clean. Great breakfast.
9.7
Report this review
Phuong A. Couples Australia, January 20, 2016
A room with no view.

Layout of room, location of hotel, staff
8.3
We stayed at Kajane Mua for 2 nights. Although our room was lovely and staff went out of their way to help us with whatever we needed, breakfast was average. As well our room was in the back of somewhere with no view, look out to nothing, so we didn't use the balcony area at all except to hang our wet clothes. The hotel was within walking distance to most things except for the rice fields which is fine. Whilst everything was fine, i didnt feel like it was value for money.
Report this review
Iryani M. Couples Singapore, January 16, 2016
A hotel that are true to the rating!

Free shuttle to Ubud town til 10.30pm, breakfast anywhere anytime til 11am and great staff.
9
This is our 1st stay in Kajane Mua, we visit Bali yearly and this is our 3rd time staying in Ubud. It was a last min booking, after cancelling our Lembongan trip after waiting 1 month for replies of my e-mails. The place and service do goes beyond our expectation, well things happen for a reason. Great warm service and good training given to staff, well done to the management. Highly recommended if you like to unwind and relax with a good service. The food and drink are good compare to other similar rated place. We tranfser to another place but would gladly extend if not for payment made to the other accomodation. There are a lot of steps could be hindering those with medical condition bur i guess you could always e-mail to request for the ground floor or villa.
Report this review
Kevin C. Couples Singapore, January 16, 2016
Happy repeat visitor

Location, staff, food
9
This was our 3rd stay at Kajane Mua and we enjoyed our stay once again. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Bathroom (floor) had been recently refurbished (just a small feedback to include hooks in the bathroom please). Location of hotel is fantastic - right in the heart of Ubud Town. Breakfast and tea were both good too.
Report this review
Gong J. Families with young children Singapore, January 4, 2016
all are very good except some hotel drivers

big room, best location, clean and tidy
8.7
this is a very good hotel in terms of location (5-10 mins walk to ubud palace), room interior. one thing i am not feeling comfortable is that, although most of staff there are very helpful, some hotel drivers will try to bring you to some "tourist shop" or "spa". If you show any reluctance, they started to talk about that the hotel is just a few minutes away and bad traffic, implying that they may not pick up you on time.
Report this review
Mary L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 1, 2016
Deceiving listing, property not as advertised.
4
Didn't stay, left hotel
Report this review
Ruth B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 27, 2015
Not worth the price

Staff, breakfasts, location
7
Report this review
Samuel E. Couples Indonesia, December 24, 2015
Great Escape Stay in Ubud

It's a tranquil in the center of Ubud environment, magnificent mountain breeze escape in current frenzied Ubud tourist activity, and most amiable srevice
9.7
We book as couple trough Agoda and we're looking for escape from our daily bustle activity... We found our stay was amazing and we were grateful found this place. The Hotel fore welcome and service was amazing us, very nice and friendly, we got a hindmost room villa at upper level which take a walk a while to get there, it's nice to take a slow bit of hike while enjoying surrounding nature. Our most incredible experience when we had in room breakfast with great view to the pool and hotel ground surroundings... Very nice... We got great price from Agoda when publish rate during this peak season is twice our price.
Report this review
Herman H. Families with young children Indonesia, December 21, 2015
Nice hotel in central ubud

Close to restaurant, monkey forest, coffee shop
9.3
Report this review
Hwa H. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2015
Beautiful hotel

Great location, excellent staff service, value for money
9.7
Hotel is beautiful and excellent service from the staff
Report this review
1 - 10 of 735 reviews Next page
Kajane Mua Villas BaliKajane Mua Villas Bali - GardenKajane Mua Villas Bali - BathroomKajane Mua Villas Bali - Guest RoomKajane Mua Villas Bali - BathroomKajane Mua Villas Bali - InteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - BathroomKajane Mua Villas Bali - InteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - InteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - GardenKajane Mua Villas Bali - BathroomKajane Mua Villas Bali - Guest RoomKajane Mua Villas Bali - InteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - Guest RoomKajane Mua Villas Bali - InteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - Guest RoomKajane Mua Villas Bali - ExteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - InteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - FacilitiesKajane Mua Villas Bali - FacilitiesKajane Mua Villas Bali - InteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - InteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - BathroomKajane Mua Villas Bali - BathroomKajane Mua Villas Bali - Guest RoomKajane Mua Villas Bali - InteriorKajane Mua Villas Bali - KajaNe’s RestaurantKajane Mua Villas Bali - Ubud HomeMade RestoKajane Mua Villas Bali - FacilitiesKajane Mua Villas Bali - Food and BeveragesKajane Mua Villas Bali - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02