Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort

Dusun Gamoh, Desa Dayurejo, Prigen, Trawas, Indonesia 67156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 42 reviews

26 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (42)
Sort by:
Roberto P. Couples Italy, April 3, 2016
luxury building in a traditional place
4.3
I booked a suite in the new luxury building for a couple of nights. The building was new, clean, with helpful staff and located in a very nice garden. The remaining part of the hotel was quite normal and traditional. Some issue related to swimming pool that was not ready to be used, had to be cleaned and was giving the impression of being abandoned. Some issues with the restaurant that was closing at 08:00 PM in the evening, eve in the local food was very good and traditional recipes juices were super. It is for sure a place to go to live a local and traditional experience. The luxury building does not match with the rest of the place and actually, while you book it you can get a wrong idea of what will be your stay. Very good Indonesian food and traditional drinks. Good also the massage. Reaching the place from Surabaya will take 1.5 hour and will cost 600 to 700 thousand Rp (60 USD) each way.
Daniel P. Groups United States of America, March 9, 2016
beautiful, scenic view

beautiful grounds, javanese culture, quiet
8
Great escape from the city!
Martin W. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2016
Fabulous relaxing place
6.3
The place is very relaxed with fabulous grounds, very attentive staff and excellent food. Nothing seemed too much trouble and there is extensive spa treatment. Three days is probably the optimum, length of stay but choose your accommodation carefully. The resort is only accessible by car. Prices quoted for trips from the resort were exorbitant even by european standards. With this said I can thoroughly recommend a visit to Kaliendra.
Erly W. Families with young children Indonesia, January 31, 2016
Overnight in kaliandra

A very natural resting place
9
Our overnight stay in a bungalow Sadewa. A beautiful place, cool air, all employess are friendly, taste of foos was good although the menu is not much choice, especially "ikan tim bunga kecombrang", beverage such as "wedang secang", etc are all tasty and healthful
Ellen M. Groups Indonesia, April 19, 2015
Very good for relaxation

nice view, nice bungalow, nice environment
10
I love everything. I stayed in its bungalow. It was really nice. I enjoyed the view, the environment, the whole concept of the resort. The staff were really nice. The owner's resident is superb, you can not enter the building though.
Indriandini T. Groups Indonesia, February 21, 2015
place, nice

place, nice, nature
7
Srikandi P. Groups Singapore, January 13, 2015
A place to relax and rejuvenate

nice food, fresh air, good spa
8.7
We booked a family cottage and we loved it. 8 of us stayed in the cottage. The rooms were clean, and it had a mineral water dispenser (with hot water), so it was easy for us to prepare hot beverages. "Back to nature", that's to describe this place. We heard the sounds of birds and crickets. Not many choices of food in the restaurant, however the taste was really good. The most enjoyable was the spa which provides the enzyme bathing with affordable costs. We surely be back.
Wolfgang W. Couples Germany, January 6, 2015
Great Eco Resort

Great people, delicious and healthy food and a lot of interesting things to learn about culture and sustainable living.
9
Julia K. Families with older children Indonesia, December 31, 2014
Kaliandra resort Hotel is eco green hotel.

eco green hotel, healthy and good for spa
7
We were enjoying our 1 night stay at Kaliandra Resort hotel. enjoy their food, and enzyme therapy. ethnic room and chemicals free. not restaurant and shop around, so we will whole day in the hotel area. order some healthy food from their restaurant and we can learn how to do "batik" painting, how to make healthy drink, etc. very interesting
Kwong M. Families with young children Singapore, December 26, 2014
Rest and relax.

Flora and fauna. The quiet ambient. Fresh air.
6.7
Good. Too many mosquitos. Can be improve if can provide mosquito repellent.
1 - 10 of 26 reviews Next page
Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort TrawasKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - ExteriorKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - ViewKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - ViewKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Welcome to KaliandraKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Nearby Rice FieldsKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Spa Executive RoomKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Spa Executive RoomKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Spa Executive RoomKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Spa Deluxe RoomKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Spa Deluxe RoomKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Spa Superior RoomKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - GardenKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Kaliandra Wellness CenterKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Massage RoomKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - SurroundingsKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - GardenKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Bungalow SurroundingsKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - ExteriorKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Kaliandra BungalowKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Kaliandra BungalowKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Kaliandra Standard RoomKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Meeting RoomKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Kaliandra Family Cottage Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - SurroundingsKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Learn How to Play GamelanKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Kaliandra Organic FarmKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Organic VegetableKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04