Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort

Dusun Gamoh, Desa Dayurejo, Prigen, Trawas, Indonesia 67156 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Family Cottage Terrace Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Meeting Room Parikesit Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Welcome to Kaliandra Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Cycling to Countryside through Paddy Fields Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - A Guest Learns How to Play Gamelan Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Restaurant Bharatapura Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Family Cottage Furniture Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Green Path at Bharatapura area Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Garden in Bungalow area Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Massage Center Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Guest Massage Room Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Kaliandra Wellness Center Dining Place Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Kaliandra Wellness Center 2nd Floor View Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Meeting Room Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Exterior
Area: Other Number of Rooms: 22

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Chew S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Disappointed and unpleasant stay!

Nature!
2.7
Worst hotel I have stayed in Indonesia, I have been to Bandung, Bogor, Bali, Batu, Bromo, Balikpapan,Yogja and etc. Room doesn't have AC, TV, phone, slipper, kettle, table and etc, it is just like student hostel. Toilet has a lot of flies and smelly until we complaint for cleaning. Thought we could have plenty activities there as mentioned in the resort website but found out very limited (only 3 activities available on a Sunday)! All the ponds are dirty (with rubbish and stagnant water) and not well maintained! Reception table closed at 6pm. Night shift staffs are much friendlier and much helpful than lady receptionist. Location is very far from mainroad, transport is difficult unless you go as a big group with bus for team building!! Weather is not as cold as malang or batu, so we asked for a stand fan. Breakfast is only fried rice and fried egg, coffee, tea and plain water for selection. Nothing more than that, do not expect bread with jam or juice. End up we escaped to Surabaya after check out at 8am without enjoying any activities there!
Vania P. Families with older children Indonesia, March 31, 2014
Natural Retreat

Nature Learning, Relaxation, Group Training
6.7
It was a horrible check in situation, we arrived at 3pm, the room was not ready. They claimed the earliest check in was at 3 and check out at 12pm. The staffs are not that professional and attentive. However it was saved by the amazing environment, activities and clean food. The room we booked has no TV, so be ready to bond with nature. Food was not that easy to get around there, but the restaurant served healthy food (limited choices though). After all it's a nice retreat hotel.
Marie J. Families with older children France, March 23, 2014
A javanese experience

Peacefull, friendly and surprising
7.7
A break in our Surabaya city life. A Javanese dreamer who build a traditional and moderne place where you can learn about biologic agriculture and javanese culture.....
David E. Families with older children Indonesia, October 25, 2013
Wonderful and relaxing time at Kaliandra Sejati

We enjoyed the remote village setting. The staff is helpful and gracious. Quite a few activities to take part in.
8.3
This hotel is quite unique. It is actually part of a development foundation which provides jobs, training and education for local people. Part of their property is given for lodging and a new spa. The bungalow was very comfortable and clean. The beds comfortable and linens / towels clean. Good supply of hot water. We enjoyed the Indonesian and Javanese meals. The restaurant staff was courteous. We walked around the grounds enjoying the natural gardens / forests and toured the organic farming projects. The Resort also offers quite a few cultural / recreational activities such as a ropes course, batik making course, and cooking lessons. There are also tours available to Bromo and of the surrounding area and mountains. Many activities which you can pay a very reasonable fee for. Since this is an education and development foundation you also share space on the large property in the daytime with some of the school children who visit for a field experience in a village setting. The school children can be a bit loud at times but they are well behaved overall. We hope to return here again with some friends. It's a great place for a small group of friends or several families.
Jefriyanto J. Families with young children Indonesia, August 9, 2013
Quiet environment, nice view

Quiet, nice view, peaceful
8
The hotel location is a bit remote, which is good if you need quiet surroundings. It has very nice garden and full of trees and green plants. There is no cafes nor restaurants outside kaliandra, but they have restaurant which sells good food with good price. The weather is pretty cold at night, make sure you bring jacket. There is no TV in every room.
Lindsey N. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 8, 2013
REcommended - stunning surroundings

The countryside setting, peaceful location, environmentally friendly ethics
7.3
I would highly recommend this resort for anyone looking for a countryside location away from the cities of Java. The bungalows are huge and clean with fantastic views, the air fresh and for anyone interested in wildlife the grounds are full of frogs and birds. The staff are very friendly and happy to organise excursions in the local area.
Octavia C. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 16, 2013
great view

quiet, beautiful garden, natural
6
Nurina W. Couples Indonesia, May 6, 2013
Very calming and relaxing.

Location is in the forest. Beautiful East Javanese architecture. Very few guests & excellent privacy
8.7
I love this place. It is remotely located in the forest, about 2 hours from Surabaya. It is perfect for me as I wanted to be away from the busy lifestyle. There are only a bunch of villas, so privacy is great. I like the traditional style of the architecture. Once you are inside the resort, you would not go out easily because of the remote location.
Diana C. Groups Canada, January 27, 2013
Amazing hospitality

The place had beautiful grounds
9
Kaliandra has a beautiful arrange of flora and fauna as it is located in the mountains. They have two restaurants, and the food tastes delicious because it is all organic! They have really friendly people working here, and the family cottage we stayed at was spacious and incredibly comfortable. They have all of these wonderful activities like Javanese cooking and Batik making. As well they also have leadership programs and the people seem well aware of their history. They are also trying to be sustainable and thus they train their people to farm, and give massages. This is also a great place to go if you want to do some hiking. Unfortunately when we went it was raining, so we have to come back again in order to fully enjoy it. It is better to go with more people so that you can do more activities. This place it is located far from the city, and thus it is the perfect getaway.
Dede O. Couples Indonesia, January 5, 2013
Lovely resort in rural mountainous setting...

Very lush environment, good organic food...
8.3
Definitely recommended, but next time I'd stay in one of the bungalows (which house five persons) instead of the standard rooms. While the latter are equally nice, they are close to the place where activists and day tourists work while playing loud music or engage in outbound activities (lots of screaming).
Restaurant Tip: The breakfast is simple but good. A la carte items are superb, though when we were there, not everything was available.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Kaliandra Wellness Center Side ViewKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Family Cottage TerraceKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Meeting Room ParikesitKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Welcome to KaliandraKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Cycling to Countryside through Paddy FieldsKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - A Guest Learns How to Play GamelanKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Restaurant BharatapuraKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Family Cottage FurnitureKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Green Path at Bharatapura areaKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Garden in Bungalow areaKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Massage CenterKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Guest Massage RoomKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Kaliandra Wellness Center Dining PlaceKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Kaliandra Wellness Center 2nd Floor ViewKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Meeting RoomKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A08