or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort

Dusun Gamoh, Desa Dayurejo, Prigen, Trawas, Indonesia 67156 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Exterior Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - View Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - View Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Welcome to Kaliandra Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Nearby Rice Fields Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Spa Executive Room Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Spa Executive Room Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Spa Executive Room Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Spa Deluxe Room Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Spa Deluxe Room Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Spa Superior Room Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Garden Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Kaliandra Wellness Center Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Massage Room Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Surroundings Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Garden
Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Bungalow Surroundings Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Exterior Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Kaliandra Bungalow Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Kaliandra Bungalow Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Kaliandra Standard Room Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Meeting Room Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Kaliandra Family Cottage Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Surroundings Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Learn How to Play Gamelan Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Kaliandra Organic Farm Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Organic Vegetable Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Bharatapura Restaurant
Area: Other Number of Rooms: 22

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Kwong M. Families with young children Singapore, December 26, 2014
Rest and relax.

Flora and fauna. The quiet ambient. Fresh air.
6.7
Good. Too many mosquitos. Can be improve if can provide mosquito repellent.
Lila M. Families with older children Indonesia, December 24, 2014
classic living in the forest

big cottage. nice breath. near taman safari
6.7
I take one night with ny family 5 people, book cottage that have 3 bedroom & having capacity for 6 to 9 person to stay. Bad time when i arrived the water is off. But the staff anticipate well our complain to take care but we need to wait 3 hours till we can take bath. It has hot water. I think this is important because it is so cold at night & morning. The village consist of 3 area. 1 aera is private like a big mansion, but bit scary around here coz nobody live there when i look around. And seems it is do old place. I think the best area to stay is in the cottage esspecially if going out with family. At night i eat at the restaurant, i can say its okay, must try the herbs drink like ginger tea. The minus is swimming pool is dirty & not maintained. So forget to have swimming at here. The minus also if the place is used for outbound activity which i can say it is ussually used got that, beause it will ve so noisy with the speaker sound and too much people. Overall its good, but i prefer 1 day stay only.
James A. Families with young children United States of America, November 9, 2014
Nice weekend away from

The beautiful natural surroundings and climate, the historical architecture, and the family-friendly activities
8.7
Our family enjoyed our stay very much. The room wasn't sparkling clean when we arrived, but staff was very responsive to our needs and requests. We appreciated the well-trained and friendly staff. The activities were enjoyable, and staff were very good at communicating with about setting them up. We will strongly consider going back again soon.
Hwei C. Groups Malaysia, September 25, 2014
Relaxation place, but the location is hard to find

every thing is good
8
i stay the bungalow, so comfortable, nice outdoor view, every thing is good, only the location too hard to find, in forest
Chew S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Disappointed and unpleasant stay!

Nature!
2.7
Worst hotel I have stayed in Indonesia, I have been to Bandung, Bogor, Bali, Batu, Bromo, Balikpapan,Yogja and etc. Room doesn't have AC, TV, phone, slipper, kettle, table and etc, it is just like student hostel. Toilet has a lot of flies and smelly until we complaint for cleaning. Thought we could have plenty activities there as mentioned in the resort website but found out very limited (only 3 activities available on a Sunday)! All the ponds are dirty (with rubbish and stagnant water) and not well maintained! Reception table closed at 6pm. Night shift staffs are much friendlier and much helpful than lady receptionist. Location is very far from mainroad, transport is difficult unless you go as a big group with bus for team building!! Weather is not as cold as malang or batu, so we asked for a stand fan. Breakfast is only fried rice and fried egg, coffee, tea and plain water for selection. Nothing more than that, do not expect bread with jam or juice. End up we escaped to Surabaya after check out at 8am without enjoying any activities there!
Vania P. Families with older children Indonesia, March 31, 2014
Natural Retreat

Nature Learning, Relaxation, Group Training
6.7
It was a horrible check in situation, we arrived at 3pm, the room was not ready. They claimed the earliest check in was at 3 and check out at 12pm. The staffs are not that professional and attentive. However it was saved by the amazing environment, activities and clean food. The room we booked has no TV, so be ready to bond with nature. Food was not that easy to get around there, but the restaurant served healthy food (limited choices though). After all it's a nice retreat hotel.
Marie J. Families with older children France, March 23, 2014
A javanese experience

Peacefull, friendly and surprising
7.7
A break in our Surabaya city life. A Javanese dreamer who build a traditional and moderne place where you can learn about biologic agriculture and javanese culture.....
David E. Families with older children Indonesia, October 25, 2013
Wonderful and relaxing time at Kaliandra Sejati

We enjoyed the remote village setting. The staff is helpful and gracious. Quite a few activities to take part in.
8.3
This hotel is quite unique. It is actually part of a development foundation which provides jobs, training and education for local people. Part of their property is given for lodging and a new spa. The bungalow was very comfortable and clean. The beds comfortable and linens / towels clean. Good supply of hot water. We enjoyed the Indonesian and Javanese meals. The restaurant staff was courteous. We walked around the grounds enjoying the natural gardens / forests and toured the organic farming projects. The Resort also offers quite a few cultural / recreational activities such as a ropes course, batik making course, and cooking lessons. There are also tours available to Bromo and of the surrounding area and mountains. Many activities which you can pay a very reasonable fee for. Since this is an education and development foundation you also share space on the large property in the daytime with some of the school children who visit for a field experience in a village setting. The school children can be a bit loud at times but they are well behaved overall. We hope to return here again with some friends. It's a great place for a small group of friends or several families.
Jefriyanto J. Families with young children Indonesia, August 9, 2013
Quiet environment, nice view

Quiet, nice view, peaceful
8
The hotel location is a bit remote, which is good if you need quiet surroundings. It has very nice garden and full of trees and green plants. There is no cafes nor restaurants outside kaliandra, but they have restaurant which sells good food with good price. The weather is pretty cold at night, make sure you bring jacket. There is no TV in every room.
Lindsey N. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 8, 2013
REcommended - stunning surroundings

The countryside setting, peaceful location, environmentally friendly ethics
7.3
I would highly recommend this resort for anyone looking for a countryside location away from the cities of Java. The bungalows are huge and clean with fantastic views, the air fresh and for anyone interested in wildlife the grounds are full of frogs and birds. The staff are very friendly and happy to organise excursions in the local area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort TrawasKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - ExteriorKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - ViewKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - ViewKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Welcome to KaliandraKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Nearby Rice FieldsKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Spa Executive RoomKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Spa Executive RoomKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Spa Executive RoomKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Spa Deluxe RoomKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Spa Deluxe RoomKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Spa Superior RoomKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - GardenKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Kaliandra Wellness CenterKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Massage RoomKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - SurroundingsKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - GardenKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Bungalow SurroundingsKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - ExteriorKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Kaliandra BungalowKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Kaliandra BungalowKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Kaliandra Standard RoomKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Meeting RoomKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Kaliandra Family Cottage Kaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - SurroundingsKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Learn How to Play GamelanKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Kaliandra Organic FarmKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Organic VegetableKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Bharatapura RestaurantKaliandra Sejati Eco Resort Trawas - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A07