Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kalim Beach Place

322/3 Prabaramee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Kalim Beach Place Phuket - Guest Room Kalim Beach Place Phuket - Swimming pool Kalim Beach Place Phuket - Hotel area Kalim Beach Place Phuket - Swimming pool Kalim Beach Place Phuket - Dining area Kalim Beach Place Phuket - Swimming pool Kalim Beach Place Phuket - Swimming pool Kalim Beach Place Phuket - Tour Information Kalim Beach Place Phuket - Coffee Shop Kalim Beach Place Phuket - Sea View restaurant Kalim Beach Place Phuket - Sea View restaurant Kalim Beach Place Phuket - Sea View restaurant Kalim Beach Place Phuket - Interior Kalim Beach Place Phuket - Guest Room Kalim Beach Place Phuket - Interior Kalim Beach Place Phuket - Bathroom
Kalim Beach Place Phuket - Bathroom Kalim Beach Place Phuket - Bathroom Kalim Beach Place Phuket - Bathroom Kalim Beach Place Phuket - Guest Room Kalim Beach Place Phuket - Bathroom Kalim Beach Place Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Kalim Beach Place Phuket - Business Center Kalim Beach Place Phuket - Reception Kalim Beach Place Phuket - Deluxe Premium Kalim Beach Place Phuket - Deluxe Premium room Kalim Beach Place Phuket - Deluxe room Kalim Beach Place Phuket - Luxuries Executive Suites
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
Solo travelers (33)
Sort by:
Pierre L. Solo travelers France, August 14, 2014
Kalim Beach Place
2
Unfriendliest staff ever. Don't say hello don't smile. The size of room is half of what is announced. Staff don't admit responsibility, keeping saying : Dishonest ! Noisy due to works around. Bad smell. Water cuts.Run
Marc G. Solo travelers Philippines, November 18, 2013
Sunshine, salt water and sandy beaches

Staff, quite, cleanliness
8
Although it was almost impossible to initially find, once I was there it was really pleasant. The greatest asset they have is their staff who were most awesome, willing to accommodate virtually anything. Slightly away from the hustle and bustle but close enough for a quick taxi or scooter ride to enjoy the noisy beaches and nightlife. Only real issue I have had is trying to get my drivers license back after the desk clerk took it as deposit for the rented scooter. Dont reply back to emails and the number listed on their site is never answered.
Meili Z. Solo travelers China, November 9, 2013
Too bad for stay in this hotel

Nothing except the public pool
2
1.The first day when we could not find the hotel, we call them but no answer. When we check in, no hot water for shower. They didn't help to change the room when the shower could not be repaired, and told a lie that it's same as other rooms. 2.There's a hotel being built exactly opposite all of the rooms and they bang and make noise all day long every single day. 3.No washing machine in the room. 4.We requested to hire a motorbike, they asked to keep our passports while we use the bike, it's irrational. 5.We called agoda CS to asked for cancel the last night so that we could go somewhere else but the hotel owner didn't aggree to refund the money.
Punit D. Solo travelers India, October 30, 2013
Very pretty Economical Hotel

Price, Staff, Location
8.7
Loved it! It was more than we expected. Economical, near Kalim Beach, so about 3-4 kms from the Patong Beach/area. Reception guy was one jovial person,not fluent with English but helped us a lot. We had Swimming Pool view, probably the only view the Hotel offers. Complementary 2 water bottles everyday and tea/coffees. Bed, toilets cleaned every day. We also took scooter on hire from the hotel.
Anastasiia D. Solo travelers Russia, May 16, 2013
Nice and clean room

Room, room-service, quiet place
9
Kalim Beach Place is a nice place to stay for a couple of days or more if you drive scooter or car. The beach near the hotel is not so far but close to the road and the beach itself is only small line of sand. So it's better to go to another beach to swim. Patong beach is noisy and about 2km distance from the Kalim Place. Other options are Karun and Kamala Beach (ext for families with children). But to get there you will need a car or bike or taxi. Kalim Place is a great place for those who would like to stay not far but at the same time not in the middle of the crowded Patong.
Allen L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 20, 2013
lovely quiet time, but some building work starting

quiet and friendly
8.7
really enjoyed being outside Patong which is a noisy building site
Colum R. Solo travelers Ireland, January 30, 2013
friendly staff

nice pol
9.3
this is a really nice place. great friendly staff, really nice rooms with a balcony and a massive bed. it's a fairly new place too.it's a bit outside of patong, which is a good thing .. just to be away from the bustle. you can rent scooters from the hotel quite cheap in my opinion and it's only a 5 minute trip into patong. the whole building has a nice open feel to it as well. the only bad thing about here is that there is construction going on right next door and they can start pretty early in the morning. the staff are aware of this and have complained but be prepared to be possibly woken up early.
Travel tip: rent a scooter and travel up and down the coast.
Stefano B. Solo travelers Italy, January 10, 2013
decent hotel

nice swimming pool
5.3
not very central location, need car or motorbike to get around. decent rooms.
Gillian L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 20, 2012
Really nice hotel and good service

Rooms, service of the staff/
9.3
I stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed it. On arrival at 3pm my room wasn't ready but the staff did clean it straightaway and after 20mins I was able to get into my room. The sign at reception does say cleaning goes up until 3pm and as I hadn't specified my time of arrival, it could be forgiven the room not being ready. The room itself was lovely, brand new, modern, had everything you would need plus a balcony with a view out to the gorgeous swimming pool. The hotel itself is obviously very new and due to this there is still some things that aren't quite set up properly eg. the swim up bar. But I'm sure it will be all finished very soon. There is construction work going on on both sides of the hotel and though views are slightly marred by this, noise was not an issue. There is free internet at reception and the breakfast is 150 baht and was very substantial. Laundry service too which was very useful and prompt. Hotel in a nice quite location away from Patong Beach though a 20+min walk to Patong Beach and 15mins to the nearest ATM, minimart, massage shop and internet cafe insures you are not very far away from it all. Kalim Beach is really pretty in it's own right though the main road is quite busy. The hotel arranged a driver for me on my last day to take me to Central Festival Mall then onto the airport for 1000 baht. Service was great and much appreciated. Hope the hotel continues to do well and I hope to return one day.
Chawalit T. Solo travelers Thailand, December 6, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

selling points
8
agoda and google have it placed wrong on their maps, so don't use them. if you're on the beach road traveling north through kalim beach, continue on past the white box restaurant. about 60 meters up, round a bend to the right, is a road heading up the hill. you'll have to turn right and go up that hill about another 50 meters past the laundry. the rooms are great, the pool is lovely, and 3rd and 4th floors have a view of the ocean. try to get the 6th room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kalim Beach Place Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKalim Beach Place Phuket - Guest RoomKalim Beach Place Phuket - Swimming poolKalim Beach Place Phuket - Hotel areaKalim Beach Place Phuket - Swimming poolKalim Beach Place Phuket - Dining areaKalim Beach Place Phuket - Swimming poolKalim Beach Place Phuket - Swimming poolKalim Beach Place Phuket - Tour InformationKalim Beach Place Phuket - Coffee ShopKalim Beach Place Phuket - Sea View restaurantKalim Beach Place Phuket - Sea View restaurantKalim Beach Place Phuket - Sea View restaurantKalim Beach Place Phuket - InteriorKalim Beach Place Phuket - Guest RoomKalim Beach Place Phuket - InteriorKalim Beach Place Phuket - BathroomKalim Beach Place Phuket - BathroomKalim Beach Place Phuket - BathroomKalim Beach Place Phuket - BathroomKalim Beach Place Phuket - Guest RoomKalim Beach Place Phuket - BathroomKalim Beach Place Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKalim Beach Place Phuket - Business CenterKalim Beach Place Phuket - ReceptionKalim Beach Place Phuket - Deluxe PremiumKalim Beach Place Phuket - Deluxe Premium roomKalim Beach Place Phuket - Deluxe roomKalim Beach Place Phuket - Luxuries Executive SuitesKalim Beach Place Phuket - Executive SuitesKalim Beach Place Phuket - BathroomKalim Beach Place Phuket - Luxuries Executive  Suite BathroomKalim Beach Place Phuket - BathtubKalim Beach Place Phuket - Deluxe BathroomKalim Beach Place Phuket - Luxuries Executive Suite Living RoomKalim Beach Place Phuket - Kitchenette & Dining area Kalim Beach Place Phuket - Suites Living RoomKalim Beach Place Phuket - Sofa Kalim Beach Place Phuket - Room FacilitiesKalim Beach Place Phuket - Easy ChairKalim Beach Place Phuket - Superior BalconyKalim Beach Place Phuket -  Balcony with good viewKalim Beach Place Phuket - Suite Apartment BalconyKalim Beach Place Phuket - LobbyKalim Beach Place Phuket - LobbyKalim Beach Place Phuket - ReceptionKalim Beach Place Phuket - Internet CornerKalim Beach Place Phuket - Kalim BeachKalim Beach Place Phuket - Duplex pool suites bedroomKalim Beach Place Phuket - Duplex pool suites 2 floors interior Kalim Beach Place Phuket - Duplex pool suites with private plug poolKalim Beach Place Phuket - Duplex pool suites Jacuzzi bathtub Kalim Beach Place Phuket - Duplex pool suites bedroomKalim Beach Place Phuket - Duplex pool suites king size bedKalim Beach Place Phuket - Duplex pool suites Jacuzzi bathtub Kalim Beach Place Phuket - 2 Bedroom suites living zoneKalim Beach Place Phuket - 2 Bedroom suites kitchenetteKalim Beach Place Phuket - 2 Bedroom suites bathtubKalim Beach Place Phuket - 2 Bedroom suites with private plug poolKalim Beach Place Phuket - 2 Bedroom suitesKalim Beach Place Phuket - 2 Bedroom suitesKalim Beach Place Phuket - Common poolKalim Beach Place Phuket - Fitness exclusive Deluxe & Executive suite room type Kalim Beach Place Phuket - Sauna exclusive Deluxe & Executive suite room type Kalim Beach Place Phuket - Patong Thai boxing showKalim Beach Place Phuket - Patong big supermarketKalim Beach Place Phuket - Thai massageKalim Beach Place Phuket - Patong local fresh marketKalim Beach Place Phuket - Phuket Fantasea showKalim Beach Place Phuket - Pub & bar at Bang la streetKalim Beach Place Phuket - Hotel transfer serviceKalim Beach Place Phuket - Hotel motorbike for rentKalim Beach Place Phuket - Patong beachKalim Beach Place Phuket - James bond island tripKalim Beach Place Phuket - PP Island & Ma-Ya bay tripKalim Beach Place Phuket - Similan tripKalim Beach Place Phuket - On Beach Sea-View Villa 3 Bedroom bathtubKalim Beach Place Phuket - On Beach Sea-View Villa 3 Bedroom poolKalim Beach Place Phuket - On Beach Sea-View Villa 3 Bedroom interiorKalim Beach Place Phuket - On Beach Sea-View Villa 3 Bedroom kitchen Kalim Beach Place Phuket - On Beach Sea-View Villa 3 BedroomKalim Beach Place Phuket - On Beach Sea-View Villa 3 BedroomKalim Beach Place Phuket - On Beach Sea-View Villa 3 Bedroom twin bedKalim Beach Place Phuket - On Beach Sea-View Villa 3 Bedroom private poolKalim Beach Place Phuket - On Beach Sea-View Villa 3 Bedroom Kalim Beach Place Phuket - On Beach Sea-View Villa 3 Bedroom toiletries Kalim Beach Place Phuket - On Beach Sea-View Villa 3 Bedroom dining tableKalim Beach Place Phuket - On Beach Sea-View Villa 3 Bedroom pool Kalim Beach Place Phuket - On Beach Sea-View Villa 3 Bedroom living roomKalim Beach Place Phuket - On Beach Sea-View Villa 3 BedroomKalim Beach Place Phuket - On Beach Sea-View Villa 3 BedroomKalim Beach Place Phuket - On Beach Sea-View Villa 3 Bedroom


AS-AGWEB-3A05