or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kalima Resort & Spa

338/1 Prabaramee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Kalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Kalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Kalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Kalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Kalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Kalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Double Pool Honeymoon Suite Kalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Double Pool Honeymoon Suite Kalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Double Pool Honeymoon Suite Kalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Double Pool Honeymoon Suite Kalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Double Pool Honeymoon Suite Kalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Double Pool Honeymoon Suite Kalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Double Pool Honeymoon Suite Kalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Double Pool Honeymoon Suite Kalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Double Pool Honeymoon Suite Kalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Duplex Pool Villa
Kalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Duplex Pool Villa Kalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Duplex Pool Villa Kalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Duplex Pool Villa Kalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Duplex Pool Villa Kalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Duplex Pool Villa Kalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Duplex Pool Villa Kalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Duplex Pool Villa Kalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Duplex Pool Villa Kalima Resort & Spa Phuket - View Kalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Sea view Suite Kalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Sea view Suite Kalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Sea view Suite
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 190
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1346 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1346)
Sort by:
Bernard C. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2014
Amazing...

Friendly, Clean, Cozy
9
I stayed in a duplex villa at Kalima Resort & Spa in June 2014. Kalima is relatively new as it only opened in late 2012. Facilities are still new and clean.Breakfast was average. Food wasn't piping warm, which is expected due to strong winds from the sea. If you choose to sit outside, hang on to your paper towels as the wind can get quite strong. The balcony in front of the restaurant offers an excellent panoramic view of Patong Beach.The hotel has an "Infinity pool" where you can chill at the edge of the pool and take in the view of the beach. There is a poolside bar if you need a drink.
Chunli H. Couples Taiwan, June 1, 2014
Breakfast sucks....

Pool is nice, room is nice, and the hotel ocean view is nice
5.3
It was alright, the house keeper is not doing their job so well.... I made the Honeymoon request even email to double checked... But when we arrive there is nothing.. Bath water in the room is dirty, shuttle bus is convinence but only 3 times a day..the ocean view, swim pool, and hotel is nice but breakfast is soooo bad..!!! The distance from hotel to mall is close within 15 mins by car.
Rachel S. Groups Australia, May 31, 2014
Pleasant stay but not quite as nice as the picture

Staff, handy location but not too close Patong (this is a good thing), great pools
6
Was good, had expected a little better for the price, but it had everything we needed.
Matthew L. Groups South Africa, May 31, 2014
Just amazing

Food, facilities, central
9.3
Great!! The staff were friendly and we all felt at home but it was better than home.
Harrison G. Families with young children United States of America, May 30, 2014
no next time

pool
5
we were arranged in grand delux sea view, the room is nice but it is too close to the main road so it is quite noisy and sometimes can sence the exhaust gas that came out from trucks and buses. we requested to change to an upper level room, and they arranged same type of room, we loved it before we turned on the air conditioner, where an unacceptable odor (smell like dead rat) was constantly blowing out from the vent, despite the technician has replaced the super dusty filter, so no luck in this room and we had to move back unfriendly luggage assistant with an attitude after moving our luggage back non accessible by lift on the first floor which is absolutely not convenient for visitor travelling with baby with stroller. other than that this hotel is very nice but will try out others when we re-visit phuket.
Rudolph V. Couples United Kingdom, May 30, 2014
Not too bad

Location, swimming pool, views
7.3
It was not a bad few days, but they seem to have an agreement with a Chinese travel agent and the place is 98% Chinese and they can be difficult to get along with under the best of circumstances. This is the second time I stayed at the hotel and the second time a regretted it because of our friends from the east.
Muhammad R. Couples Pakistan, May 27, 2014
it was just ok.

quiet quiet quiet
6
There nothing special as 5 star.
Ecstee Y. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2014
Relaxing and romantic

Room, pool, view
7.3
Given early check-in/out. Food on pricey side but restaurant has good atmosphere n a breathtaking view. Pancakes during breakfast was the best. Aircon was cool n plenty of hot water for shower/bathtub. View of the Andaman sea from our room was spectacular. Would be better if shuttle service was extended to a later time instead of 5pm (last shuttle)
Chris B. Couples South Africa, May 25, 2014
Simply the BEST hotel we've EVER stayed at!

Amazing architecture, superfluous LUXERY
10
Oh wow. I cannot recommend this place enough. I'm a VERY upmarket traveller (only choose the very best hotels - 5* and Agoda +8.7) and I was blown away by Kalima. If you read my other reviews, my holiday consisted of 7 hotels, each better than the last, starting off with the amazing Siam Kempinski & Banyan Tree in BK. Kalima was near the end of this chain and it had to compare to those prior hotels - it blew them all away! We got an amazing pool villa. The room size was insane, the fittings were better than my own luxury ZA mansion, the view was unreal...well I just cannot say anything bad about this hotel! Walking around you get to appreciate how incredible the engineering and architecture is; this large hotel is built on the side of a cliff and the pillars and supports are just scary. This took a brave team to design and build! We hired a scooter so travel was dead easy, but over the road is the impressive royal Thai cuisine restaurant; baan ri pa (or something similar). Patong is NOT walking distance away, and taxis will rip you when they see the hotel they are collecting you from. So really think about a scooter - they are not as dangerous as the guide books suggest. Oh, the ONLY thing that could be improved is the staff. They were great, but compared to the Kempinski, Banyan, and Nora Buri hotels, they were neither as friendly nor as capable in English. But truly, that was such a minor complaint and this was still the best hotel of our 7-hotel trip!
Lee C. Couples Singapore, May 24, 2014
Wonderful and will be back!

Breakfast, location and villa
8.3
Our stay was fantastic! It was our 10th year anniversary and we booked ourselves on villa. The villa is great and definitely worth the value. Only shortcoming was we need to call the complimentary buggy each time we leave the villa as it was high up and away from the lobby. We also booked the in-villa dining at 5000bht per couple. I'll recommend anyone to try it because it's like a mini buffet and a chef is attached to you and cook on the spot. It's totally great!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kalima Resort & Spa PhuketKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Double Pool Honeymoon SuiteKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Double Pool Honeymoon SuiteKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Double Pool Honeymoon SuiteKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Double Pool Honeymoon SuiteKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Double Pool Honeymoon SuiteKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Double Pool Honeymoon SuiteKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Double Pool Honeymoon SuiteKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Double Pool Honeymoon SuiteKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Double Pool Honeymoon SuiteKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Duplex Pool VillaKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Duplex Pool VillaKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Duplex Pool VillaKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Duplex Pool VillaKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Duplex Pool VillaKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Duplex Pool VillaKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Duplex Pool VillaKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Duplex Pool VillaKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Duplex Pool VillaKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Sea view SuiteKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Sea view SuiteKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Sea view SuiteKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Sea view SuiteKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe SeaviewKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe SeaviewKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe SeaviewKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe SeaviewKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe SeaviewKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe SeaviewKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe SeaviewKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe SeaviewKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon SuiteKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon SuiteKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon SuiteKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon SuiteKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon SuiteKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Private Pool VillaKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Private Pool VillaKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Private Pool VillaKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Private Pool VillaKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Private Pool VillaKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Private Pool VillaKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Private Pool VillaKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Private Pool VillaKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Private Pool VillaKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Private Pool VillaKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Busaba SpaKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Busaba SpaKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Sandy BeachKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Sandy BeachKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Sandy BeachKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Kalima Main LobbyKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Kalima Main LobbyKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Kalima Main LobbyKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Kalima Main LobbyKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Kalima Main LobbyKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Kalima Main LobbyKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Lima RockKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai TasteKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai TasteKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Trio’s Pool Bar Kalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Trio’s Pool Bar Kalima Resort & Spa Phuket - Trio’s Pool Bar Kalima Resort & Spa Phuket - MALIKA Main RestaurantKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - MALIKA Main RestaurantKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - MALIKA Main RestaurantKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - MALIKA Main RestaurantKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - MALIKA Main RestaurantKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - MALIKA Main RestaurantKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - MALIKA Main RestaurantKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - MALIKA Main RestaurantKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - MALIKA Main RestaurantKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - MALIKA Main RestaurantKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - MALIKA Main RestaurantKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - MALIKA Main RestaurantKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - MALIKA Main RestaurantKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - MALIKA Main RestaurantKalima Resort & Spa Phuket - MALIKA Main Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Kalima Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01