or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center

Alona Beach, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Bathroom Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Beach Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Beach Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Beach Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Beach Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Beach Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Beach Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Beach Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Beach Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Beach Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Beachfront Cottages Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Beach Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Beach Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Beach Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Beach
Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Guest Room Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Guest Room Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - FAMILY ROOM Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Hotel Exterior Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Hotel Exterior Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - FAMILY ROOM Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Lobby Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Swimming Pool Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Swimming Pool Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Swimming Pool Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Swimming Pool Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Swimming Pool
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
42 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (42)
Sort by:
Chris D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 1, 2015
Kalipayan Alona Beach

Quiet Pool Food
7
I enjoyed my stay there and would stay again .My only criticism is the price is too high for a resort that is dated .I did not mind that there was no TV as it keeps it quiet .
Thomas M. Couples Denmark, February 28, 2015
perfect secludednice still close to alona beach

staff was helpfull, food was perfect, location was the best
10
the stay in kalipayan was the best stay ever perfect konditions and well kept staff was so helpfull and polite pool was clean and very well maintained close to beach close to atlantis dive center ( 25 meters)
Rachel J. Couples China, February 21, 2015
Not comfortable to stay

Location by the beach, clean room, quiet environment
7.7
It was ok. Location is great - just 5 min walk from Alona Beach. Room was clean. The bed was not double but two single beds put together - bad for couples No good facilities - could not believe that the water in the bathroom was salty!! I just got out from the ocean, why would I wanna taste and bathe in Salt Water again??? This is the worst of the whole experience. AC and fan were extremely old and noisy There were no blanket at all - all you got in bed is a sheet... bad experience overall
Nick J. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2015
Avoid at all costs
3.3
The only consistency with this place was the constant disappointed feeling we had after the expectations they built with all the photos etc. It was the priciest place we stayed in and A LOT worse than the cheapest place we stayed in. The "tap" water was apparently from a deep well but anyone with two brain cells could see it was redirected from the sea. So basically every time you had a shower, it was with sea water. The was literally no atmosphere, the staff were lazy and unaccommodating and seemed to struggle to even greet us and the room was basic to say the least, which for the price we paid was ridiculous! My suggestion is to avoid it if at all possible. I don't normally write bad reviews but these guys needed to be called out because it's a rip off.
Erik R. Families with young children Netherlands, December 30, 2014
Brilliant pancakes

Hotel grounds, swimming pool, pancakes.
6.7
Nice place to stay. Overpriced though, especially in the Christmas holiday. The rooms are spacious. The shower (salty) desperately needs a shower curtain (how hard can it be?) to avoid having to get your feet wet every time you want to visit the toilet. The hotel grounds are very nice. The swimming pool is big. You can get down the stairs to the sea where we tried a short snorkelling session. Nothing much to see there though, just some big starfish. The (banana) pancakes at the restaurant are brilliant. Not those American style ones, but Dutch style (from my perspective). The hotel is not at the main road, which makes it a bit difficult to find a tricycle. However everything is pretty much at walking distance.
John G. Couples Australia, September 9, 2014
Kalipayan Beach Resort

a b c
4.7
The staff tried very hard to make our stay pleasant we were able to change our bookings around to suit our plans. The Resort is off the main road and is quite away from the beach and walking access to the beach is not easy via a goat track. The resort when advertised showed beach front bungalows I never found them and I don't believe the resort has beach frontage? All that said we had a bed and amenities the were clean and around $50.00 AUD per night?
Daphne S. Families with older children Philippines, May 15, 2014
Quiet and relaxing

Friendly staff, good value for money, cozy rooms
7.7
Kalipayan Resort is okay, my mother loved the rustic feel of the rooms and the very quiet ambiance of the resort, shower and faucet water is saltwater tho (deep well) and that's the only that's off- oh I should also add how dark the way heading to Alona beach is, you will NEED to bring flashlights to find your way and back.
Joseph B. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2014
Pleasant Stay

Peaceful, Close to Beach & Pool
6
Kalipayan could be a very nice resort with a little money spent and a few additions to the rooms. Primarily the shower is salt water and there is no tv in the rooms. The food was superb however and the best we found in Panglao. The beach is very close but dangerous when you need to get back to the room at night time so a few lights from the beach to the resort would be wise. Overall an enjoyable stay however.
Haiwen Y. Groups China, December 31, 2013
Hotel staff is very nice and helpful.

The staff was very helpful.
6
Room deco is very old and there are many insects.The location is a bit far from central place near Alona beach.
Guoliang C. Couples China, December 30, 2013
Far from beach and the road very narrow

nothing
2.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C04