My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center

Alona Beach, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Bathroom Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Beach Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Beach Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Beach Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Beach Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Beach Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Beach Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Beach Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Beach Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Beach Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Beachfront Cottages Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Beach Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Beach Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Beach Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Beach
Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Guest Room Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Guest Room Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - FAMILY ROOM Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Hotel Exterior Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Hotel Exterior Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - FAMILY ROOM Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Lobby Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Swimming Pool Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Swimming Pool Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Swimming Pool Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Swimming Pool Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Swimming Pool
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Daphne S. Families with older children Philippines, May 15, 2014
Quiet and relaxing

Friendly staff, good value for money, cozy rooms
7.7
Kalipayan Resort is okay, my mother loved the rustic feel of the rooms and the very quiet ambiance of the resort, shower and faucet water is saltwater tho (deep well) and that's the only that's off- oh I should also add how dark the way heading to Alona beach is, you will NEED to bring flashlights to find your way and back.
Joseph B. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2014
Pleasant Stay

Peaceful, Close to Beach & Pool
6
Kalipayan could be a very nice resort with a little money spent and a few additions to the rooms. Primarily the shower is salt water and there is no tv in the rooms. The food was superb however and the best we found in Panglao. The beach is very close but dangerous when you need to get back to the room at night time so a few lights from the beach to the resort would be wise. Overall an enjoyable stay however.
Haiwen Y. Groups China, December 31, 2013
Hotel staff is very nice and helpful.

The staff was very helpful.
6
Room deco is very old and there are many insects.The location is a bit far from central place near Alona beach.
Guoliang C. Couples China, December 30, 2013
Far from beach and the road very narrow

nothing
2.3
Gerard C. Couples United States of America, July 29, 2013
nice hotel

friendly and supportive staff, nice grounds, quiet
6.7
good value, away from the noise of the main area, yet close enough to walk to
Kelly W. Families with young children United States of America, July 14, 2013
Just OK, but be warned only salt water in taps

Location is pretty close to Alona beach
6.3
As the title says my stay was just OK, nothing great and nothing too bad either. However, one major issue we had was that there was only salt water in the bathrooms. That means a salt water shower, can't use sink water to brush teeth, etc. You will not feel clean the whole time you are there since you can only take a salt water shower. Also, you will need to brush your teeth with bottled water which the hotel doesn't even provide one complimentary bottle per room. Our room also had a big problem with ants. I never complained because the first day we were there we ate some mangoes in the room and quickly noticed them. I chalked it up to the fruit and moved the trash can outside. We were careful not to bring food items into the room after that but after leaving the hotel I found ants in my suitcase! Also, the hotel is on the beach but its not a very nice beach. It's about a 5-10 minute walk down the beach to get to Alona beach. We moved to this hotel from one in Dumuluan beach because we wanted to be closer to Alona beach and in that respect the hotel was convenient. However, Dumuluan beach is a much nicer and cleaner beach and we definitely preferred it. The grounds at the hotel are nicely landscaped and the pool was nice but yes you guessed it also salt water. The staff was very kind and helpful and I appreciate that. Hotel was basic though and really should have cost less based on what it is; salt water in the bathrooms, not even one complimentary bottle of water, no breakfast, no tv, no refrigerator, and paper thin walls (I'm sure my children bothered other guests in the morning and I'm sorry for that). With all that being said, the good things about the hotel: close to Alona beach, caters to divers (which we weren't). However, there are lots of other choices in this area for the same price that are closer to the better beach area. This hotel is the absolute last one on the beach and we walked to the complete opposite end for the best stretch of beach every day.
Gladies G. Couples Philippines, July 1, 2013
its a very quiet surroundings..good for relaxation

quiet surroundings,nice gardens, very closed to the beach
6.3
its nice and a quiet place...but their water is salty, we cant use it for brushing our teeth..lol...
Gary B. Couples Australia, June 5, 2013
Relaxing & great staff.

Pool,Serenity & proximity to beach.
8.3
Kianann G. Couples Malaysia, May 20, 2013
The room is too old and bugs a lot

Near beach, swimming pool and good food
7
The room needs some repair and bathroom is no good too...
Shannon K. Solo travelers United States of America, May 18, 2013
Stay was great. Didn't like the salt water shower.

Location, staff, pool
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center BoholKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Balcony/TerraceKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - BathroomKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - BeachKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - BeachKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - BeachKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - BeachKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - BeachKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - BeachKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - BeachKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - BeachKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - BeachKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Beachfront CottagesKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - BeachKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - BeachKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - BeachKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - BeachKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Guest RoomKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Guest RoomKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - FAMILY ROOMKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Hotel ExteriorKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Hotel ExteriorKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - FAMILY ROOMKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - LobbyKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Swimming PoolKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Swimming PoolKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Swimming PoolKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Swimming PoolKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Swimming PoolKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Swimming PoolKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Swimming PoolKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Sports & Recreational FacilitiesKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Sports & Recreational FacilitiesKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - ViewKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Suite RoomKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - GardenKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - GardenKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - GardenKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - GardenKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - ViewKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - SurroundingsKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - ViewKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - DivingKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - DivingKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - DivingKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - DivingKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - DivingKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - SurroundingsKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - SurroundingsKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - SurroundingsKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - SurroundingsKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - SurroundingsKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - SurroundingsKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - SurroundingsKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - SurroundingsKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Guest RoomKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Swimming PoolKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Swimming PoolKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Balcony/TerraceKalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center Bohol - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3C08