Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia

383 Jalan Besar, Little India, Singapore 209001

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 2450 reviews

1772 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2450)
Sort by:
Hoa H. Couples Vietnam, May 2, 2016
A good budget good stay !
5
We stayed here for 6 days. In general, we were happy here. The room was as small as we expected, our room was the smallest one in the hotel and there was literally just a little square left to walk from the bathroom to the bed after putting in 2 big suitcases ^ _ ^" Despite from its size and the fact that the staffs were just OK, the room was very clean and comfortable. To sum up, this is a very good stay with afforadble price, unique design & furnitures. It's close to MRT, bus station & many food center.
Report this review
Tina C. Solo travelers Australia, April 27, 2016
Good budget accommodation
5
Kam Leng is a budget hotel, so there are not a lot of bells and whistles. Yes, the rooms are small - very small - but you get what you pay for, right? I paid around $70 per night. If I'd paid $170 I'd be asking for my money back - but what you get is pretty good for $70. It did take some getting used to - the room I was given was not the one shown in the photos on this site. I had the standard double, or maybe the superior queen, I forget now - but both showed a bathroom with three windows, divided from the main room by a glass wall. This is NOT what I got. My bathroom had a single window and was divided from the main room by a solid wall - which made the room very dark. I'm someone who needs to see the outside world - needs natural light - so this did take some time to get used to - luckily I had 5 nights to wrap my head around it. Having said that, Kam Leng has plenty going for it. The decor is great - kitsch and cool. There is a 711 across the road - and a hawker market. There are plenty of restaurants nearby - and even a microbrewery 2 doors down. There is a fantastic craft beer bar (Druggists) a couple of streets away. The bus stop is across the road. The MRT station is about 10 minutes walk away - and I walk slow. Near the MRT is a big shopping mall and the Mustafa Centre. I usually stay further down in Little India, but I was glad I took a chance on Kam Leng. So, value for money - but don't place too much trust in the website photos.
Report this review
Muhammad K. Solo travelers Singapore, April 26, 2016
Nothing to complain.
5.3
Have to upgrade the elevator. :)
Report this review
Juan L. Couples Argentina, April 16, 2016
too small
4
The room was ridiculous small, we couldnt even unpack our stuffs for three days becuase we didnt know where to put them! Never happened something like this un years travelling around the world. Not recomendable at all forma the price you pay
Report this review
Mohamed F. Families with young children Sri Lanka, April 15, 2016
good
4
worth for the money spent
Report this review
Visuvalingam Y. Couples Germany, April 14, 2016
not gut
1.3
verry verry small room not gut
Report this review
Xueting N. Couples Singapore, April 10, 2016
Overall quite satisfied.
5
Value for money , comfortable stay but wish that the noise level of the cleaning staff can be lowered. Not soundproof but overall still ok. would recommend for a no frills, short one or Two night quality stay.
Report this review
Antonio J. Couples Philippines, April 10, 2016
average hotel
5.3
Its an average hotel. We only stayed for 1 night. Far from lavender MRT station about a kilometer away. If you have a lot of luggage and you're taking MRT its going to be hard to go there, otherwise its ok. Room was dimly lit and water pipes can be seen in the room
Report this review
Chee S. Couples Malaysia, April 9, 2016
Acceptable
4
With this price range and environment in Singapore, this hotel is consider acceptable.
Report this review
Sahil A. Families with young children India, April 8, 2016
Hare Krishna
5.7
Okay stay
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1772 reviews Next page
Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internet KioskKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 4 Sitting AreaKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Cabin RoomKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Cabin RoomKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Cabin Room - BathroomKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - LobbyKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internet KioskKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 4 Lift LandingKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Guest RoomKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - LobbyKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - LobbyKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - GardenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - BeddingKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbyKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Reception


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08