Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 2530 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2530 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Genming C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Nice place with good location
Nice place with good location
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Jonathan G. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2016
Musty Smell in the room
When I entered the room, there's a distinctive musty, wet smell. I got a corner room at the 2nd floor. It must have been very near the road or back lane because the traffic gets really loud at times. I have to keep the toilet door close to keep out most of the noise. Even so, I still can hear the traffic.
Reviewed August 03, 2016

Veerayada P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
huge disappointment
wont be going back. advertised as a boutique hotel - but hardly. Better off saving $40 and staying at Hotel81 in geylang for the same standard room. room smelled, mattress old and used, dodgy wifi, and to top it off the kettle didnt work.
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Jacky S. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Very Good service
I really liked my stay here. It's just hard to go to the mrt station from the hotel but otherwise, is should have been perfect with the value pf the money i paid. The room is clean and there is daily housekeeping. Staff are friendly and helpful as well.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Georg G. from Austria
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Great location and moderate prices
This is a very nice place to stay in Singapore. Beautiful old building in the middle of Chinatown. Very affordable compared to other offers.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Frengy S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Good place to stay
If you like an old-looking style hotel, this hotel might suit you. The design is modern-old. near bus stop and 7eleven, 5 to 10 minutes walk to MRT Boon Keng. room is really small, if you bring many luggages, this room might not suit you. I got room that has toilet facing to the street, I can clearly hear sound of vehicles passing by from my bed.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Xiuqi H. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
unique stay
unique hotel environment. however, rooms along the road will face loud noises the whole day and night as vehicles will drive past.
Reviewed July 22, 2016

Frederick S. from Myanmar
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Great Value
when travelling for business comfortable bed, good shower, clean room, wifi and a safe plus half the price of comperition works for me
Reviewed July 17, 2016

SURAJ P. from Sri Lanka
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Clean & well arranged.
Refurbished and tastefully decorated with a mix of modern and old school Singapore, this hotel is pretty charming in its own way.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

SURAJ P. from Sri Lanka
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Clean & well arranged rooms
Refurbished and tastefully decorated with a mix of modern and old school Singapore, this hotel is pretty charming in its own way.
Reviewed July 14, 2016