arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 2507 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2507 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Lindy H.
Singapore
July 05, 2016
pocket friendly staycation
booked 2 nights here. no frills hotel. clean, value for money. booked from travel delightfully together with universal studios singapore and leogland. transport provided from hotel.

Fan Y.
China
July 05, 2016
Location is not bad
location is not bad but A/C have some problem, not cold enough.......

Kah L.
Singapore
July 05, 2016
It's not too bad.
Having stayed here a few times, I know what to expect. When I entered my room, there was a strong stench of tobacco smell, while I can't change my room, the staff offered to give an ionizer to help with the air. And when I mentioned I can't find the tv remote, their staff promptly return to give me one. So I felt the service provided is adequate for the amount charged.

Stephen P.
United Kingdom
July 04, 2016
Excellent value for money. My second time staying at Kam Leng.
One of the best hotels in terms of value for money in Singapore in my opinion. I have to warn you that there are no frills whatsoever,.. room is very basic, but it is clean, and the staff are always very friendly. You may occasionally get unlucky with noisy inconsiderate neighbours, but that's the same at any budget hotel. As a solo traveler i always pack ear plugs just in case that happens and you may need them here as this place is old, so you do hear strange noises at night from the plumbing from time to time, but i love the place and it has an old world charm all of its own, which I much prefer to some of the newer sterile budget hotels. I've seen a few complaints about location, which i don't understand as in my opinion the location is excellent. Only 10mins walk to Lavender and 8 mins to Farrer Park. If you think that's too far to walk to the MRT then there are plenty of other choices closer to Lavender and Farrer Park, but I for one am very happy staying here.

Shi F.
Singapore
June 25, 2016
Cool concept
Walls is thin. Can hear people outside. Nice concept of the hotel and room. Feels like 60s/70s. Location is a tad far from MRT.

magnar S.
Norway
June 18, 2016
so so
I stayed only for one night, the room was ok. Concrete walls, and no windows, except in the bathroom but could neighter open or look through. The staff seemed uninterested and distant. Ok for one night, not more.

Teerapong W.
Thailand
June 16, 2016
Far from MRT
In the room and walk way no air flow

Chew F.
Malaysia
June 11, 2016
Classic Hotel
The hotel located away from MRT subway but easy access by bus. Surrounding by a few food court.

Joyce L.
Singapore
June 04, 2016
Staycation
Good location and price worthy!

Jelika S.
Singapore
June 04, 2016
Good deal
The hotel was nice. Comfortably located infront of 711 store and a lot of hawkers around the area. The staff was nice too , easy check in and check out. There is a bus stop infront though mrt is quite far. In totality, worth the value of money.