or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia

383 Jalan Besar, Little India, Singapore 209001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 4 Lift Landing Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internet Kiosk Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Lobby Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Building Side View Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 4 Sitting Area Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Queen Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Queen Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Queen Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Queen Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Queen Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Queen Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Queen Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Queen Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Interior
Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Interior Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Queen Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Queen Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Queen Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Queen Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Interior Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Interior Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Interior Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Queen Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Queen
Area: Little India Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
358 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
Solo travelers (358)
Sort by:
Ho S. Solo travelers Singapore, September 14, 2014
NICE OLDIE CONCEPT BOUTIQUE HOTEL

CONCEPT, LOCATION, VALUE FOR MONEY
6.3
Nice oldie concept with a modern touch. Has ample parking space. Must request for rooms that is not facing main road as it will be noisy and bright from daylight shining in. Else it's a value for money boutique hotel. Breakfast was ok.
Yoshihito A. Solo travelers Japan, September 8, 2014
Not recommend
5
far from station, dirty, bad smell. Room smell like soap which is feel bad. Location is far from station and taxi doesn't wait at the taxi stop. Room's paint is peeling.
Galen T. Solo travelers United States of America, September 7, 2014
The second time around

Style, price and location
8
This was my second stay at the Kam Leng Hotel. I am generally satisfied, but this hotel can be so much better with just a few simple modifications. On this stay I forgot to bring my ear plugs. Even though my room was facing the back, away from the street noise, this hotel is plagued by noise intrusion from the hallways. Closing doors, walking and talking guests and working staff are easily heard within the rooms. A few proven door noise insulation techniques would make a huge improvement, but until that that happens, I'll be searching for another hotel during my next stay in Singapore. Another issue, was the noticeable decline of cleanliness. Sheets and towels lack freshness and have a noticeable odor and the whites are dingy in color. Not very appealing.
Ron M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 5, 2014
good budget hotel

staff, location, internet
7.3
I stayed only one night, but it was pleasant.
Mukesh K. Solo travelers India, August 29, 2014
Had a pleasant stay

Perfect Location, Helpful staff, affordable price
9.7
We booked the Executive room which has enough space for 2 people, We never had food at the hotel, beside there are few better restaurants nearby in Serangoon road, The MRT is 10 mins walk from the hotel. Almost had a good time in Singapore and in the Hotel.
Yan B. Solo travelers Singapore, August 16, 2014
Nice Hotel at City Outskirts

Good Value, Authentic Old Singapore Feel, Food Center Nearby
7
Booked queen room for a 5-day Singapore holiday visit as Kam Leng was offering promotional room rate. The hotel had a food court and convenient store nearby. Located at backpackers district at the city outskirts. It is noisy as hotel is near main road with busy traffic. Unfortunately room reservation did not come with complimentary breakfast - was informed will get this if you book via the hotel website. Hotel recently refurbished from an old Singapore hotel and retained much of the old Singapore characteristics. Overall a decent hotel stay.
Tze K. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 24, 2014
Decent hotel but that's about it

Great location, reasonable, great restaurant
6
I booked a night at Kam Leng and have been putting high expectations on the hotel since I passed by the property a lot of times when I used to work in Singapore last year. Hotel is pretty decent with the owner still maintaining the original aesthetics of the building. The lack of lighting along the alleyways makes it a little scary at night. Price of room is decent. But my problem during my stay is the lack of noise insulation in the room since the hotel is situated along the main road (Jalan Besar). The toilet in my room is parallel to the main road, so when I shower, the noise from the main road is a little unbearable. This hotel is perfect if you're a traveller and dont spend much time in your room. If you're a business traveller and wants a peace of mind or work during the day, this hotel is definitely not for you.
Chin M. Solo travelers Singapore, July 23, 2014
a value hotel

good price. nice deco.
6.3
Was happy with it pricing, the room is good and the WiFi is very fast . but the staff doing the cleaning work outside is very noisy. The sound proof of the room is not satisfaction. Very hard to sleep while staff doing cleaning work. A air con man knock on my door requested to conduct air con check something like that . that should be done before patron check in. Once check in , they should not disturb the guests. Do it before patron check in.
Jakob B. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 15, 2014
Ok place, great staff

Staff, style and location
7
Good stay, great help by the staff, but the rooms are very very small. Not a big problem is the rooms were sound proof, but they aren't. Lots of sounds from the hallway making for a hard night to sleep. Good value for money though.
Ming S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 8, 2014
chinese culture hotel

cheap, location, near food court
6
it's a chinese culture style hotel, good value but room a bit too dark for me.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - FacadeKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 4 Lift LandingKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internet KioskKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - LobbyKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Building Side ViewKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 4 Sitting AreaKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel InteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel InteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ReceptionKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior queenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Cabin RoomKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Cabin RoomKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Cabin Room - BathroomKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Cabin Room

Customer Reviews - Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06