My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia

383 Jalan Besar, Little India, Singapore 209001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 4 Lift Landing Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internet Kiosk Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Lobby Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Building Side View Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 4 Sitting Area Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Queen Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Queen Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Queen Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Queen Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Queen Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Queen Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Queen Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Queen Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Interior
Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Interior Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Queen Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Queen Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Queen Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Queen Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Interior Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Interior Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Exterior Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Interior Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Exterior Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Queen Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Queen
Hotel Area: Little India Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
315 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
Solo travelers (315)
Sort by:
Yeou S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 13, 2014
Now you see me, now you don't.

Affordable, easy access to the city, lots of local makan places nearby.
7
The room door is thin so noise will penetrate into the room while you are asleep. Beside the traffic noise and aircond power is low, everything else is ok.
Monique R. Solo travelers United States of America, April 3, 2014
Perfect short stay

Location, restaurants, friendly staf
8
Great for a short stay. No complaints. There is food across the street. The staff were helpful. The hotel was clean. I would stay here again.
Siew P. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 27, 2014
Affordable price and close to city center

Affordable price, friendly staff and convenient
8
The room is very small but it equipped with all the basic necessities that we need such as hair dryer, wifi internet and breakfast is included. With the affordable price I think it is suitable for those with limited budget. The interior of the hotel is so retro and nice. I like the small cafe/restaurant where we are having breakfast there in the morning. Feel cosy and comfortable. There is a bus stop just in front of the hotel and this is very convenient to access area such as Bugis which is just a few bus stops away. Overall, it is quite recommended for those will need a short stay and I personally will come back to stay as well.
Lee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 9, 2014
Pleasant

Location, convenience, affordability
8
Very good. It was my second time at Kam Leng. I always choose it for a quick getaway in Singapore. Staff is always friendly.
Joshua E. Solo travelers United States of America, March 5, 2014
Convenient hotel

Directly across the street from great food. Friendly staff. Clean.
6
It was a great stay. Yes the room was small but I expected it as in all the reviews, people stated this over and over. The staff was extremely friendly and made sure everything was good and that I didn't need anything. I did randomly get phone calls in the middle of the night, but thankfully I wasn't asleep. I never did find out who was doing it. The food court across the street was 24hrs so that was great for late night. I really can't complain about anything.
Tom U. Solo travelers Australia, March 3, 2014
Convinient and no frills

Location, cost & cleanliness
7.3
My stay at the Kam Leng was nice. Mid range price hotel with ok size room for price.
Cong F. Solo travelers China, January 28, 2014
Highly recommended for backpackers

clean and tidy room, high speed wifi, convenient transport to urban area
8.3
This hotel is very near to urban area of Singapore, though it's located at the cross of two streets, you could still choose a higher floor room, which is not facing the roads. My room (413) is very quiet at night, not like the comments from others. The staff there is very friendly and helpful. Also, there is a food bazaar, where you can tasted many kinds of Asian cuisines. I recommend the Beijing Zhajiangmian, as a native Chinese, it's very traditional, though the price there is a bit higher than others. The room will provide a bottle of water everyday, which is a save for travelers. The drawback I could think out is that the quilt is a bit wet, maybe it's washed and dried frequently. Hot water will be less if you wash more than 20min.
Daniel J. Solo travelers Singapore, January 22, 2014
Easy Fuss free

Clean Location Friendly staff
6.3
As mention, it was a fuss free hotel.. Not particularly amazing..
Pern H. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 21, 2014
Cheap but not very comfortable

Cheap, fast internet
6
I like the design of the hotel as seen on the website. However I find that the room was too dark. The floor was not carpeted. The wall was a little too thin. I hear also a lot of noises, presumably hot water flowing through pipes at night.
Lester M. Solo travelers Philippines, January 16, 2014
Overall a decent stay, nothing much to complain

Bang for buck, relatively accessible to public transport, not too far from Mustafa and City Square
6.3
Stay was ok. you get what you pay for. Just wished that there were shower curtains in the toilets, and the A/C wasn't pointed directly at the face of the bed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - FacadeKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 4 Lift LandingKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internet KioskKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - LobbyKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Building Side ViewKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 4 Sitting AreaKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel InteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel InteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel InteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel InteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel ExteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel InteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel ExteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel InteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel ExteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel InteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ReceptionKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel ExteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior queenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Cabin RoomKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Cabin RoomKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Cabin Room - BathroomKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Cabin Room

Customer Reviews - Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A04