Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia

383 Jalan Besar, Little India, Singapore 209001

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 485 reviews

1792 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (485)
Sort by:
Robert B. Solo travelers Australia, May 29, 2016
In need of a refurbishment
4.3
The Kam Leng is okay but it feels worn and grubby and it needs a spruce up with its well worn carpets and dirty, stained walls. It has the potential to be a good budget hotel but it is in need of some love. It's in a good location, close to Farrer Paek MRT and a walk to Little India.
Derek W. Solo travelers Australia, May 4, 2016
Funky hotel, old school charm
5.3
I got a good deal on an Executive Queen room. The room wasn't large, but good for the price and enough space to open my luggage and still walk around, sit at the desk etc... The decor is old world Singapore and the cafe downstairs is cool. Recommended if you don't like standard sterile hotels but prefer a more authentic and funky vibe.
Tina C. Solo travelers Australia, April 27, 2016
Good budget accommodation
5
Kam Leng is a budget hotel, so there are not a lot of bells and whistles. Yes, the rooms are small - very small - but you get what you pay for, right? I paid around $70 per night. If I'd paid $170 I'd be asking for my money back - but what you get is pretty good for $70. It did take some getting used to - the room I was given was not the one shown in the photos on this site. I had the standard double, or maybe the superior queen, I forget now - but both showed a bathroom with three windows, divided from the main room by a glass wall. This is NOT what I got. My bathroom had a single window and was divided from the main room by a solid wall - which made the room very dark. I'm someone who needs to see the outside world - needs natural light - so this did take some time to get used to - luckily I had 5 nights to wrap my head around it. Having said that, Kam Leng has plenty going for it. The decor is great - kitsch and cool. There is a 711 across the road - and a hawker market. There are plenty of restaurants nearby - and even a microbrewery 2 doors down. There is a fantastic craft beer bar (Druggists) a couple of streets away. The bus stop is across the road. The MRT station is about 10 minutes walk away - and I walk slow. Near the MRT is a big shopping mall and the Mustafa Centre. I usually stay further down in Little India, but I was glad I took a chance on Kam Leng. So, value for money - but don't place too much trust in the website photos.
Muhammad K. Solo travelers Singapore, April 26, 2016
Nothing to complain.
5.3
Have to upgrade the elevator. :)
Hann W. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 31, 2016
Nice cabin room
4.3
The room is small, but quiet. There is no window. However, there are some glass panels on the wall through which light enters the room. Overall, pretty okay.
Natapaima J. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 18, 2016
good location

good location, affordable, clean room
7.7
it was ok
Hann W. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 17, 2016
Noise issue for some rooms
5
Stayed in a room facing the main road. There was constant noise from moving vehicles and a construction site, but generally tolerable for a couple of days of stay. However, if there is an express bus parked right in front of the hotel with its air-conditioning system on, the noise can be very loud. Internet speed was a bit slow. But other aspects were pretty reasonable.
Aaron W. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 12, 2016
good hotel
6.3
Been here twice , good enviroment and staff
Gihan P. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, March 7, 2016
additional points
5.3
1-a wall mounted small cupboard inside the room would be helpful to keep your clothes in 2-house keeping lady was extremely nice. full of smiles. other staff should be like that. 3-the room should also have a mirror (there is one in the bathroom) If you ask me if I like to stay there again? the answer is 'yes'
Lim K. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 6, 2016
1night stay just okay
4
The hotel is very simple, if just stay for rest then should be okay. Budget hotel.
1 - 10 of 2474 reviews Next page
Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internet KioskKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 4 Sitting AreaKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Cabin RoomKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Cabin RoomKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Cabin Room - BathroomKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - LobbyKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internet KioskKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 4 Lift LandingKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Guest RoomKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - LobbyKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - LobbyKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - GardenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - BeddingKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbyKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Reception


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01