My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia

383 Jalan Besar, Little India, Singapore 209001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 4 Lift Landing Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internet Kiosk Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Lobby Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Building Side View Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 4 Sitting Area Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Queen Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Queen Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Queen Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Queen Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Queen Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Queen Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Queen Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Queen Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Interior
Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Interior Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Queen Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Queen Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Queen Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Queen Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Interior Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Interior Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Interior Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Queen Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Queen
Area: Little India Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
74 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
Families with older children (74)
Sort by:
Quoc P. Families with older children Switzerland, May 22, 2014
Good value hotel in a traditional building

Price, access, location
8.3
This hotel is not what i would call 4 stars, maybe somewhere between 3 and 4. It's in a traditional building and they intentionally left it "untouched" so that it would show its historical sides so you might see walls, broken tiles on the floor etc... Rooms are small but enough for two. Air condition is working well, fast free WiFi access. It's not that near to any MRT stations but it's just next to several bus stations that have direct lines to Marina Bay Sands or Orchard Road. What is convenient as well is right opposite the road, there is a food center. A must try for local cheap food, especially the wonton noodle, which apparently is very famous there.
Leung S. Families with older children Hong Kong, May 5, 2014
Cheap, noisy, convenience for food

Staff are nice and friendly, close to bus stop, in city center
6.7
The fist day we stay in a room close to the road which is super noisy and wouldn't sleep at all. The next day we change to a room away from the road side is much better. The window in the room is not transparent and the room is small. Still the hotel is close to the city center, have a bus stop just opposite the road. However, it is quite far from MRT station. With the super hot weather, do not recommend to walk in mid of the day. There is a hawker center just opposite side of the road, it is quite convenient for low budget traveller.
Jolyn C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 22, 2013
It was fun, hotel staff are friendly and prompt.

Centrally located, easy access to public transport, clean room
7.7
Our room request was attended to promptly, the hotel is happening full with young backpackers. Good environment, easy access, good food around
Poon P. Families with older children Singapore, December 15, 2013
Lovely retro feel of property

Location is excellent, building is tastefully restored and room rates are reaonable.
7.7
Been using this hotel regularly for some time and the staff is always helpfull and accomodating. The main reason to choose this hotel is to look at how the owners has tastefully restore this property. I grew up in a place like this one and I really love staying here.
Mr T. Families with older children New Zealand, December 6, 2013
Great Value for money

Clean, clean and clean. Efficient
7.7
Rooms are very small but very clean and tidy. Good attentive staff. Centrally located for eating and shopping. Overall good value for money :-)
Panyawat S. Families with older children Thailand, August 30, 2013
Small clean room

small clean room
7
far from MRT , but clean , diffcult to find , many change off MRT
Adrian S. Families with older children Indonesia, August 11, 2013
classic budget hotel with nice and friendly staffs

very helpful staffs, very fast room service, cheap for long-stay
8.7
when i arrived here, i was not sure about what this hotel can provide, but when i talked to the staff at the receptionist, i knew that i've booked just the right hotel for my vacation in singapore. check in was very quick, less than 10mins. the room although had a “classic-old fashioned” style, was comfortable. it was not too big, but yet not small. access to public transport was easy, i just need to cross the street to reach a bus stop. i didn't taste the hotel's food, but in front of it there was a large foodcourt which opens 24hrs a day, which means i didn't have to worry about my stomach's need. the plus side of this hotel is that it's cheap, so i could save my money that time to buy other things (like foods and clothes). overall, i'll give 4/5 score for this hotel, missing 1 point because when i was sleeping, i still heard cars' annoying sound. i think that's what this hotel need to improve.
Yuet M. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 15, 2013
Vintage design, location not gd

Nice vintage interior design, wifi, staffs
6.7
Clean room, nice staffs, 20 mins walk to the MRT,the roads are not gd for baggages. Opposite to a 24 hrs food court n conscience store.
Cassandra M. Families with older children Australia, July 13, 2013
pleasent

the beds where very comfortable
7.3
It was pleasant the rooms a little small good location for most things and great dining across the road and very inexpensive
Yi S. Families with older children Taiwan, June 22, 2013
simple and nice

local food centre and 7-11 are just opposite of the hotel
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - FacadeKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 4 Lift LandingKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internet KioskKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - LobbyKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Building Side ViewKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 4 Sitting AreaKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel InteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel InteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ReceptionKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior queenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Cabin RoomKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Cabin RoomKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Cabin Room - BathroomKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Cabin Room

Customer Reviews - Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C04