Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia

383 Jalan Besar, Little India, Singapore 209001

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
94 reviews

1704 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
Families with older children (94)
Sort by:
Patricia M. Families with older children Indonesia, January 6, 2016
Nice and comfort yet very small room.

Coziness, wifi, and the value for money hotel
6
First stay in Kam Leng Hotel. I was on my flight transit to Maldives , and i just need place to sleep&rest. I'm a bit difficult to find the hotel's location. I thought it was near the MRT station, so i decided to take some walks. Then i asked the local people, and they said i'd better to take taxi. When i arrived at the hotel, check in process was fast. Then i went to my room, and it's very small. But,it's neat and comfortable for us. The design of our room was pretty unique . Love the ambience of our room, only for short stays. I don't recommend to stay here for long stays. One thing to be concerned, i need to walk around 8-10 minutes to get to the nearest MRT station, which is not in a good location. But overall, my staying was good.
Report this review
Long Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 27, 2015
quite far from mrt

Good room service,Nice staff,Not costly
5.7
As the new mrt station(Jln Besar station)near the hotel will only function towards 2017,it is quite far to walk from mrt station to the hotel. The room is quite small. Room service is good. I asked for changing blanket cover,and the staff responded very quickly. It is good to enjoy such service with lost hotel charge.
Report this review
Christine J. Families with older children Philippines, October 15, 2015
Quality stay for the price

Love the vintage style and decor, rooms are just nice and decent size and lastly has a quiet ambiance.
7.7
Report this review
Timothy S. Families with older children Australia, September 25, 2015
CHeap room for SIngapore

Location, bed, shower
5.3
Our room was pretty noisy with street noise
Report this review
Sook W. Families with older children Malaysia, May 18, 2015
Good place only for light sleeper

The staffs are friendly and helpful. Room is clean despite being an old building. Love decoration of old nanyang style. wifi coverage and speed are satisfactory
7.3
I booked an executive room for my parents who come to visit me for 3d2n. I have requested for a room that is facing the back street as according to other reviews the rooms are not well sound proof. Unfortunately they do not have one. Well it worths the price. All basics are complete - they give high quality toilet paper, tooth brush and paste, well functioned hot water and hair dryer, fridge, clean mattress and towels, slippers... Wifi is strong although my parents are not using them, me and my two other siblings found it very convenient (the staffs never stop us from getting into the room together in day or night time ) . Down sides are location and the style. It is not really close to the mrt station. No taxi drivers know about the hotel, makes me turn on google map every time to instruct direction. We managed to find a bus route on the second day and make things easier. I pretty love the old nanyang style. the building is old yet cozy. My dad can point out the displayed items are old, guess the hotel side has our efforts in renovation and decoration. My mum was a bit scared as the lights are kinda dim in the room as well as corridor. Parents are light sleepers. They cannot sleep at night because the room is facing the Main Street. I will recommend the hotel for young couple who are heavy sleeper and love to explore new things (it's in an old town) and do not mind walking. As for elderly I would rather pick characterless hotel nearby mrt station for the same price
Report this review
Ana M. Families with older children Philippines, May 5, 2015
Pluses and Minuses

proximity to bus stop and MRT station; to two food courts; to a grocery and 7-11 store
8
We would have rated our 4-night stay as 'very good' except that we experienced three negative incidents: 1) When we checked in at 7PM, one of the three rooms we reserved was not ready. The key was given to us but when we opened the door, the room was as the previous guest had left it! So we had to wait for the room to be cleaned and linen to be changed. 2) Our family was trapped in the hotel lift and it took 40 minutes for us to be rescued. 3) On our third morning, we received a wake up call at 4:30AM without asking for it. When I complained that to the receptionist, all he said was, "You did?" and hung up the phone without even a hint of an apology.
Report this review
Seny A. Families with older children Indonesia, April 24, 2015
Breakfast so amazing...all very delicious...clean.

Breakfast;price,clean
5.3
Satisfied...all great..except the place a bit far from mrt.
Report this review
Suveran K. Families with older children Malaysia, April 12, 2015
Convenient Place

The most convenience was easy to move around, ample parking space and lots of eateries neraby including a most convenient 7 Eleven nearby.
9.3
Report this review
Anatta P. Families with older children Indonesia, March 18, 2015
SO-SO

VERY VINTAGE HOMEY INTERIOR
6
THE ROOM IS SMALLER THAN I EXPECTED, IT HAS NO BELL BOY TO HELP US CARRY OUR LUGGAGE, LOCATION IS VERY GOOD, IT HAS A 7ELEVEN JUST RIGHT OPPOSITE OF THE HOTEL.
Report this review
Kathy L. Families with older children Australia, December 13, 2014
Review

Value for money, clean, friendly staff
7.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2375 reviews Next page
Kam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internet KioskKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 4 Sitting AreaKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Cabin RoomKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Cabin RoomKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Cabin Room - BathroomKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - LobbyKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internet KioskKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 4 Lift LandingKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Guest RoomKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - LobbyKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - LobbyKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - GardenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - BeddingKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbyKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorKam Leng Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04