arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 2487 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2487 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.5

6.8 Robert B.
Australia
May 30, 2016
In need of a refurbishment
The Kam Leng is okay but it feels worn and grubby and it needs a spruce up with its well worn carpets and dirty, stained walls. It has the potential to be a good budget hotel but it is in need of some love. It's in a good location, close to Farrer Paek MRT and a walk to Little India.

10 Nicholas W.
Singapore
May 30, 2016
The absolute best
Thank you 💕

8.4 Khaw C.
Malaysia
May 26, 2016
Charming & cozy budget hotel
The room is clean & decent sized with basics provided (tv, hairdryer, towels, bottles of drinking water, coffee, tea etc), AirCon is not well maintained thus making slight noise at times, bathroom is clean, spacious & functional (water heater in proper working condition), Farrer Park MRT station within 5-10 mins walk, 7-11 is directly opposite the hotel, various eatery within walking distance Fabulous choice for those traveling within a limited budget

6.8 Murad H.
Bangladesh
May 23, 2016
Good Location but rooms are small
Rooms are so small and not enough clean. its a south indian type hotel. staff dont bother for service. checked in at 5am and the front desk executive was sleeping somewhere. took 10min to figure out where he is and he said its sleeping time :(

6.8 Murad H.
Bangladesh
May 23, 2016
Budget hotel with limited facilities.
In a good location but rooms are so small and limited facilities. I had a room with 2nd day booking they didnt bother to update my room key. when I find my keys are not working they updated the key. rooms are not so clean.

7.2 Siew L.
Malaysia
May 19, 2016
It's close bus station & many food center.
Good location for eating out , but it was really noise, you can hear some sound in the next room. so annoying

4.4 Isuru S.
Sri Lanka
May 18, 2016
What is seen is not what you Get
It's a small location and it's not anywhere close to an MRT station. We have gone to an upgrade looking at the pictures but I don't think there is any difference I. The room sizes. Rooms were absolutely small and Surrounding is noisy because of he constructions. Hotel staff was good though.

8.8 Robert C.
Philippines
May 16, 2016
nice ambiance
great value

7.6 rachel T.
Malaysia
May 15, 2016
Value for money
Good location and near shopping mall.

7.6 rachel T.
Malaysia
May 15, 2016
Booked for my parents
They liked the location and food nearby is great and easy access.