Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group

(Reception @ 5/F, Block B) Unit B5, 6th Floor, Block B, Chung King Mansion, 36-44 nathan road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Kamal Inn
Kamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Bathroom Kamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Bathroom Kamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Bathroom Kamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest Room Kamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest Room Kamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest Room Kamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest Room Kamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest Room Kamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest Room Kamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest Room Kamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest Room Kamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest Room Kamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest Room Kamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest Room Kamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest Room Kamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest Room
Kamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest Room Kamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest Room Kamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Interior Kamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Interior Kamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Interior Kamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Interior Kamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Interior Kamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Interior Kamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Surroundings Kamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Lobby Kamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest Room Kamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
49 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (49)
Sort by:
Ernani R. Business travelers Philippines, March 1, 2015
Uncomfortable

Location
4.3
Not so good since the t&b is too small that you cannot seat on the toilet.
Warren B. Groups South Africa, February 23, 2015
Fixer-upper

Location is extremely close to MTR. Manager was pleasant and as helpful as he could be. Bedding was washed after 3 days.
6.3
I didn't know what to expect coming to Hong Kong, but I was taken aback by the state of the hostel, considering I've stayed in a few. You could do worse, but you can definitely do better on Hong Kong Island. Staff were friendly though, and Chungking Mansion is definitely a 'to do' on the HK itinerary, but I feel I could've found a better deal elsewhere. The room was in no way like the picture I saw. More prison-like interior with all sorts of hardware cluttering up the passages. But the hostel is in the quieter block of the mansion and that's a winner already, considering the queues to the other elevators. All in all the experience was alright, but I'm definitely looking elsewhere in future trips.
Nuchwaree B. Solo travelers Thailand, February 7, 2015
Kamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group

Good location. Worth the money paid. Clean.
4
Dave N. Solo travelers South Korea, January 17, 2015
it was goood

location is nice and employee also is good
8.3
If you get a promotion price , It would be valuable
Charles Z. Solo travelers United States of America, January 10, 2015
Great bargain

Cleanliness, staff, space
9.3
This place is fantastic. It is a bargain '1 star' hotel yet there is a stocked minibar for items to purchase, you can order food, the room was clean, and the staff was super helpful. I never expected such comfort from such a cheap place.
Bimal J. Business travelers United States of America, September 18, 2014
Good place to stay, only problem was the elevator,

Worth for Money, staff was very helpful, closer to every thing
7.7
My stay was good, I booked double bed big room 13.8 S.M but they gave very small room,
Grace F. Groups Philippines, November 15, 2013
Comfort room space was too small

very small space for the price, not good
3
To be frank, the comfort room's space was too small, too narrow for someone big to fit in.. and the shower room and toilet is at the same room so you will really have a hard time since after bathroom usage, the whole comfort room will be slippery which can be hazardous to persons staying there in groups. I wouldn't recommend this hotel/motel to friends since there are a lot of other budget hotel in Hong Kong that can provide greater services to travelers who are in a budget.
Marie C. Groups Philippines, August 2, 2013
budget wise, accessible and good location

wifi access, good service, accessible to many locations
8
So far, so good. If i get chance to coming back, I will get contact again this hotel. I can also recommend to friends who would visit Hongkong as tourist.
David L. Couples United States of America, May 25, 2013
Extremely Disappointing

Location, Location, Price
5.3
As someone who lives near Hong Kong and stays in this type of place often, this was by far the worst. My experience started when it took me over 30 minutes to get checked in. The owner didn't speak much English, though he did offer me some coffee and water (nice touch). The main area of his hotel was full, so I was moved into a different hostel. The beds were rock hard, the pillows were bricks, the towels were sandpaper, and the bathroom was the smallest Chungking one I've ever seen. The shower was basically a hose and it was impossible to hang upright anywhere. Upon returning from dinner, we were greeted with a large cockroach on the bed. Would absolutely not recommend.
Matthias H. Couples Germany, May 20, 2013
Awfully dirty, smelly and small

Location, very friendly staff
4

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Single RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - BathroomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - BathroomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - BathroomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - InteriorKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - InteriorKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - InteriorKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - InteriorKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - InteriorKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - InteriorKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - SurroundingsKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - LobbyKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui MTR ExitKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - SurroundingsKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Kowloon Mosque and Islamic CenterKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - SurroundingsKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - MINI BARKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06