Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group

(Reception @ 5/F, Block B) Unit B5, 6th Floor, Block B, Chung King Mansion, 36-44 nathan road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
61 reviews

26 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (61)
Sort by:
Soumendra B. Families with young children United States of America, January 9, 2016
Kamal Inn review

Good location; value for money; friendly and helpful staff
9
Following are the positives: Good location; value for money; friendly and helpful staff Good restaurants and shopping options nearby; Good location to travel to nearby destinations
Report this review
Natthaporn P. Solo travelers Thailand, January 2, 2016
i will not return!
2.7
this place gave me a bad experience in honk kong. according to my hotel voucher, it is 2-bed mixed dormitory with shared bathroom, and i booked and paid on october 11, 2015 before i reached the hotel for 3 months. in fact they gave me a 4-bed mixed dormitory. i am a woman and they want me to share the room with other 3 guys. the place is very dirty and smelly. lucky me! finally, i could find another place to stay during my new year trip even though i need to pay more. can you guess how much i paid during such a busy time in hong kong?
Report this review
Kim T. Solo travelers South Korea, December 19, 2015
cold room

location
3
cold and scare
Report this review
Melon C. Solo travelers Philippines, November 18, 2015
Good to stay for solo travelers

good accommodation and staff are accommodating
9
My stay is good and safe.
Report this review
Jose H. Business travelers Philippines, November 8, 2015
Value for money!

First, the hotel was clean (room and comfort room)! . Location excellent! Staff very helpful and courteous.
9
My only complaint about this hostel is that they have no lockers where you can put your things. There are four beds in the room where I stayed so you can never tell.Luckily, I did not lose anything. The worst part of it all is the presence of so many Indian nationals at the lobby of Chungking Mansion soliciting and offering rooms and other amenities to tourists. This, of course, is not Kamal Inns' responsibility. Generally speaking, I got my money's worth.
Report this review
Yuko H. Solo travelers Japan, September 27, 2015
good location and facilities

location, equipments and free water
8
Report this review
Guia E. Solo travelers Philippines, August 9, 2015
Kamal inn was not what we saw on the posted photo

Nice staff and accessibility to mtr and bus
5
They knew we were ladies but agreed to book us with guys on the room. Kamal "inn" has a 2 double deck bed and not a 2 single bed room. Also they do not easily answer phone inquiries and inform us rrgarding our request before our said date of arrival. It was a bit traumatizing and waste of time to rearrange a new room at the day of your vacation. It took 2hours of our precious time where we should have been to somewhere else.
Report this review
Ohigashi H. Business travelers Japan, July 20, 2015
Too Bad but interesting
2
nothing,anything nothing
Report this review
Ernani R. Business travelers Philippines, March 1, 2015
Uncomfortable

Location
4.3
Not so good since the t&b is too small that you cannot seat on the toilet.
Report this review
Warren B. Groups South Africa, February 23, 2015
Fixer-upper

Location is extremely close to MTR. Manager was pleasant and as helpful as he could be. Bedding was washed after 3 days.
6.3
I didn't know what to expect coming to Hong Kong, but I was taken aback by the state of the hostel, considering I've stayed in a few. You could do worse, but you can definitely do better on Hong Kong Island. Staff were friendly though, and Chungking Mansion is definitely a 'to do' on the HK itinerary, but I feel I could've found a better deal elsewhere. The room was in no way like the picture I saw. More prison-like interior with all sorts of hardware cluttering up the passages. But the hostel is in the quieter block of the mansion and that's a winner already, considering the queues to the other elevators. All in all the experience was alright, but I'm definitely looking elsewhere in future trips.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 26 reviews Next page
Kamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Single RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - InteriorKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - BathroomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - BathroomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - InteriorKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - InteriorKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - InteriorKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - InteriorKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - InteriorKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - InteriorKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - SurroundingsKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - LobbyKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui MTR ExitKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - SurroundingsKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Kowloon Mosque and Islamic CenterKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - SurroundingsKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Mini BarKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04