Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group

(Reception @ 5/F, Block B) Unit B5, 6th Floor, Block B, Chung King Mansion, 36-44 nathan road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 69 reviews

30 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (69)
Sort by:
Abe K. Solo travelers Japan, February 29, 2016
the best thing is only location

Location
3.3
bad things bed sheet and pillow smells bad bed is hard shower toilet is one shower degree is difficult to adjust maybe hot water is few good things station close The building has exchange currency There is 5th floor if you dislike waiting elevator you could use downstairs
Report this review
Md A. Solo travelers Macau, January 31, 2016
Experience was average
4.3
I booked for room with 2 beds, but they have provided me room with 4 beds!
Report this review
Jose A. Solo travelers Spain, January 31, 2016
Fake publicity
2.3
They gived me the room in a different hotel. If you can, don't take this hotel. Becousr it's very bad
Report this review
Rizki B. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 30, 2016
My Experience in Kamal Inn - Toronto Motel
6
1. Location The location is the center of Nathan Road.. very near to Tsim Sha Tsui Train Station, easy to move from your hotel to many attractions around HK. The location near to Kowloon Mosque (200 meters) as a muslim, its easy to keep in touch with the mosque to pray / Shalat. 2. Staff When i visitted Toronto Motel, there is Mr.Kumar who greet me.. He is very helpfull and a nice friend to talk.. I visited HK in January when the weather is rainy.. i forgot to bring umbrella, but Mr.Kumar borrowed me his umbrella and the converter for electronic socket so i can charging my device. 3. Facility its worthed between the facility and the price. remember bro.. this is a budget motel. off course its very different with the facilities of 5 stars hotel. YOU PAY PEANUT.. YOU GET MONKEY ! 4. Cleanliness Its average.. the motel already certified by the HK tourism board.. so the standard is enough. Thank you Mr. Kumar.. Thank you for your help and hospitality..
Report this review
Soumendra B. Families with young children United States of America, January 9, 2016
Kamal Inn review

Good location; value for money; friendly and helpful staff
9
Following are the positives: Good location; value for money; friendly and helpful staff Good restaurants and shopping options nearby; Good location to travel to nearby destinations
Report this review
Natthaporn P. Solo travelers Thailand, January 2, 2016
i will not return!
2.7
this place gave me a bad experience in honk kong. according to my hotel voucher, it is 2-bed mixed dormitory with shared bathroom, and i booked and paid on october 11, 2015 before i reached the hotel for 3 months. in fact they gave me a 4-bed mixed dormitory. i am a woman and they want me to share the room with other 3 guys. the place is very dirty and smelly. lucky me! finally, i could find another place to stay during my new year trip even though i need to pay more. can you guess how much i paid during such a busy time in hong kong?
Report this review
Kim T. Solo travelers South Korea, December 19, 2015
cold room

location
3
cold and scare
Report this review
Melon C. Solo travelers Philippines, November 18, 2015
Good to stay for solo travelers

good accommodation and staff are accommodating
9
My stay is good and safe.
Report this review
Jose H. Business travelers Philippines, November 8, 2015
Value for money!

First, the hotel was clean (room and comfort room)! . Location excellent! Staff very helpful and courteous.
9
My only complaint about this hostel is that they have no lockers where you can put your things. There are four beds in the room where I stayed so you can never tell.Luckily, I did not lose anything. The worst part of it all is the presence of so many Indian nationals at the lobby of Chungking Mansion soliciting and offering rooms and other amenities to tourists. This, of course, is not Kamal Inns' responsibility. Generally speaking, I got my money's worth.
Report this review
Yuko H. Solo travelers Japan, September 27, 2015
good location and facilities

location, equipments and free water
8
Report this review
1 - 10 of 30 reviews Next page
Kamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Single RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - InteriorKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - BathroomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - BathroomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - InteriorKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - InteriorKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - InteriorKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - InteriorKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - InteriorKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - InteriorKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - SurroundingsKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - LobbyKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui MTR ExitKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - SurroundingsKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Kowloon Mosque and Islamic CenterKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - SurroundingsKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Mini BarKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest RoomKamal Inn - Toronto Motel Group Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08