or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamala Beach Estate Hotel

33/6 Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - Beach Kamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - Beach Kamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - View Kamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - View Kamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - View Kamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - Shops Kamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - View Kamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - Lobby Kamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - Lobby Kamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - Lobby Kamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - Suite Room Kamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - Garden Kamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - View
Kamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden Kamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden Kamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden Suite Kamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden Suite Kamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden Suite Kamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden Suite Kamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden Suite Kamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden Suite Kamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden Suite Kamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden Suite Kamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden Suite
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Graham F. Business travelers Australia, September 21, 2014
Dirty room. No hot water.
2.3
Rubbish
Chin H. Couples Singapore, July 25, 2014
Quiet and nice environment

Closeness to the beach, quiet, friendly staff
8
Overall, the stay was very pleasant. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The only downside was that the restaurant was closed and so was the nearest one. We had to walk to about 10 mins to get food.
Imogen C. Couples Australia, March 28, 2014
Beautiful grounds, good location, and large room

Beautiful grounds, good location, and large room
10
This was our first stay at Kamala, and we definitely chose well with Kamala Beach Estate. The Estate is half-owned/rented by ex-pats so it doesn't have the hotel feel which is nice. The rooms are all slightly different, and the one we rented was amazing. A one bedroom self-catered room with a large kitchen, lounge and balcony. The grounds are beautiful too, and there are two separate pools. The private beach is lovely but you can't swim there due to the rocks; however, the walk into town/beach is very short (10 mins max). Loved it and I would definitely return to the Kamala Beach Estate.
Darren B. Solo travelers Australia, February 7, 2014
Dark room and blame everyone else manager

Pool, gardens, short walk to town
4.3
The stay was for two night for recovery after eye operation. The ground floor 2 bed room was too dark even with all the lights on. Satellite tv was not working one evening and hotel technician could not fix. Mentioned this to hotel manager and asked for some small compensation when checking out. However the French manager said that it wasn't his fault and I should expect faults like this travelling in Thailand. I say unhelpful us an understatement and his banner if standing and taking no responsibility was a lesson in how not to do customer service. Problems always occur I know but it's the great hotels who minimize these and deal with it fairly and promptly making the customer happy. I vowed to never spend 1 more minute in this place and was glad to get into other hotel just down the road.
John B. Families with older children Australia, February 16, 2013
Good location, furniture uncomfortable small TV

Quite location, Good Swimming Pool
7
The hotel is really a private estate so you do not know what furniture will be in your room. Private small beach with lots of rocks. Kamala is a good location, not to big or busy but a short ride from the shopping and night life. Gardens lovely, jacuzzi never worked even though it was reported to staff. We enjoyed our stay due to the location and friendly staff. With a little attention to detail, comfortable room furniture, flat screen TV's and maintained amenities (Jacuzzi), this would make a great location for a lazy, relaxing holiday with access to nightlife if you so desired.
William P. Couples United States of America, November 16, 2012
Hotel with indifferent service

size of room
4.3
Probably the most indifferent service I have encountered in a long time. They don't really cater for international travellers. When we asked for any service, it took a very long time to happen. Sometimes, it didn't happen at all, and when we asked (after an hour and half, waiting for a room safe) they explained that we should use the safety deposit boxes at the reception instead. There was no one to check us in and the staff generally spoke very little English. We thought the hotel would be on the beach, but you have to walk into town for that. In addition, we had a lot of stairs to climb to get to our room! When we asked for a room closer to the ground we were told that they were all full, there wasn't any other room. And yet, each evening as we walked into town for dinner, the truth was apparent that there were almost no other guests. I would skip this hotel in the future.
Bari S. Couples Indonesia, February 10, 2012
Family hotel in very quiet area

Nice breakfast, quiet location
5.7
We traveled with 4 adults and booked 2 Bedroom Suite, but we were really disappointed as this room only have 1 bathroom. So this room only suitable for family with 2 children. The room itself just clean, far from luxury. The hotel facility is not enough for family recreation. The only surprising thing was breakfast here was exceptionally delicious, they had a nearby restaurant to provide breakfast for their guest. Swimming pool was too small for adult.
Shopping Tip: Around this hotel, there were not much to see except the Kamala Beach. This area is perfect for relax only, you won't get any activity during the night.
Xi W. Families with older children China, January 26, 2012
Top tier hotel in Kamala Beach

Fancy Environment, Private Beach
7.7
Great environment and convenient location, definitely suitable for a honey moon or just a simple vacation. There is no too much choice for one-day-trip in the reception, I think they just position themselves as a place for relax.
Jai F. Couples Australia, January 1, 2012
One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in!!!!

Great views
9
great hotel, staff provided great service, with ease, nothing was a problem. excellent views. little bit expensive, but overall i think it was worth it. it was great to wake and go to sleep, listerning to the ocean everyday.the room it self was well maintained, cleaned everyday (very well too). my partner loved it, thought it was very romantic!!!
Restaurant Tip: Freedom Resturant on the Beach at Kamala, great thai food, service, and reasonable priced.
Peerachati S. Families with young children Thailand, April 16, 2009
Seaside Villa in lush garden

Seaside Villa is nice, bright, spacious in conetemporary Asian style. Kitchen is quite big, appropriate for long stay and family. Approach to Villa is lush with trees and turf. There is big swimming pool and sunny pool deck. Alternatively for asian, there is another small but lovely swimming pool w/ water cascade under tree shades. Restaurant has fair view. Food looks better than the taste but not bad.
6.3
If u looking for seaside Villa, lush green tropical, big swimming pool, quiet area, and not required much of big hotel amenity. This is resort you looking for. Best for long stay, kitchen is quite fully equipped, spacious of space for kids to run around, safe enviroment.
Shopping Tip: There are local restaurant, small souvenir shop, massage, minimart along approach road to hotel. More on main road outside.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamala Beach Estate Hotel PhuketKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - BeachKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - BeachKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - ShopsKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - Suite RoomKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - GardenKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom GardenKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom GardenKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden SuiteKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden SuiteKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden SuiteKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden SuiteKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden SuiteKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden SuiteKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden SuiteKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden SuiteKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden SuiteKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Andaman SuiteKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Andaman SuiteKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Andaman SuiteKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Andaman SuiteKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Andaman SuiteKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Andaman SuiteKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Andaman SuiteKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Andaman SuiteKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Andaman SuiteKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Andaman SuiteKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Andaman SuiteKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Andaman SuiteKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Andaman SuiteKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Andaman SuiteKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Andaman SuiteKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Andaman SuiteKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedroom Garden SuiteKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedroom Garden SuiteKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedroom Garden SuiteKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedroom Garden SuiteKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedroom Garden SuiteKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedroom Garden SuiteKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedroom Garden SuiteKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedroom Garden SuiteKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedroom Andaman SuiteKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedroom Andaman SuiteKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedroom Andaman SuiteKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedroom Andaman SuiteKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedroom Andaman SuiteKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedroom Andaman SuiteKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedroom Andaman SuiteKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedroom Andaman SuiteKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedroom Andaman SuiteKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedroom Andaman SuiteKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedroom Andaman SuiteKamala Beach Estate Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedroom Andaman Suite

Customer Reviews - Kamala Beach Estate Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02