Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 724 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 724 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Eric O. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Wonderful No-Kids Resort
No Kids, Good Food, Close to Beach
A great place for older couples who want someplace more all-inclusive. We never had to leave the resort for anything but to go to the beach.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

justin K. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Great location, friendly staff, good food
Great location, friendly staff, good food
Right on the beach, walking distance to all the restaurants and bars, nice staff
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Douglas F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great location and nice rooms but dated
Location, decent rooms and value for money
Kamala Beach Resort is in an excellent location right on the beach and close to all the bars and restaurants Kamala has to offer. The rooms are large, clean and decent however the hotel in general is quite dated and it is huge, which gives it an impersonal feel.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Venus H. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2013
Right next to the beach, 4 awesome pools
Right next to the beach, 4 awesome pools, organized activities everyday
I went with a girl friend, it was a last minute girl trip and we were just looking for some relaxation by the beach, which is exactly what we got!! All 4 pools are awesome and the water actually feels super nice, not chlorine filled. Bars in the middle of the pool. It's great cause it's low season now and they upgraded us to a poolside room. Rooms are comfortable and clean and have all main amenities. They also organize activities like gym classes or water aerobics and cooking classes on a monthly schedule which is super cute, but we didn't have time to participate as we only stayed 2 days and preoccupied ourselves with beach and sun. The only problem was wifi is only in the lobby area and 100baht per hr. in the room is pretty pricey! Still, would definitely stay again though.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Muhd A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Great hotel with no regrets
Location, staff performance and rooms
I have been to phuket many times but this is the first time staying in kamala beach. I must say I made a right decision booking this hotel. Location of the hotel is great as it is quiet, it is linked to the beach and only about 100 meters away. Rooms was fabulous. I booked the suite and it was huge. Room was very clean. One of the good things was that we had an early check in and when we reached the hotel, our room was already ready and the air con was on. Staffs were very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

william W. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2013
I would stay here again!
The facilities, the beach and the staff!
Sunprime was the perfect hotel choice for us as we were a large family group, those of us with children stayed next door at the Sunwing and the others here at the Sunprime.I enjoyed everything about this hotel with the exception of the Taxi Mafia at the front entry, although after we spoke with the hotel about this it did seem to change. Even with that issue I would still reccomend Sunprime as great value for money and perfect for family groups.On Friday nights there are markets just opposite the hotel, and the Sun Dragon Bar is a great meeting spot for the adults!.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Hong T. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Amazing Resort
Room, Breakfast, and Pool
Great services, good breakfast and also good services. But the water for our bath room is not really good. But overall,I will recommend this hotel to all of you guys
Reviewed July 01, 2013

Jason O. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
Relaxing 6 day stay during Jun 13 (Rainy season)
large room, automatic room upgrades, quiet area (no kids)
Kamala beach resort was extremely quiet and peaceful. This was due to 2 factors: a) no kids allowed, b) we stayed in Jun (low season, rainy season). Staff were always polite and attentive. Room was large (grand deluxe), bright and clean. I recommend to stay in the main wing (ie. same wing as the reception) with a room facing the pools because the rooms are brighter. The rooms closer to the beach resort (SunPrime by the Sea) are being renovated, however, even after renovation the rooms will still be quite dark as they don't get much sun. The food is clean and reasonably priced. There are a large number of sunbeds by the pools (however we did go during low season when there weren't many guests in the resort) and pools were very clean. Massages at the hotel are the same price as massages outside the hotel. However, the quality is not as good as some of the massages you can get outside the hotel. Kamala beach resort is extremely good value of the price. Also, we were automatically upgraded (from a grand deluxe to a junior suite). However, we chose to stay in a grand deluxe room because we preferred the layout of the grand deluxe room rather than the suite. Kamala beach is very quiet, very few bars, no night clubs. Good option if you want to escape the hustle and sensory overload of Patong. Water at Kamala beach was quite rough (not suitable for swimming) and there was a bit of debris on the beach. However, I did notice the resort staff cleaning the beach one morning. I believe the rough seas was most likely due to our visit being in June (rainy season)
Reviewed June 30, 2013

natalie K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Great rooms and wonderful staff
room, beach and pools
We had a wonderful time at the hotel. The staff are aways so kind there and the 3 pools are never crowded.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Kewei Y. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
relaxing and great value for massage
cleanness, pool and massage
Reviewed June 25, 2013