or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort

96/42-3 Moo 3, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach Wing Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Lounge Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby Reception Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Wellness Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & Activities Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & Activities Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the sea Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the sea Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala Beach Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Beach View
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 353

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
668 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (668)
Sort by:
Shalimar A. Families with older children Malaysia, January 13, 2013
Great place

Near to the beach, varied breakfast
7.7
The hotel was of good standard with amenities as expected. Room was clean. We didn't actually request for a ground floor unit but we received it. however it was the end unit so the view was partially the kitchen wall really... but we spend more time in the sea/pool so it did not matter. Although there were 4 pools but they were all nearly always full. Even the beach were packed with beachchairs... maybe it's the high season...however that made swimming in the sea pretty safe since there was so many people. We were a group of Asians and i booked the hotel via Agoda. However the hotel is a package hotel for Scandinavians/Europeans i believe, so we felt a bit awkward since everyone was white. There was a slight sewage smell around the room area and even the pool area but it didn't bother us too much. We were a group of 5 people and we went to Patong daily for dinner... it cost us about USD 15 to go one way by taxi. That is pretty expensive if it was a lone traveller. Anyway, the beaches has many side-restaurants which are pretty good. Staff were friendly. The hotel is pretty big and one has to walk about 200m to go to the room/ beach. Worthwhile to go to Fantasea show... i am not a fan of Las Vegas type thing... but the elephants were majestic and the Thai historical/Ramayana dance was good. Snorkelling trip - well, spend 7 hours in total.. but actual snorkelling was only 30 mins... rest of time on the beach, on the boat. Phi phi island beautiful but congested. Better come to Malaysia... much less people.... But All in all, we enjoyed out stay.
Shopping Tip: As usual, the taxi drivers will offer a one-day tour of Phuket which in itself is good value. They promise to bring you to the places of your choice but you always end up going to their places of choice. Need to be firm with them. We asked to go to a Thai silk shop. Taxi driver brought us to a shop which had only about 10 varieties... saying that this is a good shop etc etc. He didn't mention bringing us to other shops so we thought we were going to other attractions after that shop. Thus We bought some material. Then he bought us to a bigger shop which had many more variety. We were upset with him because he should have brought us to this shop instead of the first. But he just shrugged... probably had already received his "commission" from the first shop.
Fransiska F. Families with young children Indonesia, January 9, 2013
nice hotel but location is far from main city

big rooms. nice breakfast
7
we made a booking at the sunprime resorts. we did not reliase that children are not at sunprime. however we got transfered to its sister hotel sunwing resort which was a bigger room n much nicer. to our dissapointment, the a/c was not cooling at all. we changed to another room. however, around 5am the a/c was leaking water n ice dropping out of it onto our bed, it almost my 6-month baby sleeping. it happend for 2 days. after so many complaints that they really fixed the ac. apart from the a/c problem, the hotel itself was good. it has big rooms and the good thing it provides baby boxes. the breakfast was good.
Munkhbaigali C. Families with older children Mongolia, January 9, 2013
Excellent hotel

All was great
10
we stayed there for 3 nights. Hotel was excellent. All staffs are nice, breakfast buffet and dinner is delicious( which was very cheap) and room was clean. You go to access to beach directly and beach is good. We did not have any complain and inconvenient things. We would love to stay there again. Probably the one of the best resort in Kamala beach. Recommend it !!!
Karen M. Families with older children Australia, January 7, 2013
Loved it enough to stay twice!

Beachfront location, rooms, pools, massage, breakfast, swim up pool bar
8.7
we extended our stay here as it was easily the best located resort on kamala beach. little bit crowded on the beach, but good choice of pools back in the resort.
Restaurant Tip: There are lots of restaurants along the beach but we particularly liked Coconut Garden for their green chicken curry and massaman curry
Sean B. Couples Australia, January 5, 2013
Good location

Location. Access to beach. Great pools
6.7
This hotel was not bad . It's access to the beach & main street was excellent, as was the free in restaurant Internet, the swimming pools & table tennis. . However the design of the hotel was most bizarre. It had dimly lite corridors, a very cramped gym & the room we stayed in ( best available ) was dark and small. Our room also had a few uninvited insects we treated with spray. The hotel lobby was a basic opening room, nothing grand or inviting. Overall it was a fairly pleasant stay.
Travel tip: Use a taxi from the airport near the official taxi stand to your hotel as this is best value. Try out the Italian restaurant near beach on main st in Kamala beach. It was brilliant.
Karen M. Families with older children Australia, January 2, 2013
Great beachfront hotel with very good facilities

Beachfront location, several swimming pools, minimart
9.3
The complex is cleverly divided into 2 separate hotels - Sunwing for families with children and Sunprime for adults or families with children over 15 years. The only shared facility is the minimart. Both come with 4 levels of very nicely appointed rooms, a choice of pools with swim up bars, a couple of restaurants, massage facilities and a great beachfront location. There is a great selection of beachfront restaurants catering to all tastes if you wish to eat outside the resort. Our deal didnt include breakfast. Overall, highly recommended!
Nightlife Tip: Kamala doesnt offer great nightlife, however a shuttle service to Patong is available should you want to hit the clubs
Robert C. Families with young children Australia, January 2, 2013
great holiday

pool,gym,good size room
8
it was a very relaxing place to stay my kids enjoyed there stay there,id stay there again and again,nice and comfortable,great pool good morning pool aerobics,beach close by food and bars close by without being to busy,very nice place.
Robert C. Families with young children Australia, January 2, 2013
very nice and relaxing

pool,staff,area
8
couldnt ask for a better holiday,had a great time, nice area,areas,quite,all round good will go back there,and would recomend to a freind or couple.
Oi L. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2012
Love it

Comfortable, Staff friendly and nice location
7.7
Douglas K. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2012
nice hotel

rooms, beach access
8.3
perhaps staying at the katathani spoiled us, but this hotel was just okay. that's not necessarily bad. the room was super big and nice and clean which is the most important thing. the staff was very nice and accomodating. there is beach access but it can be very far if your in the way back of the hotel like we were. kamala has a little walk by the beach that has lots of restaurants and a few vendors which was nice. bring bug spray though, i was eatin alive dining on the beach. the beach is okay, very shallow, nice for kids. this hotel was mostly older folk which i found odd. lots of older russian families here so if you want to party, then i recommend staying in kata or karon... or patong if you dare. this place did have a really cheap shuttle to patong and phuket town which was nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort PhuketKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool BarKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime LoungeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby ReceptionKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime WellnessKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - OverviewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Beach ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Grand WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Bar Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ShopsKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hot TubKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01