or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort

96/42-3 Moo 3, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach Wing Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Lounge Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby Reception Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Wellness Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & Activities Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & Activities Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the sea Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the sea Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala Beach Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Beach View
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 353
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
659 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (659)
Sort by:
Tess B. Families with older children Australia, December 22, 2012
Right on the beach; four huge pools; cheap spa

Much older crowd
9.7
This resort is right on Kamala beach which has lots of restaurants, massage/pedicure/manicure/etc spots, beach activities and more right on our doorstep. There is a daily complimentary shuttlebus to Patong Beach if you're looking for the real night hotspots, but there's nothing that rowdy in Kamala. The rooms are nice, really good aircon, and are cleaned daily. Very nice place to stay.
Nightlife Tip: If you're looking for a fun and big night out, take the free shuttle bus to Patong Beach (Mainly on Bangla Rd). If you miss the bus, it will cost 400 Baht each way in a private taxi.
Tess B. Families with older children Australia, December 22, 2012
Great location

Right on the beach
10
Beautiful beach, but the resort has many many rooms so request one near a pool or the beach.
Shopping Tip: Everything can be bartered for a lot less in patong rather than here in Kamala. Save your baht for Patong!
Fahad A. Couples Qatar, December 20, 2012
outstanding hotel

quite
8.3
very good if you are planing a quite stay, checkout is 12:00 yet they start calling you at 10:00 am to leave.
Hotel Feature Tip: the best swimming pool in the area, nice beach yet the food was average
Nam P. Families with older children Vietnam, December 16, 2012
Bad staff, no free wifi in lobby as promised

Big spacious rooms
7
Enjoyed big spacious rooms. The bathroom is very nice. Big disappointment is the staff - very unresponsive and unhelpful. Asked them to book a taxi for me - the hotel staff told me one price, but then when we got into the taxi, the taxi demanded 50% higher fare! When we complained to the staff, they didn't care much and say this is how it is. The wifi was also very annoying - it was supposed to be free in the lobby but it didn't work there. Hence we had to pay for it otherwise we would have no internet at all.
Nam P. Families with older children Vietnam, December 14, 2012
Ok place with poor staff service and internet

Big spacious rooms
7
Enjoyed big spacious rooms. The bathroom is very nice. Big disappointment is the staff - very unresponsive and unhelpful. Asked them to book a taxi for me - the hotel staff told me one price, but then when we got into the taxi, the taxi demanded 50% higher fare! When we complained to the staff, they didn't care much and say this is how it is. The wifi was also very annoying - it was supposed to be free in the lobby but it didn't work there. Hence we had to pay for it otherwise we would have no internet at all.
Peter R. Families with older children Australia, December 10, 2012
lovely hotel, clean, and good food

pools and rooms
10
A well located resort on the beach with plenty of pools in grounds. Food at resort was good and not expensive. Rooms were large with plenty of space and close access to resort facilities. Would recommend to go here as has great proximity to beach/bars and do idle shopping along beach. Would have liked a separate common area where there lounge and tables to drink/play cards etc with other friends/family, as only room was library area. Personally would have liked a cycle or rowing machine in gym.
Caifeng B. Couples China, December 9, 2012
Fantastic Resort suitable for family

Private beach
7.3
Everything so easy after reach the resort! Beach 3 mins away and all you need for vacation is there! Quiet and nice for couple and family to spend time together!
Dan A. Couples United Kingdom, December 6, 2012
Great Hotel

Beach access, lovely rooms, great breakfast, friendly service
10
My girlfriend and I stayed for 9 nights at the end of November, we got a free upgrade to grand deluxe. The room was lovely, the bed was huge, four pillows across! I liked the two way picture between the bathroom and bedroom. The service at the hotel was very good, all staff were helpful, there are four swimming pools, all a good size with plenty of sunbeds, one of the pools has a bar and is open till 10pm, great for an after dinner cocktail. The breakfast was very good too, nice big selection of foods, best breakfast we had in our 3 week stay in thailand. Would highly recommend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the tour guides at the beach and haggle hard for the best prices on day trips.
Gemma F. Couples Australia, December 1, 2012
great service great location huge room

Lots of free activities at the resort. Located on the beach. Food and service was great
9
Great resort to relax at. Either at the beach or by the pool.
Shopping Tip: You can shop along the beach for most anything.
Andrea G. Couples Switzerland, November 30, 2012
Lovely Hotel and a great service

Room and service
9.7
We had a great room. The Service is excellent. Everything very clean and friendly. We really Renommees this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort PhuketKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool BarKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime LoungeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby ReceptionKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime WellnessKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - OverviewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Beach ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Grand WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Bar Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ShopsKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hot TubKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01