Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort

96/42-3 Moo 3, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 716 reviews

464 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (716)
Sort by:
Lai Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 3, 2013
Relaxing choice

Very clean and modern room, nice pool view, close to beach
6.7
The hotel only allowed customers of age 15y/o or above and most customers were mostly retired couples. It's all time quiet which is good for a relaxing holiday. There were several pools to go swimming (though the pool water was sanitized using some chemicals with light bad smell and a little bit irritating to eyes)with plenty of beach chairs for sun-bathing. It was only a short-walk through corridor of the hotel to the beach and clear sea water. The only thing to improve was the attitude of staff towards Asian customers. A smile shouldn't be that difficult.
Report this review
Gal D. Couples Israel, February 28, 2013
beautiful big resort located at a quiet beach

pools, service, breakfast, access to beach, definitely worth the money
9.3
We enjoyed staying at the resort very much. Great access to the beach and the pools were wonderful. The best thing was the free upgrade we got from deluxe room to the junior suite without even asking. Breakfast was nice as well - good breads and for a change even cheese was offered. Kamala beach itself is much less crowded than Patohg beach and we loved staying there much more than other beaches in Phuket. The only disadvantage was the price of a taxi to the airport - 700 baht for not a too long ride.
Report this review
Toyah M. Couples Australia, February 23, 2013
Incredible resort perfect for pool and beach days

Right on the beach
9.3
we were a group of 22-24year olds, and found the hotel guests were mainly elderly scandinavians but that didnt bother us. our room type was booked so we received free upgrade which was incredible. buffet breakfast included an assortment of toasts, pastries, eggs cooked to your choice, sausages, fruits, yogurts, juices etc. we ate at the restaurant the first night we stayed there and a few times after. the food was amazing. european food was pricey but thai food, very cheap and very yummy. the hotel is right on the beach. dont bother paying for the chairs just drop your belongings around the resort pool and go for a swim in the ocean. taxi takes about ten minutes to patong. overall was an amazing resort and cant wait to come back.
Report this review
Toh M. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2013
Laid back hotel for retirees

Close to the beach
7
Report this review
Srisuda C. Couples Thailand, February 10, 2013
very good swimming pool

good location,nice room and good staffs
8
Wonderful holidays for us and relaxing ,I will cumming back.
Report this review
Malin J. Couples Sweden, January 25, 2013
Calm and clean hotel at beachfront

Calm and with friendly staff
7.3
Stayed few nights at Kamala Beach Resort in Jan. The Hotel is set very near the beach. So its very convinient. It have several pools and resturants to choose from. We only tried the breakfast buffé, which was good. The Hotel is (in my opinion) slightly overpriced, the rooms are old and needs a update. Rooms are just OK in cleanliness. Staff is great, friendly and helpfull.
Report this review
Johan K. Couples Sweden, January 24, 2013
Friendly and simple resort

Beach location
7
We stayed at Kamala Beach Resort for 5 nights in Jan. The resort is pretty stright forward and simple. Nothing fancy. The rooms are simple and pretty worn. 3 star quality for the rooms. There are several pools and restuarants to choose from, so the selection is great on the premises. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is just beside the kamala beach, very convinient. In my opinion the hotel is somewhat overpriced. A good hotel if you dont require anything fancy and in a beach location.
Report this review
David M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 19, 2013
Perfect hotel n the beach

Quiet and right on the beach
8.7
Everything was perfect as the hotel was right on the beach and away from the busy Patong area. Hotel was exactly as advertised
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the James Bond Island tour - I enjoyed it
Report this review
Shalimar A. Families with older children Malaysia, January 13, 2013
Great place

Near to the beach, varied breakfast
7.7
The hotel was of good standard with amenities as expected. Room was clean. We didn't actually request for a ground floor unit but we received it. however it was the end unit so the view was partially the kitchen wall really... but we spend more time in the sea/pool so it did not matter. Although there were 4 pools but they were all nearly always full. Even the beach were packed with beachchairs... maybe it's the high season...however that made swimming in the sea pretty safe since there was so many people. We were a group of Asians and i booked the hotel via Agoda. However the hotel is a package hotel for Scandinavians/Europeans i believe, so we felt a bit awkward since everyone was white. There was a slight sewage smell around the room area and even the pool area but it didn't bother us too much. We were a group of 5 people and we went to Patong daily for dinner... it cost us about USD 15 to go one way by taxi. That is pretty expensive if it was a lone traveller. Anyway, the beaches has many side-restaurants which are pretty good. Staff were friendly. The hotel is pretty big and one has to walk about 200m to go to the room/ beach. Worthwhile to go to Fantasea show... i am not a fan of Las Vegas type thing... but the elephants were majestic and the Thai historical/Ramayana dance was good. Snorkelling trip - well, spend 7 hours in total.. but actual snorkelling was only 30 mins... rest of time on the beach, on the boat. Phi phi island beautiful but congested. Better come to Malaysia... much less people.... But All in all, we enjoyed out stay.
Shopping Tip: As usual, the taxi drivers will offer a one-day tour of Phuket which in itself is good value. They promise to bring you to the places of your choice but you always end up going to their places of choice. Need to be firm with them. We asked to go to a Thai silk shop. Taxi driver brought us to a shop which had only about 10 varieties... saying that this is a good shop etc etc. He didn't mention bringing us to other shops so we thought we were going to other attractions after that shop. Thus We bought some material. Then he bought us to a bigger shop which had many more variety. We were upset with him because he should have brought us to this shop instead of the first. But he just shrugged... probably had already received his "commission" from the first shop.
Report this review
Fransiska F. Families with young children Indonesia, January 9, 2013
nice hotel but location is far from main city

big rooms. nice breakfast
7
we made a booking at the sunprime resorts. we did not reliase that children are not at sunprime. however we got transfered to its sister hotel sunwing resort which was a bigger room n much nicer. to our dissapointment, the a/c was not cooling at all. we changed to another room. however, around 5am the a/c was leaking water n ice dropping out of it onto our bed, it almost my 6-month baby sleeping. it happend for 2 days. after so many complaints that they really fixed the ac. apart from the a/c problem, the hotel itself was good. it has big rooms and the good thing it provides baby boxes. the breakfast was good.
Report this review
Previous page 161 - 170 of 464 reviews Next page
Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort PhuketKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool BarKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime LoungeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby ReceptionKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime WellnessKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - OverviewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Beach ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Grand WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Bar Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ShopsKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hot TubKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04