My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort

96/42-3 Moo 3, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Surrounding Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Sunprime Beach Club Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - View Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach Wing Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Lounge Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby Reception Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel Interior Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Wellness Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace
Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 353
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
631 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (631)
Sort by:
Murray L. Couples Australia, July 10, 2012
Lovely hotel

Right on the beach
9
Hotel was excellent. There was a wide range of options at breakfast time. We had terrible weather and there wasn't alot to do there but if it had of been sunny we would have been in prime location.
Darren C. Couples Singapore, July 7, 2012
it is just ok

fitness center, nice pool , good faciities
6.3
hotel is very big. There's 2 parts. one for family with young children and another with no young children allowed.
Janet G. Solo travelers Australia, July 1, 2012
Great location - lovely hotel with great pools

Location, pools, reasonably prices
8.7
It was low season so not a lot of torists. It was great. Very clean. I love all the pools and the beach. I also love all the resort cats.
Restaurant Tip: Basic Thai food at Danny's for 100Baht - great for the wallet.
Steven E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 28, 2012
great hotel great location roght on beach

great swimming pools
10
great hotel in a great location right on kamala beach nice breakfast every morning all you can eat great swimming pools with a nice swim up bar on hotel right in a great spot on kamala beach and not to far to walk in to town in all a very nice htel realy enjoyed my stay there would stay there again uf ever back to phuket
Hotel Feature Tip: great selection of swimming pools all over the hotel
Sandra H. Solo travelers United States of America, June 26, 2012
Amazing location,pools and beach just steps away

location, pools, restaurant and bar, decent sized room
8
Saturday night, blaring, pounding music, karaoke, DJing went on until 2:00. It was so loud that there was no chance of sleeping through it. The room was vibrating and pounding. This really put me off by going so late and there was no warning about this in the advertisement or when I checked in. You can't call local numbers of people with SIM cards from the room. I was unable to contact people who were nearby as we were celebrating a birthday and people were staying within a few miles' radius. You couldn't get a SIM card at the hotel.
Saengchan R. Couples Thailand, June 21, 2012
Lovely Hotel and Service with a smile

Friendly Clean Spacious
8.7
A really pleasant stay from the time we arrived A very nice greeting with a glass of Rose The staff were very friendly 3 lovely pools The breakfast was superb and the food was excellent My only suggestion is that they have a menu written in Thai
Travel tip: Excellent my husband loved it and would come back If you are Thai there isn't any food stalls close by that you can wander off to like there is in busier places maybe due it being low season Superb to just get away and have a romantic break
Peter S. Couples United Kingdom, June 7, 2012
Clean and tidy hotel

Rooms were good
5.3
Did not like the evening menu. The beach was filthy. Did not like the packs of dogs roaming the beach and the hotel grounds.
Shopping Tip: Go to Patong, good shops
Sylvia S. Groups Sweden, May 9, 2012
Lovely hotel but no service

pool area was wonderful, clean rooms, good gym
5.7
The hotel was very nice and clean and just by the beach but there where no service at all. I mean, we stayed for two weeks and nobody asked us during the hole stay if we needed anything, was everything ok etc. When we checked out the receptionist tried too charge us more for the transfer, we don´t know why, but we refused because they had the correct price on the desk with the prices right in front of us on the desk and after refusing to pay extra she just gave in and she sad ok. Strange!!! But over all a nice hotel. S & E
Adam B. Couples United Kingdom, May 7, 2012
Place looks as good as the pics!

many many pools with more than enough sunbeds
9.7
the place was over our expectations and much bigger than we thought it would be. maybe it was the lull season but the place was quiet and peaceful enough. there were many big pools and plenty of sunbeds. food in the hotel was very reasonably priced, much lower than most hotels or resorts and quality is very good. live music every evening at the hotel restaurant. the restaurant is only a few steps from beach so you have a magnificent setting. the beach is quite a narrow strip and quite dirty, littered with branches, twigs and other rubbish. they should really do something to clean it up as it was such a shame to see the beach in that condition. it was ok for us as we stay at the poolside for the 3 days we were there for breakfast, if you come out late like 9 plus (breakfast is till 11am), they do not replenish the food staff were very helpful and polite and service is good. overall a great stay which i had already recommended to many of my friends if you want a very chilled holidays as not much things around the resort.
Hotel Feature Tip: visitors staying at the hotel may want to bring some insect repellent spray or patch with them as i was bitten all over by mosquitoes during my 3 days stay. expected of a beach resort filled with greenery
John I. Couples Australia, April 23, 2012
Short Stay

Convenient Location
8.7
With the option of staying an extra night or going elsewhere the reception staff were so helpful (in particular Hilda) we decided to stay. They helped us with a tour, confirmed our flights, book a taxi and even helped us with an online booking to their hotel in the same room, which saved us packing We were already very satisfied with the location and facilities that an extra night here was a bonus without any hassle Well done Kamala Beach Resort
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Phi Phi Island on a tour

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort PhuketKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - SurroundingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Sunprime Beach ClubKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool BarKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime LoungeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby ReceptionKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime WellnessKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - JacuzziKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool-Grand WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ShopKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ClinicKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - OverviewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Beach ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Grand WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Bar Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Kitchen By The SeaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Kitchen By The SeaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Sala MassageKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Internet CornerKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - BathroomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - BathroomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Internet CornerKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ExteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ExteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime StudioKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime LoungeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Wellness BarKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fully Licensed ClinicKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Wellness BarKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ShopsKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ShopsKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Kitchen By The PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Kitchen By The Sea

Customer Reviews - Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07