Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 725 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 725 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Nam L. from Vietnam
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Ok place with poor staff service and internet
Big spacious rooms
Enjoyed big spacious rooms. The bathroom is very nice. Big disappointment is the staff - very unresponsive and unhelpful. Asked them to book a taxi for me - the hotel staff told me one price, but then when we got into the taxi, the taxi demanded 50% higher fare! When we complained to the staff, they didn't care much and say this is how it is. The wifi was also very annoying - it was supposed to be free in the lobby but it didn't work there. Hence we had to pay for it otherwise we would have no internet at all.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Nam L. from Vietnam
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Bad staff, no free wifi in lobby as promised
Big spacious rooms
Enjoyed big spacious rooms. The bathroom is very nice. Big disappointment is the staff - very unresponsive and unhelpful. Asked them to book a taxi for me - the hotel staff told me one price, but then when we got into the taxi, the taxi demanded 50% higher fare! When we complained to the staff, they didn't care much and say this is how it is. The wifi was also very annoying - it was supposed to be free in the lobby but it didn't work there. Hence we had to pay for it otherwise we would have no internet at all.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Shalimar A. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great place
Near to the beach, varied breakfast
The hotel was of good standard with amenities as expected. Room was clean. We didn't actually request for a ground floor unit but we received it. however it was the end unit so the view was partially the kitchen wall really... but we spend more time in the sea/pool so it did not matter. Although there were 4 pools but they were all nearly always full. Even the beach were packed with beachchairs... maybe it's the high season...however that made swimming in the sea pretty safe since there was so many people. We were a group of Asians and i booked the hotel via Agoda. However the hotel is a package hotel for Scandinavians/Europeans i believe, so we felt a bit awkward since everyone was white. There was a slight sewage smell around the room area and even the pool area but it didn't bother us too much. We were a group of 5 people and we went to Patong daily for dinner... it cost us about USD 15 to go one way by taxi. That is pretty expensive if it was a lone traveller. Anyway, the beaches has many side-restaurants which are pretty good. Staff were friendly. The hotel is pretty big and one has to walk about 200m to go to the room/ beach. Worthwhile to go to Fantasea show... i am not a fan of Las Vegas type thing... but the elephants were majestic and the Thai historical/Ramayana dance was good. Snorkelling trip - well, spend 7 hours in total.. but actual snorkelling was only 30 mins... rest of time on the beach, on the boat. Phi phi island beautiful but congested. Better come to Malaysia... much less people.... But All in all, we enjoyed out stay.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Karen M. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Loved it enough to stay twice!
Beachfront location, rooms, pools, massage, breakfast, swim up pool bar
we extended our stay here as it was easily the best located resort on kamala beach. little bit crowded on the beach, but good choice of pools back in the resort.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

MUNKHBAIGALI C. from Mongolia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Excellent hotel
All was great
we stayed there for 3 nights. Hotel was excellent. All staffs are nice, breakfast buffet and dinner is delicious( which was very cheap) and room was clean. You go to access to beach directly and beach is good. We did not have any complain and inconvenient things. We would love to stay there again. Probably the one of the best resort in Kamala beach. Recommend it !!!
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Danie L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Great location, friendly staff
clean, spacious, next to a beach
technically speaking, once you check in, and you surely can enjoy your vacation without leaving the hotel.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Danie L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2010
great location and facilities
clean, spacious with friendly staffs
we came back for the second time!! what a great place and looking forward for more.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Mohd K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great, comfortable and quite hotel.
Spacious room and big pool.
Big room, quite and very nice and friendly services. Very near to Phuket fantasy but unfortunately this is adult only hotel. Kamala beach just next to the hotel restaurant. Good sunset view while enjoying the dinner!
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Fransiska F. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
nice hotel but location is far from main city
big rooms. nice breakfast
we made a booking at the sunprime resorts. we did not reliase that children are not at sunprime. however we got transfered to its sister hotel sunwing resort which was a bigger room n much nicer. to our dissapointment, the a/c was not cooling at all. we changed to another room. however, around 5am the a/c was leaking water n ice dropping out of it onto our bed, it almost my 6-month baby sleeping. it happend for 2 days. after so many complaints that they really fixed the ac. apart from the a/c problem, the hotel itself was good. it has big rooms and the good thing it provides baby boxes. the breakfast was good.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Sean B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in December 2012
Good location
Location. Access to beach. Great pools
This hotel was not bad . It's access to the beach & main street was excellent, as was the free in restaurant Internet, the swimming pools & table tennis. . However the design of the hotel was most bizarre. It had dimly lite corridors, a very cramped gym & the room we stayed in ( best available ) was dark and small. Our room also had a few uninvited insects we treated with spray. The hotel lobby was a basic opening room, nothing grand or inviting. Overall it was a fairly pleasant stay.
Reviewed January 08, 2013