or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort

96/42-3 Moo 3, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Sunprime Beach Club Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - View Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach Wing Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Lounge Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby Reception Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Wellness Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand Deluxe
Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & Activities Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & Activities Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the sea Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the sea Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 353
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
646 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (646)
Sort by:
Kerry L. Couples Australia, July 15, 2012
Amazing location and great facilities!!

Situated on Kamala beach, with markets & activities on the beach. 4 km from Patong beach and 10 min walk from local bars & restaurants.
10
The resort is situated right on Kamala beach where there are markets & water activites daily. It has direct beach access from the hotel only 10 min drive to Patong beach, Phuket Fantasea is a 5 min walk, Kamala Village also within walking distance has bars and lots of restaurants. Hotel facilities are awesome!! They cater for all. There is a pool table, Ping pong table, a wellness center, they also offer FREE water aerobics classes, cocktail making classes & cooking classes. There is a mini market & dive shop on site which we found very convenient. Along with the many pool bars, bars & restaurants. Everything you need in one Resort!! I would highly recommend this place to anyone!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phuket Fantasea is only a 5 min walk away!
Cheryl W. Families with older children Australia, July 11, 2012
Great Hotel, right on the beach with 4 pools

Friendly hotel, large rooms, no children, good food, quieter area, lots of restaurants & shops nearby.
10
I have travelled to Phuket 3 times from Sydney Australia & this is the 2nd time I have stayed at Kamala Beach Resort. I travel with teenage children & enjoy the fact that this hotel is for 15 years & over, not so noisy. There is a sister hotel next door for families, which I had a good look at this trip & it looks great for young families. Kamala Beach staff are all lovely & the breakfast (included in our room rate) was very substantial. The price of food in the hotel restaurants is very good, as is the quality of the food. I like the large rooms & the big fridges, that came in useful for stocking up with groceries from the many supermarkets nearby. The amenities are great, 4 large swimmming pools, a great gym, free WIFI, table tennis, pool tables, swim up bars & of course situated right on the beach. There are lots of shops, bars & restaurants in the main street of Kamala, which is an easy walk from the hotel. There are also heaps of restaurants & bars along the beach front.
Hotel Feature Tip: I like this hotel & will keep coming back, because of where it is & what it offers. I prefer the quieter town of Kamala than the tawdry hustle & bustle of Patong. The hotel does offer a free shuttle bus to Patong & other places. I usually travel in the low season, still great weather, but not so many tourists. We usually hire a car, as the rates for these are low as well this time of year. I like to travel around the island & visit all the other beaches & also get to the weekend markets, which is a must for anyone here over a weekend, a caution though wear comfortable shoes as they are huge markets & take hours to get around, but best prices you'll find anywhere on the island.
Murray L. Couples Australia, July 10, 2012
Lovely hotel

Right on the beach
9
Hotel was excellent. There was a wide range of options at breakfast time. We had terrible weather and there wasn't alot to do there but if it had of been sunny we would have been in prime location.
Darren C. Couples Singapore, July 7, 2012
it is just ok

fitness center, nice pool , good faciities
6.3
hotel is very big. There's 2 parts. one for family with young children and another with no young children allowed.
Janet G. Solo travelers Australia, July 1, 2012
Great location - lovely hotel with great pools

Location, pools, reasonably prices
8.7
It was low season so not a lot of torists. It was great. Very clean. I love all the pools and the beach. I also love all the resort cats.
Restaurant Tip: Basic Thai food at Danny's for 100Baht - great for the wallet.
Steven E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 28, 2012
great hotel great location roght on beach

great swimming pools
10
great hotel in a great location right on kamala beach nice breakfast every morning all you can eat great swimming pools with a nice swim up bar on hotel right in a great spot on kamala beach and not to far to walk in to town in all a very nice htel realy enjoyed my stay there would stay there again uf ever back to phuket
Hotel Feature Tip: great selection of swimming pools all over the hotel
Sandra H. Solo travelers United States of America, June 26, 2012
Amazing location,pools and beach just steps away

location, pools, restaurant and bar, decent sized room
8
Saturday night, blaring, pounding music, karaoke, DJing went on until 2:00. It was so loud that there was no chance of sleeping through it. The room was vibrating and pounding. This really put me off by going so late and there was no warning about this in the advertisement or when I checked in. You can't call local numbers of people with SIM cards from the room. I was unable to contact people who were nearby as we were celebrating a birthday and people were staying within a few miles' radius. You couldn't get a SIM card at the hotel.
Saengchan R. Couples Thailand, June 21, 2012
Lovely Hotel and Service with a smile

Friendly Clean Spacious
8.7
A really pleasant stay from the time we arrived A very nice greeting with a glass of Rose The staff were very friendly 3 lovely pools The breakfast was superb and the food was excellent My only suggestion is that they have a menu written in Thai
Travel tip: Excellent my husband loved it and would come back If you are Thai there isn't any food stalls close by that you can wander off to like there is in busier places maybe due it being low season Superb to just get away and have a romantic break
Peter S. Couples United Kingdom, June 7, 2012
Clean and tidy hotel

Rooms were good
5.3
Did not like the evening menu. The beach was filthy. Did not like the packs of dogs roaming the beach and the hotel grounds.
Shopping Tip: Go to Patong, good shops
Sylvia S. Groups Sweden, May 9, 2012
Lovely hotel but no service

pool area was wonderful, clean rooms, good gym
5.7
The hotel was very nice and clean and just by the beach but there where no service at all. I mean, we stayed for two weeks and nobody asked us during the hole stay if we needed anything, was everything ok etc. When we checked out the receptionist tried too charge us more for the transfer, we don´t know why, but we refused because they had the correct price on the desk with the prices right in front of us on the desk and after refusing to pay extra she just gave in and she sad ok. Strange!!! But over all a nice hotel. S & E

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort PhuketKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Sunprime Beach ClubKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool BarKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime LoungeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby ReceptionKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime WellnessKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - OverviewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Beach ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Grand WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Bar Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala Beach

Customer Reviews - Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02