Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort

96/42-3 Moo 3, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach Wing Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Lounge Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby Reception Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Wellness Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & Activities Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & Activities Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the sea Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the sea Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala Beach Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Beach View
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 353

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 699 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (699)
Sort by:
Woranan P. Solo travelers Thailand, April 2, 2015
Great location, very international

location, amenities, the beach
7.3
I'm a Thai resident--took a solo vacation for a few days. I chose Kamala because the relaxing environment was ideal for me. Guests and staff were international. Some staff (even Asians) didn't speak Thai, so they don't exactly cater to someone like me. Luckily English is not an issue, but it felt weird to be a foreigner in my own country. Room - They put me RIGHT next to the beach. I think this was an upgrade, thanks! I can walk to/from the beach in a minute. Note that the facility is HUGE (I got lost a few times) Power went out once; toilet did not flush well; and water pressure went out once. Other than that, the room was clean, spacious, with full amenities. Not sure - but I felt I didn't get the same treatment as foreign guests. Two examples 1) when asked for direction/services from floor staff, I got short, dismissive answers, with minimal eye contact. Service interactions with foreign guests were met with nods, smiles and kind gestures. 2) I was meeting friends for dinner at a gazebo on premise. A security guard stared at me as if I was doing something wrong. I mean STARED, but not at other guests near me. I dismissed it and sat on the bench--that's when he approached and started interrogating. I told him I was meeting friends here and I'm a paying guest. He said he "knew I was a guest; he sees everything here" and walked away. That did not leave a positive feeling. Had that been based on trust/courtesy, he would've asked how my night was going or if he can help with anything. I know the difference - and that wasn't his intent. I got massages on premise everyday. Even tried different gazebos. One feedback--it was really HOT at times. They had fans but power kept going out one day. But even with the fan on, it blew hot muggy air. For the caliber of this hotel, I expect at least water mist fans or something. The massage staff did excellent quality work. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would visit again.
Daniel C. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 8, 2015
Relaxing break

Peaceful; great location; good facilities (numerous pools)
8.7
Victoria M. Families with older children United States of America, January 9, 2015
Kamala is good location but a tired resort

location, bed, beach front restaurant.
5.3
it was fair. Too crowded and not enough space/chairs to relax near the beach. Resort is tired and overused, like much of Phuket.
Franco B. Couples Philippines, January 8, 2015
Awesome

Food,facilities,place
10
It was awesome,like to do it again..
Graeme B. Couples Australia, January 8, 2015
An enjoyable relaxing experience

Proximity to the beach, the pool areas were relaxing and peaceful and the staff were exceptionally helpful with any enquiry
8.3
In all our stay at Kamala Beach was enjoyable and I would recommend it to all of my friends. The hotels proximity to the beach makes the place. Plenty of outside restaurants within a short walk and only 15 mins in a cab to the hustle and bustle of Patong. The staff were exceptionally helpful on any enquiry. Kamala Beach was a winner for me
Florian H. Couples Switzerland, December 21, 2014
The Second Time at this Great located hotel.

Location, relaxing Environment, friendly staff
8
Heng K. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 10, 2014
Solo Trip to Phuket

Beautiful pool, walking distance to beach and free room upgrade.
5
Stuart J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 5, 2014
Pleasant child free resort hotel

Quiet, relaxing and near beach.
7.7
The hotel was perfectly pleasant. Nothing exceptional, but adequate in all respects. Very much had the feel of somewhere designed to cater for package holidays. Nothing wrong with that, but it did feel very generic. I liked the fact that the no children policy meant it was suitable a relaxing stay.
Sandra B. Couples Australia, November 1, 2014
Lovely holiday at Kamala Beach

Lovely location on the beach,great pool areas, comfortable rooms.
9.3
We had a really enjoyable stay at this hotel. We had a grand deluxe room on the third floor and the view from the balcony was fantastic. The room was comfortable and Nonya, the lady who cleaned our room was very helpful and obliging. There were relaxing areas in the hotel where you could sit if it was raining, just like being in your lounge at home. The pool areas were well maintained with plenty of pool towels. Once your towel was wet you were allowed to exchange it for a dry one, no problem. There were four pools so plenty of loungers available Breakfast at the hotel was very good with lots of choices. The location of the hotel is very good as it is on the beachfront, so just a short walk to the restaurants there. The hotel caters for people over age 16, so it was vey quiet and relaxing. Their sister hotel next door caters for families so people with children can also enjoy this great location. We will be returning to Kamala, and will definetely stay at this hotel again
Marko P. Couples Serbian, October 31, 2014
So so

close to beach, restaurant prices not high, some staff
6.3
it wasnt bad, it wasnt anything amazing either. phuket in general big time, there are so many places way better, beach dirty, sand not fine nor white, no life guards, and people everywhere trying to rip u off, quite unsafe.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort PhuketKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool BarKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime LoungeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby ReceptionKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime WellnessKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - OverviewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Beach ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Grand WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Bar Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ShopsKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hot TubKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02