Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 723 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 723 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Karen M. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great beachfront hotel with very good facilities
Beachfront location, several swimming pools, minimart
The complex is cleverly divided into 2 separate hotels - Sunwing for families with children and Sunprime for adults or families with children over 15 years. The only shared facility is the minimart. Both come with 4 levels of very nicely appointed rooms, a choice of pools with swim up bars, a couple of restaurants, massage facilities and a great beachfront location. There is a great selection of beachfront restaurants catering to all tastes if you wish to eat outside the resort. Our deal didnt include breakfast. Overall, highly recommended!
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Suzannah K. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
beautiful hotel
pools, beach location
Enjoyed our stay here, the pools were amazing, often had a whole one to ourselves. wasn't much else in the area. Food in hotel average.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

David G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Beach Front resort
Step out of the resort on to the beach
Kamala Beach resort is a large complex with multiple swimming pools and vast grounds:- it is big. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable, helpful staff. The water in the pools was too warm for us, so we tended to avoid that and head for the beach which is right there, an excelent location if the beach is what you want. Quite busy and crowded, it is obviously a package tour destination for the European market.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

fahad A. from Qatar
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel
Quite place
I really enjoied staying in this hotel, it is a place with two big pools and had two dining areas. Loved it and will stay there againe
Reviewed January 02, 2013

fahad A. from Qatar
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
outstanding hotel
quite
very good if you are planing a quite stay, checkout is 12:00 yet they start calling you at 10:00 am to leave.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

douglas K. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
nice hotel
rooms, beach access
perhaps staying at the katathani spoiled us, but this hotel was just okay. that's not necessarily bad. the room was super big and nice and clean which is the most important thing. the staff was very nice and accomodating. there is beach access but it can be very far if your in the way back of the hotel like we were. kamala has a little walk by the beach that has lots of restaurants and a few vendors which was nice. bring bug spray though, i was eatin alive dining on the beach. the beach is okay, very shallow, nice for kids. this hotel was mostly older folk which i found odd. lots of older russian families here so if you want to party, then i recommend staying in kata or karon... or patong if you dare. this place did have a really cheap shuttle to patong and phuket town which was nice.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

ian A. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great hotel for a great price
On the beach, very good in house restaurants, gorgeous pools
This resort is great, and its surprisingly cheap. I would have expected to pay double for this quality. The rooms are big, very clean, modern, and comfortable. The pools are big. The breakfast buffet is fantastic and a good deal. The resort is mainly for relaxing, dont expect to party here.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Jakob L. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Nice location, but with moscitos
Close to the beach
The hotel has its best years alteady. The only good point is proximity to a nice beach. Nice quiet location. The room was smelly and one could hear everything happening within 50 meters. Moscitos were there despite of the dry season. Food is ok, but nothing special. Swimming pools are not filled with sea water, so for me they were not an alternative to the beach. Would not recommend it for longer stay.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Tess B. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Right on the beach; four huge pools; cheap spa
Much older crowd
This resort is right on Kamala beach which has lots of restaurants, massage/pedicure/manicure/etc spots, beach activities and more right on our doorstep. There is a daily complimentary shuttlebus to Patong Beach if you're looking for the real night hotspots, but there's nothing that rowdy in Kamala. The rooms are nice, really good aircon, and are cleaned daily. Very nice place to stay.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Tess B. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location
Right on the beach
Beautiful beach, but the resort has many many rooms so request one near a pool or the beach.
Reviewed December 25, 2012