Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort

96/42-3 Moo 3, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Sunprime Beach Club Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - View Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach Wing Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Lounge Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby Reception Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Wellness Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand Deluxe
Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & Activities Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & Activities Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the sea Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the sea Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 353
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
646 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (646)
Sort by:
Adam B. Couples United Kingdom, May 7, 2012
Place looks as good as the pics!

many many pools with more than enough sunbeds
9.7
the place was over our expectations and much bigger than we thought it would be. maybe it was the lull season but the place was quiet and peaceful enough. there were many big pools and plenty of sunbeds. food in the hotel was very reasonably priced, much lower than most hotels or resorts and quality is very good. live music every evening at the hotel restaurant. the restaurant is only a few steps from beach so you have a magnificent setting. the beach is quite a narrow strip and quite dirty, littered with branches, twigs and other rubbish. they should really do something to clean it up as it was such a shame to see the beach in that condition. it was ok for us as we stay at the poolside for the 3 days we were there for breakfast, if you come out late like 9 plus (breakfast is till 11am), they do not replenish the food staff were very helpful and polite and service is good. overall a great stay which i had already recommended to many of my friends if you want a very chilled holidays as not much things around the resort.
Hotel Feature Tip: visitors staying at the hotel may want to bring some insect repellent spray or patch with them as i was bitten all over by mosquitoes during my 3 days stay. expected of a beach resort filled with greenery
John I. Couples Australia, April 23, 2012
Short Stay

Convenient Location
8.7
With the option of staying an extra night or going elsewhere the reception staff were so helpful (in particular Hilda) we decided to stay. They helped us with a tour, confirmed our flights, book a taxi and even helped us with an online booking to their hotel in the same room, which saved us packing We were already very satisfied with the location and facilities that an extra night here was a bonus without any hassle Well done Kamala Beach Resort
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Phi Phi Island on a tour
John I. Couples Australia, April 22, 2012
Good mix location for Phuket Island

On the beachfront with some external Restaurants Bars and Shops
8
we have also stayed at the all happening patong beach, up market and quiet mai kao beach but we found a happy medium at the kamala beach resort. the upgrade to a ground floor room with access to the pool and pool bar directly outside the room was appreciated for early morning and late evening dips. also there was little noise generally associated with swimming pools. the bedroom was a great size and the bed was delightfully massive. as there was no separate shower i think the bath would benefit with some grab rails breakfast was fine and the asian restaurant menu seemed reasonably priced although the european menu appeared limited and expensive. an open air grill for fish and the like would be a bonus to compete with the other restaurants in the area the staff were all very helpful, friendly ( i hope young john in the restaurant gets his work permit) all in all enjoy
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to on a tour to Phi Phi Island
Derek K. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2012
A Lovely Hotel with Great Service

right on the beach with 4 pools
8
away from the hustle bustle of phuket town but still has the romantic element of a nice sunset every evening. the only problem was the breakdown of electricity and no wi fi although stated on agoda's website wifi is complimentary in the room.
Gideon M. Couples Netherlands, April 17, 2012
Good quality hotel at a nice beach

nice big swimming pools and big rooms
8.7
kamala beach is nice and relatively off the beaten track. hotel is great quality, big rooms with balcony. nice big swimming pools open till 10 pm. good service. internet in the room is expensive, should be free.
Roy Y. Couples Malaysia, April 14, 2012
Great resort, big and just by the beach.

Buffet breakfast by the beach, excellent experience in the morning.
8.3
Arrived on a Wednesday, had to wait to check in as room was being cleaned. Ended up waiting for nearly an hour. Lobby was quite stuffy too. Once in the room, it was cool and big. The breakfast buffet is nice, eating breakfast by the beach is better. There's a night market a minute's walk outside of the hotel, open every Friday I believe. You can get snacks, fresh fruits, fried fast food and random miscellaneous items. 2nd stay at this resort, will come back again in the future.
Restaurant Tip: There's a Thai restaurant (don't remember the name, it's beside a tailor) a few minute's walk away from the hotel. Best tom yam and pineapple fried rice ever. Great service and reasonably priced.
Rodello C. Couples Australia, April 12, 2012
NICE STAFF BUT NOT GOOD TYPE OF HOTEL TO MY LIKING

NICE SWIMMING POOL, CLOSE TO THE BEACH
3
We had a NOT SO pleasant stay in this hotel. During our first day , the pillow cases were not changed and smell like sweat. Internet is a rip -off and very inconvenient if u want a connection (you have to come down to the reception to sign a paper, instead of them noting it down and bill your room till you checked out). Shuttle service to the city considering the hotel is very far to the town proper. Sunbeds on the beach are not free although they are in the front of the hotel , very poor coordination of staff. We supposed to stay for 8 days but shortened it to 4 days. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my friends, it's a total rip off.
Chiew M. Couples Malaysia, April 12, 2012
Nice Hotel

Friendly staff
7.3
stayed there with my husband for few days and visit my family in the resort nearby. the staff are helpful and friendly, help us get transport to places. also recommend nice restaurant to us. hotel is convenient and clean. the breakfast served is decent.
Chuk W. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 8, 2012
Good location and value for money resort

Nice location with lots of restaurants witin minutes of walk
6
Location of the resort is good and not too far to go to downtown. Lots of thai restaurants with reasonable price, just a few minutes walk toward the beach. The point that we dislike was staff there is not friedly. We have been waiting for long to check in.
Paul B. Couples Australia, April 5, 2012
Relaxing Resort

Pools, polite staff
8.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the resort. The only blemish we have and it annoyed us intensely was the fact that you have to pay to have wifi in your room. Every guest house and restaurant almost in Kamala provides that as a free service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort PhuketKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Sunprime Beach ClubKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool BarKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime LoungeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby ReceptionKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime WellnessKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - OverviewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Beach ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Grand WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Bar Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala Beach

Customer Reviews - Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08