or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort

96/42-3 Moo 3, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Surrounding Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Sunprime Beach Club Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - View Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach Wing Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Lounge Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby Reception Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel Interior Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Wellness Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace
Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 353
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
632 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (632)
Sort by:
Americo D. Couples Australia, January 19, 2012
Right on the beach and friendly staff

A/C!!! Pools and cocktail bars
9.7
We stayed at Kamala Beach for 5 days and nights. My partner had gone there before and wanted to take me there. I had my preconceptions of what Thailand would be and they weren't nice. I must say that I had a great time within the resort and out of it. I would highly recommend going there and I might see you there as we are planning our next trip.
Ryo O. Groups Japan, January 17, 2012
Good location, reasonal price.

Can walk to beach in a minute. Nice swimiming pools.
8
Location is superb, just next to beach. Nice breakfast. Hotel stuffs seemed rather busy with rather many guests.
Andrey C. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2012
Wish I had stayed there for longer!

Pools, close to beautiful beach, a place to relax
8.3
i only got to spend one night at the kamala beach resort, and i am kicking myself for not staying here for longer! the hotel, amenities, and grounds are excellent! sure, there's definitely a lot more retirees than younger folk here, but the age minimum helps to keep the atmosphere at a certain level. upon check-in, you are given a nice welcome drink (we had a rosella juice in a posh wine flute) and are presented your keys and list of resort activities available on premise. this is indeed a resort after all! when we checked in, the staff were quite busy helping other guest but they remained courteous and friendly. the room (we got a free upgrade to a first floor pool-access room) was huge, had lots of comfy details like luxe bathrobes, a nice bathroom, etc. my only qualm, and maybe i should have called to get my room changed, was that there seemed to be some moth larvae/cocoons just chilling on the ceiling. it was a little creepy, but hey, it's thailand, there will be insects!! the hotel is right along the beautiful kamala beach, and there is a nice strip of waterfront restaurants, cafes, and even thai massage right along the beach. the vendors and locals there are so much more relaxed and not pushy and in-your-face like they are in patong. i really liked that about kamala! the only thing i didn't quite like was dealing with the bell hops at the resort--tipping is generally not expected throughout thailand, but because the staff here cater so much to foreigners, they actually hang around in your room after delivering your luggage and won't go away until you give them a tip! look, i don't mind tipping, but when someone expects me to tip, that's not really appropriate.
Tom S. Couples Germany, January 7, 2012
Good hotel with friendly staff

The extension is beautiful and fits perfect to the old hotel and the biggest advantage are two more luxury large swimming pools with plenty of sun beds
7.7
Kamala Beach Resort is a stable hotel. We have been the 3rd time there and could find staff which we knew from previous stays. From this point I would not write any comments here but this year have we been disappointed from the beverage management. After ca. 2 days staying there was it not possible to order a Gin Tonic at any of the several bars. Reson: " we have no Tonic". The tonic water from the in Asis frequently used company Watson should arrive very soon. Actually it did not arrived until we left after a bit more than 2 weeks. It was not a general Phuket problem because in local supermarkets was Tonic available and we mixed our drinks in the room by ourselves.
Thomas E. Families with older children Sweden, January 6, 2012
5Star hotell just by the beach

Many pools, and good kitchen
9
Lovely resort for persons over the age of 15. Several pools and many activities, gym and PT's
Shopping Tip: Ask for at the hotell for their local market.
Jennifer G. Couples Australia, January 4, 2012
Great location and fantastic sized rooms

Size of rooms, price of food in restaurant
9
this was a great hotel to stay at with a choice of four pools to swim in/laze around. the room (grand deluxe pool view) was huge with a balcony and just a step over the footpath to the sea. the staff were very helpful and polite. only gripe i have is that the new year's eve event was really expensive, although we weren't forced to attend it. food in the restaurants was a similar price to places just outside the hotel so we ate all our meals at the hotel. all in all a very relaxing place to stay.
Laurent S. Families with older children France, December 29, 2011
Lovely Hotel

the beach just in front of the hotel
9.3
Kamala Beach Resort is a very nice Resort with nice swimming pools and the beach just in front of the resort. The rooms are quite big and clean. The breakfast is very nice and good with a lot of choice. There are some little restaurants and bars near the beach.
Danie L. Couples Hong Kong, December 23, 2011
Great location, friendly staff

clean, spacious, next to a beach
8.7
technically speaking, once you check in, and you surely can enjoy your vacation without leaving the hotel.
Tiziana E. Couples Canada, December 22, 2011
Nice resort style hotel on a busy beach

Beautiful pools
8
The hotel is a big resort on Kamala beach, with spacious, clean rooms, around 6 pools and 2 big restaurants. Personally, we prefer smaller kind of hotels and we found the beach to be too busy for our taste (although compared to Patong this is a quiet beach!). The restaurant hotels are expensive for Thai standards but there are plenty of other alternatives both on the beach and in Kamala village 5 minutes walk away.
Nichola P. Couples Australia, December 21, 2011
Great hotel away from Patong

Right on the beach
9.3
have stayed at this hotel many times and will do so again in the future. they are continually making improvements to the grounds/restaurant/facilities etc. while the hotel may be a couple of beaches up from the maddness of patong, this adds to its appeal and makes it a more relaxing style of hotel. the township of kamala provides plenty of opportunity to shop and find a place to eat or to get a massage, so traveling into patong is not necessary for those things. the hotel is spacious and divided into two sections where families have one section (the newer section) and couples/singles have the other section (older section but closer to the beach - which is just a footpath away). all in all a good hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort PhuketKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - SurroundingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Sunprime Beach ClubKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool BarKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime LoungeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby ReceptionKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime WellnessKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - JacuzziKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool-Grand WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ShopKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ClinicKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - OverviewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Beach ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Grand WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Bar Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Kitchen By The SeaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Kitchen By The SeaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Sala MassageKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Internet CornerKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - BathroomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - BathroomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Internet CornerKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ExteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ExteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime StudioKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime LoungeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Wellness BarKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fully Licensed ClinicKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Wellness BarKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ShopsKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ShopsKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Kitchen By The PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Kitchen By The Sea

Customer Reviews - Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02