Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort

96/42-3 Moo 3, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Surrounding Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Sunprime Beach Club Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - View Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach Wing Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Lounge Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby Reception Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel Interior Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Wellness Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace
Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 353
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
640 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (640)
Sort by:
Trang L. Groups Vietnam, March 5, 2012
Great location and service

Close to the beach and restaurants
9.7
we booked a deluxe room and stayed for 2 nights in march. the hotel offers great location with plenty of shops and restaurants around. the beach is just 5 min away. nice pools but can be fairly crowded.
Karen T. Couples Australia, March 1, 2012
Large hotel in great beach location

Clean, beautiful room handy beach position
9
The room facilities were great lage room with outside area and lounge area, big comfortable bed and nice bathroom. There are a lot of beach type eateries just along the beach and perfect for a quick evening casual meal. The pools at hotel are lovely and the beach was great too. Try not to get room 6127 though as it is next to the maids room and also the coldroom storage for the kitchen and is really noisy.
David T. Couples Australia, February 29, 2012
Great location, great staff & food

Beach right at door, great friendly service & food. Room was big enough. Recommended!
9
Got upgraded, room was great, food was excellent & the staff were great too. The bed was huge and comfortable. Everything was clean. Just had a small problem with the airport booking. We paid twice for the return trip to the airport because the staff could not find original receipt for paid trip. Also on occasion had a bad smell just outside room depending on the breeze. Just a bit far away from the action but great for relaxation and sitting in the sun!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A little bit far from the action if that's what you are looking for.
Timothy A. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2012
Overpriced

Swimming pools
5.3
Really over priced for what it is however pools are great. I particularly hate beaches with many sunbeds and this beach is full of them even though it is mean to be a quiet beach - the hotel has a few sunbeds and you have to pay on top for them. Far too large a hotel too
Mathieu S. Couples France, February 17, 2012
Very nice resort

multiple pools, location on the beach literally
9.3
very large resort, high standards, quite expensive but worth it. the beach is really nice, clean and quiet. the neighbourhood is small but enjoyable for a couple of days. it was the end of our trip (12 days overall, 3 at kamala) and we relaxed a lot before returning back to france. the massage at the hotel was the best i had in the region.
Yvonne Y. Couples Singapore, January 31, 2012
An average hotel but with big rooms

beachfront
7.7
the hotel took forever to check us in!! we arrived at 1pm and check in was at 2pm. they informed us the previous guests have already left and suggested we take our lunch while we wait for the helpers to clean the room. we did so and returned at 2pm. when we arrived, we were the only ones they had to serve. after lunch, there were at least 5-6 more couples there waiting to be checked-in. i checked on the status and they said we had to wait a 20mins longer. so we waited. 1 hour later, almost all the other couples had checked in except 1 and us and i decided it was ridiculous everyone else was checked in before us. i asked several times what is happening with the room and it is not until that my tone was getting louder that the person in charge came over to see what was the problem and then gave us another room immediately. i said it was terrible to treat us this way. we went to have our lunch as suggested as the room was promised to be available at 2pm. then 2.20pm, then still no word at 3pm? terrible! apparently, they only have 1 staff cleaning up each block and for such a big hotel, with 6 blocks, 4 pools, 2 restaurants, this is rather silly. the room was a very big room and could fit another king size bed besides the one we got and provided shower robes, towels and beach towels for our use. they have a good eco-friendly system where you only change your towels when you need fresh ones. however, the air-conditioner failed the first night. we called up the reception and was informed the engineer would come and take a look. we waited 20mins. no sign of anyone. we called again and this time, waited another 10mins before the guy came. he took apart some of the ceiling boards to make the repairs but left all the dirt, dust and rat droppings all over the place and didn't clean up after he left. it was really unhygienic for us as guests.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you love having beachfront resort, this is definitely one of the places to go to. the beach is literally just outside. you have to rent a pair of deck chairs for 150baht but it's for the whole day. the guy comes around and shift the umbrellas for you, depending if you want to tan or to just chill. very safe. showers for you to rinse out just on the inside of the hotel grounds if you decide you want to jump into the pool after the beach. very convenient.
Kenny Y. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2012
huge resort with fantastic facilities

location
8.7
i had the room near the beach entrance. comfortable and nice except for the fact that mosquitos were a small problem which upon request, the hotel did provide mozzie spray...
Travel tip: food tip...along the walkway near the beach, try this small cosy place towards the end on the right... the place is called PP & P,orange sign board with a little blue... call 086-6891372
Raven D. Couples Australia, January 24, 2012
Beautiful hotel and great location

good prices for food and drink for a hotel, great location for relaxing
9.7
Good prices for food and drink for a hotel, great location for relaxing. If you want to chill and enjoy the beach without 100's of people bothering you this is the spot to stay. Only 10 min tax to the major night life in Patong if you want to go out. But nice and away from it all to relax.
Restaurant Tip: If you like seafood check out Rockfish down the road. Do you self a favour and skip the Phuket Fantasy show over the road its rather small. I think the outside of the show it better than the show was.
Americo D. Couples Australia, January 19, 2012
Right on the beach and friendly staff

A/C!!! Pools and cocktail bars
9.7
We stayed at Kamala Beach for 5 days and nights. My partner had gone there before and wanted to take me there. I had my preconceptions of what Thailand would be and they weren't nice. I must say that I had a great time within the resort and out of it. I would highly recommend going there and I might see you there as we are planning our next trip.
Ryo O. Groups Japan, January 17, 2012
Good location, reasonal price.

Can walk to beach in a minute. Nice swimiming pools.
8
Location is superb, just next to beach. Nice breakfast. Hotel stuffs seemed rather busy with rather many guests.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort PhuketKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - SurroundingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Sunprime Beach ClubKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool BarKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime LoungeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby ReceptionKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime WellnessKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - JacuzziKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool-Grand WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ShopKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ClinicKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - OverviewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Beach ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Grand WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Bar Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Kitchen By The SeaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Kitchen By The SeaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Sala MassageKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Internet CornerKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - BathroomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - BathroomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Internet CornerKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ExteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ExteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime StudioKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime LoungeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Wellness BarKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fully Licensed ClinicKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Wellness BarKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ShopsKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ShopsKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Kitchen By The PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Kitchen By The Sea

Customer Reviews - Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03