or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort

96/42-3 Moo 3, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach Wing Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Lounge Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby Reception Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Wellness Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & Activities Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & Activities Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the sea Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the sea Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala Beach Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Beach View
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 353

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
669 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (669)
Sort by:
Gideon M. Couples Netherlands, April 17, 2012
Good quality hotel at a nice beach

nice big swimming pools and big rooms
8.7
kamala beach is nice and relatively off the beaten track. hotel is great quality, big rooms with balcony. nice big swimming pools open till 10 pm. good service. internet in the room is expensive, should be free.
Roy Y. Couples Malaysia, April 14, 2012
Great resort, big and just by the beach.

Buffet breakfast by the beach, excellent experience in the morning.
8.3
Arrived on a Wednesday, had to wait to check in as room was being cleaned. Ended up waiting for nearly an hour. Lobby was quite stuffy too. Once in the room, it was cool and big. The breakfast buffet is nice, eating breakfast by the beach is better. There's a night market a minute's walk outside of the hotel, open every Friday I believe. You can get snacks, fresh fruits, fried fast food and random miscellaneous items. 2nd stay at this resort, will come back again in the future.
Restaurant Tip: There's a Thai restaurant (don't remember the name, it's beside a tailor) a few minute's walk away from the hotel. Best tom yam and pineapple fried rice ever. Great service and reasonably priced.
Rodello C. Couples Australia, April 12, 2012
NICE STAFF BUT NOT GOOD TYPE OF HOTEL TO MY LIKING

NICE SWIMMING POOL, CLOSE TO THE BEACH
3
We had a NOT SO pleasant stay in this hotel. During our first day , the pillow cases were not changed and smell like sweat. Internet is a rip -off and very inconvenient if u want a connection (you have to come down to the reception to sign a paper, instead of them noting it down and bill your room till you checked out). Shuttle service to the city considering the hotel is very far to the town proper. Sunbeds on the beach are not free although they are in the front of the hotel , very poor coordination of staff. We supposed to stay for 8 days but shortened it to 4 days. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my friends, it's a total rip off.
Chiew M. Couples Malaysia, April 12, 2012
Nice Hotel

Friendly staff
7.3
stayed there with my husband for few days and visit my family in the resort nearby. the staff are helpful and friendly, help us get transport to places. also recommend nice restaurant to us. hotel is convenient and clean. the breakfast served is decent.
Chuk W. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 8, 2012
Good location and value for money resort

Nice location with lots of restaurants witin minutes of walk
6
Location of the resort is good and not too far to go to downtown. Lots of thai restaurants with reasonable price, just a few minutes walk toward the beach. The point that we dislike was staff there is not friedly. We have been waiting for long to check in.
Paul B. Couples Australia, April 5, 2012
Relaxing Resort

Pools, polite staff
8.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the resort. The only blemish we have and it annoyed us intensely was the fact that you have to pay to have wifi in your room. Every guest house and restaurant almost in Kamala provides that as a free service.
Sharyn G. Couples Australia, March 31, 2012
Quiet location with best facilities

pools the beach only a few steps away
8.3
we absoltely loved our stay at kamala beach we were very surprised with the size of the resort and the facilities. we loved that we could step out of room into the pool which there are many and then walk a few steps and be on the beach which is just amazing.
Restaurant Tip: there are many beachside resturants along the beach that are opened until late evening. Lots of places have happy hour and the food is generally of a high standard. Nothing better than watching the sun go down on a beautiful beach please go there its beautiful
Todd L. Couples Australia, March 24, 2012
Large resort, full of europeans.

Close to the beach
3.7
wouldn't stay again. this resort takes the thai out of thailand. might as well stay at home if planning to stay here. it must hold about people. staff were helpful enough, but too busy with all the people to be friendly.
Michael M. Couples United Kingdom, March 24, 2012
very nice hotel and lots of space

plenty of beds by the pool and great location
9
I had a great time and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and area to friends and family the hotel staff were very helpful and always polite to the guests.
Nightlife Tip: Good for a relaxing holiday and not too busy an area but plenty of bars and places to eat.
Victoria M. Groups Russia, March 21, 2012
We loved the hotel!

Big territory, clean rooms.
9.7
Although we stayed only 2 days, we enjoyed the hotel! Big territory, 3 pools. We had a great big deluxe room, everything was clean, new and nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort PhuketKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool BarKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime LoungeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby ReceptionKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime WellnessKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - OverviewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Beach ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Grand WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Bar Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ShopsKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hot TubKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07