Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort

96/42-3 Moo 3, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Sunprime Beach Club Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - View Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach Wing Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Lounge Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby Reception Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Wellness Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand Deluxe
Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & Activities Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & Activities Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the sea Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the sea Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 353
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
648 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (648)
Sort by:
Yvonne Y. Couples Singapore, January 31, 2012
An average hotel but with big rooms

beachfront
7.7
the hotel took forever to check us in!! we arrived at 1pm and check in was at 2pm. they informed us the previous guests have already left and suggested we take our lunch while we wait for the helpers to clean the room. we did so and returned at 2pm. when we arrived, we were the only ones they had to serve. after lunch, there were at least 5-6 more couples there waiting to be checked-in. i checked on the status and they said we had to wait a 20mins longer. so we waited. 1 hour later, almost all the other couples had checked in except 1 and us and i decided it was ridiculous everyone else was checked in before us. i asked several times what is happening with the room and it is not until that my tone was getting louder that the person in charge came over to see what was the problem and then gave us another room immediately. i said it was terrible to treat us this way. we went to have our lunch as suggested as the room was promised to be available at 2pm. then 2.20pm, then still no word at 3pm? terrible! apparently, they only have 1 staff cleaning up each block and for such a big hotel, with 6 blocks, 4 pools, 2 restaurants, this is rather silly. the room was a very big room and could fit another king size bed besides the one we got and provided shower robes, towels and beach towels for our use. they have a good eco-friendly system where you only change your towels when you need fresh ones. however, the air-conditioner failed the first night. we called up the reception and was informed the engineer would come and take a look. we waited 20mins. no sign of anyone. we called again and this time, waited another 10mins before the guy came. he took apart some of the ceiling boards to make the repairs but left all the dirt, dust and rat droppings all over the place and didn't clean up after he left. it was really unhygienic for us as guests.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you love having beachfront resort, this is definitely one of the places to go to. the beach is literally just outside. you have to rent a pair of deck chairs for 150baht but it's for the whole day. the guy comes around and shift the umbrellas for you, depending if you want to tan or to just chill. very safe. showers for you to rinse out just on the inside of the hotel grounds if you decide you want to jump into the pool after the beach. very convenient.
Kenny Y. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2012
huge resort with fantastic facilities

location
8.7
i had the room near the beach entrance. comfortable and nice except for the fact that mosquitos were a small problem which upon request, the hotel did provide mozzie spray...
Travel tip: food tip...along the walkway near the beach, try this small cosy place towards the end on the right... the place is called PP & P,orange sign board with a little blue... call 086-6891372
Raven D. Couples Australia, January 24, 2012
Beautiful hotel and great location

good prices for food and drink for a hotel, great location for relaxing
9.7
Good prices for food and drink for a hotel, great location for relaxing. If you want to chill and enjoy the beach without 100's of people bothering you this is the spot to stay. Only 10 min tax to the major night life in Patong if you want to go out. But nice and away from it all to relax.
Restaurant Tip: If you like seafood check out Rockfish down the road. Do you self a favour and skip the Phuket Fantasy show over the road its rather small. I think the outside of the show it better than the show was.
Americo D. Couples Australia, January 19, 2012
Right on the beach and friendly staff

A/C!!! Pools and cocktail bars
9.7
We stayed at Kamala Beach for 5 days and nights. My partner had gone there before and wanted to take me there. I had my preconceptions of what Thailand would be and they weren't nice. I must say that I had a great time within the resort and out of it. I would highly recommend going there and I might see you there as we are planning our next trip.
Ryo O. Groups Japan, January 17, 2012
Good location, reasonal price.

Can walk to beach in a minute. Nice swimiming pools.
8
Location is superb, just next to beach. Nice breakfast. Hotel stuffs seemed rather busy with rather many guests.
Andrey C. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2012
Wish I had stayed there for longer!

Pools, close to beautiful beach, a place to relax
8.3
i only got to spend one night at the kamala beach resort, and i am kicking myself for not staying here for longer! the hotel, amenities, and grounds are excellent! sure, there's definitely a lot more retirees than younger folk here, but the age minimum helps to keep the atmosphere at a certain level. upon check-in, you are given a nice welcome drink (we had a rosella juice in a posh wine flute) and are presented your keys and list of resort activities available on premise. this is indeed a resort after all! when we checked in, the staff were quite busy helping other guest but they remained courteous and friendly. the room (we got a free upgrade to a first floor pool-access room) was huge, had lots of comfy details like luxe bathrobes, a nice bathroom, etc. my only qualm, and maybe i should have called to get my room changed, was that there seemed to be some moth larvae/cocoons just chilling on the ceiling. it was a little creepy, but hey, it's thailand, there will be insects!! the hotel is right along the beautiful kamala beach, and there is a nice strip of waterfront restaurants, cafes, and even thai massage right along the beach. the vendors and locals there are so much more relaxed and not pushy and in-your-face like they are in patong. i really liked that about kamala! the only thing i didn't quite like was dealing with the bell hops at the resort--tipping is generally not expected throughout thailand, but because the staff here cater so much to foreigners, they actually hang around in your room after delivering your luggage and won't go away until you give them a tip! look, i don't mind tipping, but when someone expects me to tip, that's not really appropriate.
Tom S. Couples Germany, January 7, 2012
Good hotel with friendly staff

The extension is beautiful and fits perfect to the old hotel and the biggest advantage are two more luxury large swimming pools with plenty of sun beds
7.7
Kamala Beach Resort is a stable hotel. We have been the 3rd time there and could find staff which we knew from previous stays. From this point I would not write any comments here but this year have we been disappointed from the beverage management. After ca. 2 days staying there was it not possible to order a Gin Tonic at any of the several bars. Reson: " we have no Tonic". The tonic water from the in Asis frequently used company Watson should arrive very soon. Actually it did not arrived until we left after a bit more than 2 weeks. It was not a general Phuket problem because in local supermarkets was Tonic available and we mixed our drinks in the room by ourselves.
Thomas E. Families with older children Sweden, January 6, 2012
5Star hotell just by the beach

Many pools, and good kitchen
9
Lovely resort for persons over the age of 15. Several pools and many activities, gym and PT's
Shopping Tip: Ask for at the hotell for their local market.
Jennifer G. Couples Australia, January 4, 2012
Great location and fantastic sized rooms

Size of rooms, price of food in restaurant
9
this was a great hotel to stay at with a choice of four pools to swim in/laze around. the room (grand deluxe pool view) was huge with a balcony and just a step over the footpath to the sea. the staff were very helpful and polite. only gripe i have is that the new year's eve event was really expensive, although we weren't forced to attend it. food in the restaurants was a similar price to places just outside the hotel so we ate all our meals at the hotel. all in all a very relaxing place to stay.
Laurent S. Families with older children France, December 29, 2011
Lovely Hotel

the beach just in front of the hotel
9.3
Kamala Beach Resort is a very nice Resort with nice swimming pools and the beach just in front of the resort. The rooms are quite big and clean. The breakfast is very nice and good with a lot of choice. There are some little restaurants and bars near the beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort PhuketKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Sunprime Beach ClubKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool BarKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime LoungeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby ReceptionKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime WellnessKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - OverviewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Beach ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Grand WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Bar Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala Beach

Customer Reviews - Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07