or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort

96/42-3 Moo 3, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Sunprime Beach Club Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - View Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach Wing Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Lounge Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby Reception Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Wellness Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand Deluxe
Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & Activities Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & Activities Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the sea Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the sea Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 353
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
646 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (646)
Sort by:
Tiziana E. Couples Canada, December 22, 2011
Nice resort style hotel on a busy beach

Beautiful pools
8
The hotel is a big resort on Kamala beach, with spacious, clean rooms, around 6 pools and 2 big restaurants. Personally, we prefer smaller kind of hotels and we found the beach to be too busy for our taste (although compared to Patong this is a quiet beach!). The restaurant hotels are expensive for Thai standards but there are plenty of other alternatives both on the beach and in Kamala village 5 minutes walk away.
Nichola P. Couples Australia, December 21, 2011
Great hotel away from Patong

Right on the beach
9.3
have stayed at this hotel many times and will do so again in the future. they are continually making improvements to the grounds/restaurant/facilities etc. while the hotel may be a couple of beaches up from the maddness of patong, this adds to its appeal and makes it a more relaxing style of hotel. the township of kamala provides plenty of opportunity to shop and find a place to eat or to get a massage, so traveling into patong is not necessary for those things. the hotel is spacious and divided into two sections where families have one section (the newer section) and couples/singles have the other section (older section but closer to the beach - which is just a footpath away). all in all a good hotel.
Marcela G. Couples Chile, December 19, 2011
Great place to stay

Nice people, good service
9.3
We stayed 2 nights over there, such a good place, make sure to book a room close to the beach if you want to swim in the sea, because the resort is huge!!!! Lovely food, and the best is the separate places for kids... No crying babies!!! haha Awesome!
Hotel Feature Tip: Just by the sea there's plenty of little places to have some thai food, very cheap!
Glenn R. Couples United States of America, December 16, 2011
Good & Bad

Great location, right on lovely Kamala Beach, with 4 swimming pools.
6
good: location, pools, nice room. bad: two bad points: #1, everyone at this resort smokes (except us). #2: after traveling all over thailand & cambodia and eating everywhere--even street food--with no problems, i got very sick our last night at the kamala beach resort, eating at their thai buffet dinner. when i called the manager to inform her in the morning, after having been sick all night, she pretty much denied that i could have gotten sick at the buffet. she offered to have me see the doctor, but i knew there was no point. these things just have to work their way through one's system. i told her i wouldn't pay for my portion of the bill (my husband was fine) but she felt that by giving us late check out she fulfilled her responsibility. she wouldn't take it off the bill. so we left on a sour note.
Avyaya P. Groups India, December 15, 2011
Beautiful hotel with relaxed environment.

Hardly 20 min from Patong area & close to most of the good beaches.
9.3
had a great time there. the environment was very relaxed & the staff were carrying the pleasant smile. breakfast were good. could have added few indian options too. ideal for honeymoon visitors.
Charlene T. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2011
Great Resort for beach lovers

walking distance from Kamala Beach, self sufficient resort with gym, free yoga classes and many swimming pools and tanning chairs
7.3
great place to stay if you are on a beach getaway/honeymoon. not ideal if you need city life/shopping as location is far from every shopping area in phuket, including patong. beach is great, not too crowded with sufficient food and activities.
Nightlife Tip: No nightlife around Kamala area. Excitement at night happens only in Patong which is about 400 baht for a taxi/tuk-tuk ride there.
Shengkai Y. Groups Singapore, December 13, 2011
The best hotel

Very close to beach, shops and eateries
9.3
This hotel is probably the best hotel that I found in Kamala. There are several swimming pools, restaurants and other facilities. I even played Ping Pong in the hotel. Upon check in, I was given an upgrade from Deluxe to Junior Suite. Huge rooms and fatastic room amenities. Yet, the hotel rooms are much cheaper than those in Patong beach. I will definitely stay in this hotel again.
Kylie R. Couples Australia, December 13, 2011
Stunning Hotel and loved the pool bar!

Pool Bar, Staff were extremely friendly
10
This hotel was perfect, away from the hustle and bustle of Patong. Kamala beach is just amazing! The Staff were always friendly. Feels like you're living in a community. So relaxing!
Benjamin H. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2011
Beautiful resort right on the beach

very quiet, right on the beach
10
the resort was beautiful with clean, spacious rooms. there were several pools and two restaurants (same menu) with great food. the resort was very quiet. the beach is right next to the restaurant and the only negative thing we have to say is that the beach is lined with chairs packed in like sardines. it was still quiet, but so commercialized. get a massage right on the beach though!
Ruifen S. Couples China, December 3, 2011
i love this resort

location, facility, service
10
it's a wonderful experience in kamala beach resort. the resort has very good facility and most importantly , it's just sitting on the beach. the scene is beatiful. and its resteraunt has a quite reasonable price.
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel is very large. try to book the rooms that are near the beach rather than on the inner side which has a long way walk to beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort PhuketKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Sunprime Beach ClubKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool BarKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime LoungeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby ReceptionKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime WellnessKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - OverviewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Beach ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Grand WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Bar Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala Beach

Customer Reviews - Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08