or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort

96/42-3 Moo 3, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Sunprime Beach Club Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - View Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach Wing Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Lounge Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby Reception Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Wellness Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand Deluxe
Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & Activities Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & Activities Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the sea Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the sea Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 353
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
641 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (641)
Sort by:
Keith S. Couples United Kingdom, November 6, 2011
Lovely Hotel unfortunately with smelly rooms

Beautiful swimming pools all five
5
We were very dissapointed with the continuous smell in two of the rooms we were given both rooms near the front near restaurant had a continuous flow of cooking/food smells entering the room via the air conditioning, very unpleasant. We also experienced brown water pouring from the hand basin tap as we were about to clean our teeth, which had we swallowed the water it could have led to a very bad illness. When this incident accurred we took a samle of the water and spoke with a manager regarding this who explained when the water container/ well becomes empty sometimes when refilling there is a water contamination. We found this totally unacceptable for a 4 star hotel and told the managaer this. She rapidly agreed to change our room from 2011/3015 to finally 6126 which was very pleasant and smell free.
Restaurant Tip: When visiting Kamala Beach ask someone to direct you to Popeyes Restaurant it is on a back road leading to the main road, the food here is excellent and the staff friendly the owner Nang is wonderful and will help you with any local knowledge you need, she even took me to a hairdresser to get my hair done, and it was a lot cheaper than I was quoted by other hairdressers.
Thomas S. Couples Sweden, November 6, 2011
real nice staff , clean and nice size o room

all you see in ad is true
10
real nice will be back maybe little quiet on town in november.
Jaroslaw T. Solo travelers Poland, November 5, 2011
best hotel in kamala beach

far from the main road, big complex without children(min age 15)
8.7
very nice rooms, especially the ones with sea view, vvery good kitchen, due to min age of 15 most of the giests are 50+ couples mainly from scandinavia, close to the beach aboutt 100-200m
Pengiran N. Couples Brunei Darussalam, November 3, 2011
Above expectation. Great hotel for a relaxing hol.

big balconies. the many pools to chooe from. the beach which is just there.
9.3
excellent hotel to stay for couples. rooms were big, clean and the balconies were big. we had no complaints about the location, rooms, pool or service which was excellent.
Restaurant Tip: If you are a seafood lover, just walk along the Kamala Beach and you will be spoilt for choice.
Diana N. Couples New Zealand, November 3, 2011
Fabulous resort

It was a truly lovely place to stay, lovely smoky helpful staff in a great location with the yummiest resurant with beautiful views!
10
we stayed 4 nights here and wish it was more. being australians there were not a lot of other aussies there, in fact mostly swedish i think and they were all quite nice and un assuming. the staff went out of thier way to be helpful and nice. the breakfast was delicious and vast! the restaurant was priced not too bad and was really good. our room was massive and had a great view if the beach and one of the many pools. i highly reccomend staying here.
Nightlife Tip: There was a really good cocktail bar on the beach about 200 meters from the resort, good prices and run by a lovely couple. With 100 choices on the cocktail menu. Yummy!
Triveni S. Couples India, November 1, 2011
Excellent location. Great swimming pools.

Beach front property.
8.7
We are just back from 5 days vacation in the Sunprime resort. Here are some Pro's and Con's Pro's 1: Beach front property 2: Has around 8 to 10 swimming pools 3: Has mini mart in the property and seven eleven close by. 4: Great massages offered in the massage huts in the property at nominal price(300 baht for foot massage) 5: Great pancakes available right outside the resort. 6: Conveniently located close to many sea food restaurants Cons: 1: Has a huge storm water drain passing right through the property 2: Toiletries are not replaced everyday 3: Sunbeds on the beach are charged at 200 and 400 bahts. I felt the should offer them free of cost for the guests. I would definitely go back to this resort considering there are so many pros compared to cons. I personally felt staying in this resort is money well spent. Worth every penny.
Restaurant Tip: I personally preferred sandwich and fried rice to thai food. I did not particularly like Thai food offered in the beach side restaurants. They made great sandwiches and soups though.
Esther C. Couples Canada, November 1, 2011
Huge beachfront resort

Clean, spacious and right on Kamala beach
8.3
The Kamala Beach Resort is a huge beachfront resort right on Kamala Beach. We stayed for two nights in a spacious room with a pool view. The resort has at least 4 pools as far as we could tell, including one with a nice swim-up bar for in pool/pool-side cocktails. The resort is located within walking distance to the main strip in Kamala where you can find ATMs, restaurants, shops, massage parlors and a 7-11 for added convenience. The beach itself was much nicer and quieter than Patong beach (but still close enough to go to for the nightlife) and was much more quiet and relaxing by comparison.
Lauren W. Couples Australia, October 30, 2011
Great hotel!

Comfortable room, so many pools, direct access to the beach, great restaurant, very luxurious!
10
Fantastic hotel - highly recommended! One thing to keep in mind though, be careful where you sit on the beach. We made the mistake of sitting on any chair not realising you had to pay for them. The hotel only had a handful of beach chairs. It was a little confusing as the chairs we sat on were right out the front of the hotel! Overall great stay!!
Khruewan K. Couples Thailand, October 29, 2011
The hotel have nice room and feel comfortable

This hotel is quiet place and nice view , good for relax
7.7
This hotel good for relax and full of smile here , if i go to phuket again i will stay at this hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if u need to need go to nice island , i suggest Phi phi island and maya beach, its beautiful and clear blue the sea
Orhan C. Solo travelers Australia, October 29, 2011
Exceptional hotel for the price!

Many many pools, private beach front, 5 star facility!
10
i was shocked when i entered this hotel,its rated 4 star but it was definitly 5 star with its service,its massive rooms which were tastefully decorated, breakfast and dinners were perfect,just a magnificant resort! will be back!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort PhuketKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Sunprime Beach ClubKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool BarKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime LoungeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby ReceptionKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime WellnessKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - OverviewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Beach ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Grand WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Bar Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala Beach

Customer Reviews - Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04