My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort

96/42-3 Moo 3, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Surrounding Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Sunprime Beach Club Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - View Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach Wing Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Lounge Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby Reception Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel Interior Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Wellness Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace
Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 353
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
609 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (609)
Sort by:
Kingsley K. Couples Australia, September 1, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Pools and beach location
9.3
Hotel has many features. Firstly we book our airposrt transfer direct with the hotel. The driver was on time with our names and sign at the airport. The best selling point at the hotel is the reception: all the staff Orm, yu, Jinny, Noom, Poom, Kukai and wi: they are the best. The manager even gave us a free upgrade for our last 3 days left. Free wifi at reception was a bonus for me to check my emails on my phone. The shuttle bus for shopping also is fantastic.
Wuthikrai K. Solo travelers Thailand, August 29, 2011
An okay hotel. Value for money.

Nice swimming pool
7.3
I think this hotel is quite alright compare to the price i paid for. New building is a bit bigger, much cleaner and much nicer view. Stay away from old building which is closer to the ocean because there is no view at all. The beach was disappointing and very dirty. It was full of bottle and trash. Don't expect to do any suntanning on the beach. However, the staff were decent and helpful.
Travel tip: Good hotel for kids though. Nice swimming pool and 5 minutes walk to Phuket Fantasea.
David M. Couples Australia, August 27, 2011
Great location, Room,Food and service.

My stay was off season so not many people. It was as if we had our own room.
9.7
Great food in resort and just a short walk up beach to other places to eat and a little further to town. Markets on 2 days a week and a short taxi ride to Patong. I would stay there again
Travel tip: Shorts T shirts and thongs. Don"t Pack to much
Elise B. Families with older children Australia, August 25, 2011
Service with a smile

hotel right on the beach.
7.3
We were there during the low season. Had the place to ourselves which was quite a good thing. Transport to Patong easy. Taxi's and tuk tuk's at the door. This beach would be a tropical paradise if not for the rubbish above the high tide line... Kamala very relaxed, compared to Patong. Highly recommend visiting during the low season.
Bruce M. Couples Australia, August 23, 2011
Great Hotel with good service and facilities

Good size rooms, right on the beach
10
This is the last Resort we stay at whenever we visit Phuket. Good size rooms, great location with good facilities and a number of top restaurants nearby. If you are looking for a good quiet resort prior to flying home this resort is the one.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pools - big small and all crystal clean.
Adam V. Couples Australia, August 13, 2011
Loved our time at Kamala Beach Resort

Friendly staff, great rooms, top facilities, fantastic value for money
9.7
my girlfriend and i spent a week at kamala beach resort in august 2011 and we had a great time. the room was great, in top condition, always well cleaned and maintained. the restaurant served great food just metres from the beach, and it was always nice to have a drink by the swim up bar. great location in the quieter kamala beach, with patong only a short taxi ride away. highly recommended at around aud per night through agoda, this was fantastic value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: A great place to stay when you want to do a whole lot of nothing.
David S. Couples United Kingdom, August 10, 2011
Excellent accommodation, staff and surroundings

The room, swimming pools and surroundings were fantastic. The staff were very pleasant.
9
not being used to this style of what must be a 5 star accommodation we immediately had a wow moment on our arrival. the room was huge and everything in it, and in the resort, was excellent quality. there are numerous clean and well maintained swimming pools. the breakfast room and dining room is open sided and is virtually on the beach, the rolling waves adding to the atmosphere.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a strong rip tide in the sea so some were bathing but it was too strong for us. A number of the areas along the beach and the village were scruffy and untidy but these may be tidied up for the start of the new season. The small village was unappealing.
Christopher S. Couples Australia, August 2, 2011
Fiendly staff and great value

Friendly staff; ground floor room with good access to pool; excellent restaurent for buffet breakfast and dinner; music duo providing relaxed music over dinner; beach location; short walk to kamala village, short walk to Fantasea
8.7
my partner and i stayed for 7 nights in a grand deluxe pool view room. we found the staff very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. on arrival we were able to negotiate a ground floor room with direct access to a large pool. the room was spacious and the bed comfortable. full buffet breakfasts were provided in the beach side restaurant and the range of food was enormous. we also ate at the restaurant in the evening on three occasions and enjoyed the balmy atmosphere, sumptuous and reasonably priced house buffet and relaxing musical accompanyment of the resident guitarist and singer. the hotel is a short walk along the beach to a good choice of restaurants in kamala village and a 5 minute walk to fantasea cultural theme park which we thoroughly enjoyed. while the hotel complex is big there is plenty of space to feel not overcrowded.
Brian C. Couples Hong Kong, July 23, 2011
Clean and spacious rooms but no wi-fi in rooms.

Quiet location with great access to the beach
8.3
the rooms were spacious. the breakfast was very good and the service in the restaurants were very good. the room service was good and our room was always immaculate. unfortunately the service at the front desk was very below par. out of the 10 or so people that manned the desktop (both daytime and night) only one was genuinely helpful and actually listened to what we what we were saying. eg. we were asking about where the hotel bus to patong (which only makes two journeys a day) stops in patong. the person at the desk, without even looking up, kep repeating it cost 100baht. i said i know this, i just wanted to know where it stops. she then said did i want to book for the bus now and it costs. although not a defining moment of our stay, things like this happened enough for me to give up on the front desk. the only other bugbear was the lack of free wi-fi in the rooms. that was only in the lobby (and you have to play if you don't have your own computer) which was a free five minutes walk away (it's a big complex) so we made the walk multiple times to check our flight details. overall, a good choice for those we want to completely relax and stay on the beach or by the hotel poolside (then you won't have any contact with the front desk), but for those wishing a more convenient and exploratory trip of the nearby areas, then there's probably better choices.
Lin C. Couples July 18, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

room is nice;very big and comfortable swimming pool;the food offered in the restaurant is good
9
i stayed in 3 different hotel for this 7 days traveling in phuket,and kamala beach resort is the best one,i'm sure that i will choice it next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort PhuketKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - SurroundingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Sunprime Beach ClubKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool BarKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime LoungeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby ReceptionKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime WellnessKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - JacuzziKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool-Grand WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ShopKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ClinicKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - OverviewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Beach ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Grand WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Bar Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Kitchen By The SeaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Kitchen By The SeaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Sala MassageKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Internet CornerKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - BathroomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - BathroomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Internet CornerKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime StudioKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime LoungeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Wellness BarKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fully Licensed ClinicKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Wellness BarKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ShopsKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ShopsKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Kitchen By The PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Kitchen By The Sea

Customer Reviews - Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02