or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort

96/42-3 Moo 3, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Surrounding Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Sunprime Beach Club Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - View Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach Wing Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Lounge Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby Reception Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel Interior Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Wellness Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace
Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 353
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
632 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (632)
Sort by:
Tony J. Solo travelers Australia, October 10, 2011
Great Locationon the Beach

Great position just out of the Patong rat race on Kamala Beach. Staff friendly and obiliging.
9
staff are great ,always friendly and obiliging. rooms are good , comfortable and well serviced. plenty of towels for the beach or pool . boys who run the beach area are fantastic.girls who run massage pavilion in the gardens are wonderful nicely postioned on the beach and not to far from patong, but beware of peak hour traffic going to patong . avoid between 4.30pm and 6pm. only downside .... be careful if you have friends visting your hotel they will charge you 2500bht for some reason..!!! otherwise a nice place to relax and stay.
Nicole K. Couples Netherlands, October 1, 2011
Nice spacy rooms and no kids around

Excellent bed, good restaurant, nice quiet pools
7.7
As we stayed during monsoon, it was nice to have the pools with free beds, towels and umbrellas. The beach beds were not for free but the weather was not so good so we chose to stay at the (fairly clean) pool side. No kids allowed, they will have to stay at the adjacent connected hotel. The pool side restaurant was closed but the seaside restaurant offered a small choice of Thai and Western food, which was excellently prepared. Lots of staff everywhere. Unlimited free wifi during the stay, but only in (the vicinity of) the lobby.
Karin I. Couples Switzerland, September 28, 2011
Beach Hotel with nice rooms

you won't miss anything
9.3
our 3rd stay in this hotel. i guess there is no more to say.
Kumarason D. Couples Singapore, September 24, 2011
Nice resort with direct beach access

Seaview dinning ,Big room, Well organised
9
Stayed two days at kamala after visiting patong.Kamala was rather too quiet in low season but the hotel had great swimming pools and thai massage to enjoy and relax from.would be better if the rooms had wifi access.Did not rent bike from hotel as the shop at kamala street only offered.Overall or stay at the hotel great.Will visit again during high season.
Yick M. Couples Singapore, September 12, 2011
Clean and big rooms

Attentive staff esp. during off-season
7
Stayed on the ground floor with direct access to the pool which were mostly unused because it was off-season. Staff at the front desk were very helpful. The hotel has shuttles to/from Phuket town, Patong and airport at rates below ordinary taxi fares. Really big bed. 2 big umbrellas provided with the room. Free wifi only at the reception/lobby with bandwidth sufficient for skype. Quiet location, 20 min each to town, Patong and 40 min to airport. Get your stuff from two 7-11 within walking distance because food.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take the 7.30 pm shuttle to Patong. It's like a giant tutuk and the ride in the night up/down the hill was quite an adventure.
Enzo C. Couples Australia, September 10, 2011
Great place

Quiet, peaceful, on the water, lovely town
9.7
we stayed early september. there were no crowds. we effectvley had all the pools to ourselves. there was virtually no-one on teh beach - it was beautiful and peaceful. we had been previously at kamala bach in peak time - the corwds, people hassling etc were not too pleasesant - thsi time it was much better. we found a lovley restaruant that we frequentled most night in the kamala town ship - very nice food and reasonalble prices. had a lovely stay would receommend hotel and place to any one.
Travel tip: We did the Jmaes Bond tour - it was pleasant
Kingsley K. Couples Australia, September 1, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Pools and beach location
9.3
Hotel has many features. Firstly we book our airposrt transfer direct with the hotel. The driver was on time with our names and sign at the airport. The best selling point at the hotel is the reception: all the staff Orm, yu, Jinny, Noom, Poom, Kukai and wi: they are the best. The manager even gave us a free upgrade for our last 3 days left. Free wifi at reception was a bonus for me to check my emails on my phone. The shuttle bus for shopping also is fantastic.
Wuthikrai K. Solo travelers Thailand, August 29, 2011
An okay hotel. Value for money.

Nice swimming pool
7.3
I think this hotel is quite alright compare to the price i paid for. New building is a bit bigger, much cleaner and much nicer view. Stay away from old building which is closer to the ocean because there is no view at all. The beach was disappointing and very dirty. It was full of bottle and trash. Don't expect to do any suntanning on the beach. However, the staff were decent and helpful.
Travel tip: Good hotel for kids though. Nice swimming pool and 5 minutes walk to Phuket Fantasea.
David M. Couples Australia, August 27, 2011
Great location, Room,Food and service.

My stay was off season so not many people. It was as if we had our own room.
9.7
Great food in resort and just a short walk up beach to other places to eat and a little further to town. Markets on 2 days a week and a short taxi ride to Patong. I would stay there again
Travel tip: Shorts T shirts and thongs. Don"t Pack to much
Elise B. Families with older children Australia, August 25, 2011
Service with a smile

hotel right on the beach.
7.3
We were there during the low season. Had the place to ourselves which was quite a good thing. Transport to Patong easy. Taxi's and tuk tuk's at the door. This beach would be a tropical paradise if not for the rubbish above the high tide line... Kamala very relaxed, compared to Patong. Highly recommend visiting during the low season.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort PhuketKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - SurroundingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Sunprime Beach ClubKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool BarKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime LoungeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby ReceptionKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime WellnessKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - JacuzziKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool-Grand WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ShopKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ClinicKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - OverviewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Beach ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Grand WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Bar Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Kitchen By The SeaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Kitchen By The SeaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Sala MassageKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Internet CornerKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - BathroomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - BathroomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Internet CornerKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ExteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ExteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime StudioKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime LoungeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Wellness BarKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fully Licensed ClinicKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Wellness BarKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ShopsKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ShopsKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Kitchen By The PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Kitchen By The Sea

Customer Reviews - Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01