or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort

96/42-3 Moo 3, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach Wing Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Lounge Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby Reception Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Wellness Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & Activities Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & Activities Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the sea Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the sea Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala Beach Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Beach View
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 353
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
664 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (664)
Sort by:
T-Neale O. Couples Australia, November 21, 2011
Big rooms, Lovely hotel

It's right on the beach, like you step out the gate your one the beach
10
Amazing, beautiful , friendly , clean , the pools are massive an there is 5pools , 3 have swim up pool bar which is a highlight. The rooms are big, comfortable an super clean . I love this place im differently going back there to stay 100%. Well worth what ever you pay! Lovely place there is nothing you could say about this hotel at all.
Hotel Feature Tip: This is the place you would want to stay weather or not you just want to stay at resort your hole stay or not has everything from massages , sauna , 2 restaurants , pools bar, beach , shos along the beach an main road. Great Interent, breakfast is amazing !!
Goh Y. Couples Singapore, November 20, 2011
authentic heartwarming thai hospitality

Best breakfast experience, great swimming pool, home away from home.
10
it was my dearest partner's birthday celebration and i surprise her with a 3 nights stay in kamala beach resort. she was fascinated with the great thai hospitality and the cleanliness of the resort. the reception and concierge team were dedicated and service orientated. we were given a nice room with pool view. the room was spacious and big at 44sq metres. very clean and comfortable. housekeeping team is professional in their chores. we love the breakfast, marvellous spread of food, asian style. the general landscape is well maintain and good upkeeping. full body massage was awesome. overall, marvellous and incredibly satisied with the stay in the resort. we will be back again next year!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A must to visit FantaSea! Worth a great nights out with family and love ones.
David H. Couples Australia, November 16, 2011
Great location and facilities

Room had sea view, close to the beach, great breakfasts
10
Really great location. We had a really nice room close to the beach. The beach was really good - great for swimming. The breakfasts were really good. Great swimming pools. The staff were always very helpful. We enjoyed a very relaxing stay at this resort. We will certainly return to this hotel if we come back to this location.
Lidia S. Groups Poland, November 10, 2011
Lovely hotel, great location~~

Best food ever!!
9.3
hotel is situated just next to the beach, rooms are large and comfortable, every day a botlle of drinking water for free, large variety of food during meals, free wifi at lobby and on the pool.
Hotel Feature Tip: Wifi is for free on the pool area only near the lobby area, they won't tell you that fact
Anshuman M. Couples India, November 9, 2011
Good location but poor service

Good and clean rooms
6.3
We stayed here for 3 nights (after extending the stay by 1 night) in phuket and it was not such a great experience. Our flight from Bangkok got delayed by about half and hour and we has asked the hotel for airport pick up and also received confirmation for the same. But their driver did not wait for us and on calling the hotel their reply was 'take a taxi and reach the hotel'. Well, that was very irritating. It was a long and tiring check-in process, front staff very rude and speak no english. After a long walk, we reached the rooms. Rooms were good, no complaints there. Housekeeping staff will not respond after 5pm, their rules apparently, which we were not told of before. The beach is right in front and that was the major plus. On the last day of our visit, we were quite frankly enraged by the hotel staff. We had specifically told them that our ferry pick up would arrive in a while and that we were to be informed so we could come down to the lobby. They forgot and worse was that the 2 staff on duty kept saying that the other person had called us. We received no call and it was quite a scene the 2 women made. It was a bad experience. Overall, decent place to stay but expect no service of any kind from the hotel.
Joan M. Couples Hong Kong, November 8, 2011
Average as expected

Big pool
7
Hotel mention ocean view room not 180•c facing the view. but the location of the hotel was excellent
Kate D. Groups Australia, November 8, 2011
Absolute luxury

friendliness, facilities, cleanliness, service
10
I travelled with a group of friends and we all absolutely enjoyed our time at Kamala Beach Resort. From visiting the massage hut right outside our hotel room door to relaxing at the pool bar. Multiple pools meant you never had to look far to find a chair by the pool, and with the beach just metres away it was hard not to unwind and have a brilliant holiday!
Keith S. Couples United Kingdom, November 6, 2011
Lovely Hotel unfortunately with smelly rooms

Beautiful swimming pools all five
5
We were very dissapointed with the continuous smell in two of the rooms we were given both rooms near the front near restaurant had a continuous flow of cooking/food smells entering the room via the air conditioning, very unpleasant. We also experienced brown water pouring from the hand basin tap as we were about to clean our teeth, which had we swallowed the water it could have led to a very bad illness. When this incident accurred we took a samle of the water and spoke with a manager regarding this who explained when the water container/ well becomes empty sometimes when refilling there is a water contamination. We found this totally unacceptable for a 4 star hotel and told the managaer this. She rapidly agreed to change our room from 2011/3015 to finally 6126 which was very pleasant and smell free.
Restaurant Tip: When visiting Kamala Beach ask someone to direct you to Popeyes Restaurant it is on a back road leading to the main road, the food here is excellent and the staff friendly the owner Nang is wonderful and will help you with any local knowledge you need, she even took me to a hairdresser to get my hair done, and it was a lot cheaper than I was quoted by other hairdressers.
Thomas S. Couples Sweden, November 6, 2011
real nice staff , clean and nice size o room

all you see in ad is true
10
real nice will be back maybe little quiet on town in november.
Jaroslaw T. Solo travelers Poland, November 5, 2011
best hotel in kamala beach

far from the main road, big complex without children(min age 15)
8.7
very nice rooms, especially the ones with sea view, vvery good kitchen, due to min age of 15 most of the giests are 50+ couples mainly from scandinavia, close to the beach aboutt 100-200m

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort PhuketKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool BarKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime LoungeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby ReceptionKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime WellnessKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - OverviewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Beach ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Grand WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Bar Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ShopsKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hot TubKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06