Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort

96/42-3 Moo 3, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach Wing Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Lounge Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby Reception Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Wellness Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & Activities Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & Activities Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the sea Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the sea Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala Beach Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Beach View
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 353

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 703 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (703)
Sort by:
Tom S. Couples Germany, January 7, 2012
Good hotel with friendly staff

The extension is beautiful and fits perfect to the old hotel and the biggest advantage are two more luxury large swimming pools with plenty of sun beds
7.7
Kamala Beach Resort is a stable hotel. We have been the 3rd time there and could find staff which we knew from previous stays. From this point I would not write any comments here but this year have we been disappointed from the beverage management. After ca. 2 days staying there was it not possible to order a Gin Tonic at any of the several bars. Reson: " we have no Tonic". The tonic water from the in Asis frequently used company Watson should arrive very soon. Actually it did not arrived until we left after a bit more than 2 weeks. It was not a general Phuket problem because in local supermarkets was Tonic available and we mixed our drinks in the room by ourselves.
Report this review
Thomas E. Families with older children Sweden, January 6, 2012
5Star hotell just by the beach

Many pools, and good kitchen
9
Lovely resort for persons over the age of 15. Several pools and many activities, gym and PT's
Shopping Tip: Ask for at the hotell for their local market.
Report this review
Jennifer G. Couples Australia, January 4, 2012
Great location and fantastic sized rooms

Size of rooms, price of food in restaurant
9
this was a great hotel to stay at with a choice of four pools to swim in/laze around. the room (grand deluxe pool view) was huge with a balcony and just a step over the footpath to the sea. the staff were very helpful and polite. only gripe i have is that the new year's eve event was really expensive, although we weren't forced to attend it. food in the restaurants was a similar price to places just outside the hotel so we ate all our meals at the hotel. all in all a very relaxing place to stay.
Report this review
Laurent S. Families with older children France, December 29, 2011
Lovely Hotel

the beach just in front of the hotel
9.3
Kamala Beach Resort is a very nice Resort with nice swimming pools and the beach just in front of the resort. The rooms are quite big and clean. The breakfast is very nice and good with a lot of choice. There are some little restaurants and bars near the beach.
Report this review
Danie L. Couples Hong Kong, December 23, 2011
Great location, friendly staff

clean, spacious, next to a beach
8.7
technically speaking, once you check in, and you surely can enjoy your vacation without leaving the hotel.
Report this review
Tiziana E. Couples Canada, December 22, 2011
Nice resort style hotel on a busy beach

Beautiful pools
8
The hotel is a big resort on Kamala beach, with spacious, clean rooms, around 6 pools and 2 big restaurants. Personally, we prefer smaller kind of hotels and we found the beach to be too busy for our taste (although compared to Patong this is a quiet beach!). The restaurant hotels are expensive for Thai standards but there are plenty of other alternatives both on the beach and in Kamala village 5 minutes walk away.
Report this review
Nichola P. Couples Australia, December 21, 2011
Great hotel away from Patong

Right on the beach
9.3
have stayed at this hotel many times and will do so again in the future. they are continually making improvements to the grounds/restaurant/facilities etc. while the hotel may be a couple of beaches up from the maddness of patong, this adds to its appeal and makes it a more relaxing style of hotel. the township of kamala provides plenty of opportunity to shop and find a place to eat or to get a massage, so traveling into patong is not necessary for those things. the hotel is spacious and divided into two sections where families have one section (the newer section) and couples/singles have the other section (older section but closer to the beach - which is just a footpath away). all in all a good hotel.
Report this review
Marcela G. Couples Chile, December 19, 2011
Great place to stay

Nice people, good service
9.3
We stayed 2 nights over there, such a good place, make sure to book a room close to the beach if you want to swim in the sea, because the resort is huge!!!! Lovely food, and the best is the separate places for kids... No crying babies!!! haha Awesome!
Hotel Feature Tip: Just by the sea there's plenty of little places to have some thai food, very cheap!
Report this review
Glenn R. Couples United States of America, December 16, 2011
Good & Bad

Great location, right on lovely Kamala Beach, with 4 swimming pools.
6
good: location, pools, nice room. bad: two bad points: #1, everyone at this resort smokes (except us). #2: after traveling all over thailand & cambodia and eating everywhere--even street food--with no problems, i got very sick our last night at the kamala beach resort, eating at their thai buffet dinner. when i called the manager to inform her in the morning, after having been sick all night, she pretty much denied that i could have gotten sick at the buffet. she offered to have me see the doctor, but i knew there was no point. these things just have to work their way through one's system. i told her i wouldn't pay for my portion of the bill (my husband was fine) but she felt that by giving us late check out she fulfilled her responsibility. she wouldn't take it off the bill. so we left on a sour note.
Report this review
Avyaya P. Groups India, December 15, 2011
Beautiful hotel with relaxed environment.

Hardly 20 min from Patong area & close to most of the good beaches.
9.3
had a great time there. the environment was very relaxed & the staff were carrying the pleasant smile. breakfast were good. could have added few indian options too. ideal for honeymoon visitors.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort PhuketKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool BarKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime LoungeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby ReceptionKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime WellnessKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - OverviewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Beach ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Grand WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Bar Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ShopsKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hot TubKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05