or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort

96/42-3 Moo 3, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Sunprime Beach Club Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - View Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach Wing Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Lounge Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby Reception Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Wellness Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand Deluxe
Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & Activities Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & Activities Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the sea Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the sea Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 353
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
641 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (641)
Sort by:
David S. Couples United Kingdom, August 10, 2011
Excellent accommodation, staff and surroundings

The room, swimming pools and surroundings were fantastic. The staff were very pleasant.
9
not being used to this style of what must be a 5 star accommodation we immediately had a wow moment on our arrival. the room was huge and everything in it, and in the resort, was excellent quality. there are numerous clean and well maintained swimming pools. the breakfast room and dining room is open sided and is virtually on the beach, the rolling waves adding to the atmosphere.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a strong rip tide in the sea so some were bathing but it was too strong for us. A number of the areas along the beach and the village were scruffy and untidy but these may be tidied up for the start of the new season. The small village was unappealing.
Christopher S. Couples Australia, August 2, 2011
Fiendly staff and great value

Friendly staff; ground floor room with good access to pool; excellent restaurent for buffet breakfast and dinner; music duo providing relaxed music over dinner; beach location; short walk to kamala village, short walk to Fantasea
8.7
my partner and i stayed for 7 nights in a grand deluxe pool view room. we found the staff very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. on arrival we were able to negotiate a ground floor room with direct access to a large pool. the room was spacious and the bed comfortable. full buffet breakfasts were provided in the beach side restaurant and the range of food was enormous. we also ate at the restaurant in the evening on three occasions and enjoyed the balmy atmosphere, sumptuous and reasonably priced house buffet and relaxing musical accompanyment of the resident guitarist and singer. the hotel is a short walk along the beach to a good choice of restaurants in kamala village and a 5 minute walk to fantasea cultural theme park which we thoroughly enjoyed. while the hotel complex is big there is plenty of space to feel not overcrowded.
Brian C. Couples Hong Kong, July 23, 2011
Clean and spacious rooms but no wi-fi in rooms.

Quiet location with great access to the beach
8.3
the rooms were spacious. the breakfast was very good and the service in the restaurants were very good. the room service was good and our room was always immaculate. unfortunately the service at the front desk was very below par. out of the 10 or so people that manned the desktop (both daytime and night) only one was genuinely helpful and actually listened to what we what we were saying. eg. we were asking about where the hotel bus to patong (which only makes two journeys a day) stops in patong. the person at the desk, without even looking up, kep repeating it cost 100baht. i said i know this, i just wanted to know where it stops. she then said did i want to book for the bus now and it costs. although not a defining moment of our stay, things like this happened enough for me to give up on the front desk. the only other bugbear was the lack of free wi-fi in the rooms. that was only in the lobby (and you have to play if you don't have your own computer) which was a free five minutes walk away (it's a big complex) so we made the walk multiple times to check our flight details. overall, a good choice for those we want to completely relax and stay on the beach or by the hotel poolside (then you won't have any contact with the front desk), but for those wishing a more convenient and exploratory trip of the nearby areas, then there's probably better choices.
Lin C. Couples July 18, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

room is nice;very big and comfortable swimming pool;the food offered in the restaurant is good
9
i stayed in 3 different hotel for this 7 days traveling in phuket,and kamala beach resort is the best one,i'm sure that i will choice it next time.
Cheryl W. Families with older children Australia, July 11, 2011
Fantastic hotel, great location, friendly staff

Adults only hotel means is quiet & it's right on the beach !
8.7
We were there for 2 weeks in the low season, June - July 2011 & not many people around, but weather was fantastic. Choice of 4 pools, great food & buffet breakfast very good. Staff are lovely & we found it very central to drive around to other parts of Phuket.
Restaurant Tip: Loads of great little restaurants on the beach & down the main street of Kamala, all an easy walk.
Parham A. Couples Iran, July 8, 2011
Remote resort

Perfect swimming pool but terrible and dirty beach
6.3
not much value for price charged.our room was in third floor but there is no elevator so lots of steps climbing.the room was so boring and we only could see the sea from balcony.beach is full of plastic bottles and rubbish. swimming pool is very nice and clean.the resort map is too complicated and we got lost many times. air-con is not very strong during noon.breakfast was ok. beach restaurant is pleasant.the resort has not been maintained very well and the restaurant personnel are not very friendly.there is no night life in hotel.in one word its just ok nothing more.
Travel tip: Take tuk tuk to patong beach is u like night life.
Cheryl W. Families with older children Australia, June 29, 2011
Fantastic loction, great hotel!

Lots of pools to chose from, no children, right on the beach, rooms good size & cleaned daily, great buffet breakfast.
8.7
Stayed here with my 18yr old daughter for 2 weeks & loved it. It was low season so not many people about, which made it great for us. Staff are great, food is good, amenities excellent. Right on the beach, but has 4 pools if you prefer. Close enough to walk to shops, but we had a car which helped to get around the island. Only issue would be for older guests climbing stairs, as there is no lift, but ask for ground floor & there shouldn't be any problems. We will definately be back.
Shiki O. Couples Australia, June 24, 2011
Great Hotel with friendly staff

Clean, beautiful rooms and brilliant food
9
Nice and relaxing and very quiet. Very helpful and friendly staff. And great room service.
Maran V. Families with older children Singapore, June 18, 2011
Excellent resort

Friendly and helpful staff, several swimming pools, great beach on site
9.7
our family of five had a great stay at sunwing kamala beach resort. staff were very friendly and helpful, great location and amenities. very convenient to have a beautiful and clean beach at resort site. basic shopping needs can be met within walking distance and we were lucky to have a night market on a dri nite just outside the resort.
Restaurant Tip: Walk along the beach and discover nearby shops and restaurants
Leena S. Couples New Zealand, June 16, 2011
Lovely ocean front resort hotel

can't get closer to the beach
9
we stayed 5 nights in june and found the kamala resort more than adequate for our needs. lovely relaxing tropical breakfasts, multiple languid pools to swim in, beach front massage available for a very reasonable price...
Hotel Feature Tip: make sure you have a silly cocktail at the pool bar

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort PhuketKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Sunprime Beach ClubKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool BarKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime LoungeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby ReceptionKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime WellnessKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - OverviewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Beach ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Grand WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Bar Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala Beach

Customer Reviews - Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03