or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort

96/42-3 Moo 3, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach Wing Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Lounge Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby Reception Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Wellness Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & Activities Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & Activities Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the sea Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the sea Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala Beach Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Beach View
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 353

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
669 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (669)
Sort by:
Russell W. Couples Australia, October 25, 2011
Perfect location, staff very friendly and helpful

Beachfront, 4 pools, friendly staff, restaurant very affordable
9.7
We booked this place by accident. It was the best location in the region. Beachfront, great restaurant, 4 pools, air con was amazing, clean and friendly helpful staff. We liked it so much we book for a further 3 nights. Great value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dont go to Phi Phi Island by speed boat. We were stuck in the hull for most of the day, visited a few very over populated islands, only got to spend 1 hour on Phi Phi, very disappointing.
Paul W. Couples United Kingdom, October 24, 2011
Friendly, clean, well run hotel.

A good selection of swimming pools, big room, right on the beach (the hotel not the room)
8.3
We were upgraded to the deluxe terrace but never saw what we'd booked so don't know the difference. I think it was just bigger and it was right next to the pool. While the booking was extremely cheap compared to British prices everything else in-house you pay for was really expensive, especially the restaurant. We only ate there one evening. It's worth paying the little extra for breakfast because there was a great selection. Kamala Beach is a nice resort area more suited to the more upmarket holiday maker than the backpacker but you can still find cheap places to eat and shop if you need to. We went to Patong for one evening and it was way to hectic so we were glad we stayed where we did. I'd definately recommend it.
Shopping Tip: Get a tailor made suit. I got mine from Tommy's on the street behind the hotel and I'm very pleased with it. Don't forget to haggle though.
Samuel B. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2011
our upgraded room was right beside pool - lovely

dining room overlooking beach and right beside sea
9.7
lovely selection of clean and well maintained swimming pools with one right outside our garden room. hotel sitaution was right on the beach with a lovely walk by the sea along a small promenade, this also led into the small town with shops, bars and restaurants. sea was clean and very, very warm and good for swimming or body boarding. great selection of food in the restaurant with some great thai curries.
Nightlife Tip: Thai curries that are full of flavour, not overcooked vegetables and tender chicken, meat and lamb. Thai curries are not hot and suit most tender palates.
Carmelle H. Groups Philippines, October 17, 2011
Great hotel with superb service!

They have all the amenities, you don't even have to go out of the hotel to have fun.
9.3
The service was first class. We are very please with the room, the welcome fruit and fresh orchid in the bathroom. I had fun joining the core class/water aerobic during my stay. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you like peace and quiet time, you can arrange all the activities like island hoping, nightlife and shopping at the beginning part of your holiday reserve the last 2 days in kamala beach quiet, peaceful scenery that will refresh your body and mind, to make your holiday complete.
Bryan R. Couples South Africa, October 16, 2011
Amazing friendly hotel

Huge rooms, retro modern look and amazing food
8.7
Personnel welcoming and friendly very good value for money, variety of options in terms of room view.
Tomer K. Couples Israel, October 13, 2011
Amazing!

Huge New rooms
9
we had some bad weather and it's a good thing we were in this hotel becase the room was great and we didnt feel about not being able to leave our room. very few turists in kamala this time of year ment the resort was almost empty including all 4 pools. the room rate was low but everything else is expensive. for services such as dining, laundry and travel take a short walk into town and save a lot of money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel offers a night shuttle to patong which is reccomended for the night but not for a few nights stay if you are looking for romance
Kristy C. Groups Australia, October 10, 2011
Absolutely amazing resort great facilities & staff

pools, facilities, ambiance & staff
10
Extremely happy with the resort and location, just far enough from Patong city, not in the heart of the city, but close enough to scooter to town each day then return to the amazing resort to relax. Staff are amazing, kind, friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Stay at Kamala to enjoy the quiet relaxing resort and staff, then organise each day as you go. Loads of tours, just ask staff advice on things you like.
Tony J. Solo travelers Australia, October 10, 2011
Great Locationon the Beach

Great position just out of the Patong rat race on Kamala Beach. Staff friendly and obiliging.
9
staff are great ,always friendly and obiliging. rooms are good , comfortable and well serviced. plenty of towels for the beach or pool . boys who run the beach area are fantastic.girls who run massage pavilion in the gardens are wonderful nicely postioned on the beach and not to far from patong, but beware of peak hour traffic going to patong . avoid between 4.30pm and 6pm. only downside .... be careful if you have friends visting your hotel they will charge you 2500bht for some reason..!!! otherwise a nice place to relax and stay.
Nicole K. Couples Netherlands, October 1, 2011
Nice spacy rooms and no kids around

Excellent bed, good restaurant, nice quiet pools
7.7
As we stayed during monsoon, it was nice to have the pools with free beds, towels and umbrellas. The beach beds were not for free but the weather was not so good so we chose to stay at the (fairly clean) pool side. No kids allowed, they will have to stay at the adjacent connected hotel. The pool side restaurant was closed but the seaside restaurant offered a small choice of Thai and Western food, which was excellently prepared. Lots of staff everywhere. Unlimited free wifi during the stay, but only in (the vicinity of) the lobby.
Karin I. Couples Switzerland, September 28, 2011
Beach Hotel with nice rooms

you won't miss anything
9.3
our 3rd stay in this hotel. i guess there is no more to say.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort PhuketKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool BarKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime LoungeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby ReceptionKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime WellnessKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - OverviewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Beach ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Grand WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Bar Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ShopsKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hot TubKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06