or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort

96/42-3 Moo 3, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Surrounding Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Sunprime Beach Club Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - View Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach Wing Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Lounge Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby Reception Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel Interior Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Wellness Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace
Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 353
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
637 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (637)
Sort by:
Liz T. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 9, 2011
Brilliant location

Fabulous pools right on the beach.
6.3
The Kamala is a huge sprawling resort that has 4 or 5 buildings. It is good value for money, right on the beach and very clean. This hotel is more 3 star.
Chanream T. Couples United States of America, May 6, 2011
Quite and Lovely Service

Location
8.3
We had a very comfortable stay at the hotel. The balcony was a nice touch with a fan. The hotel is just a few minutes walk to the beach but the shopping mall was about 15 minutes walk. There were widespread of night restaurants close by.
Maria L. Couples Australia, May 3, 2011
Beautiful resort, has everything you need

Pool, staff, cheap massage, tuk tuk service to patong
9.7
We stayed here in May 2011 and the resort is as beautiful as it looks in the photos. As soon as we arrived we were given a free upgrade. Staff are lovely,2 great pools 1 with swim up bar was quiet whole time we stayed there. Massage on site situated out under a hut in their beautiful gardens. Very cheap too Food was great, lots of variety and whole place is immaculate. Perfect for those wanting to get away from busy scene though only a 10min ride to patong if you want to shop. Great market out the front on Friday nights and Phuket Fantasea literally out the front (5 min walk) Enjoy
Paul V. Couples South Africa, May 1, 2011
Great Hotel with great location on Kamala Beach

Value for money, right on the beach
10
The hotel was exactly as described on the internet. From the moment we arrived we realised that we had found a gem. The staff were friendly and thorough in making sure our stay would be enjoyable. The upgrade on arrival was a nice extra. The rooms were clean and very spacious with all you need in the bathrooms including those items you often forget(razors,tooth brush, ear buds etc) The breakfasts were great especially being right on the beach. You cannot believe that one hotel can have so many pools to swim in, and they are always sparkling.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of excellent restaurants just outside the hotel on the beachfront as you walk out of the hotel and in the town within walking distance. Hire a motor bike as it is great to get around but be cautious of the local drivers.
John M. Couples United Kingdom, April 26, 2011
Lovely hotel with lots of smiles

Breakfast, the beach, pools
9.3
A really good introduction to Thailand with everything you could want close by. The breakfast was excellent with a wonderful view out to the sea. Excellent maid service with very clean rooms. Two downers though. The bathroom looked "tired" and nothing was in English. Excellent beach restaurants just outside the hotel and a Thai massge is a must
Shopping Tip: Watch out for the hawkers in the town - too pushy!
Nicole D. Groups Australia, April 25, 2011
Great hotel close to everything

close to the beach and good restaurants on the beach
10
had a great time, enought out of Patong to have a relaxing stay but close too patong if wanted to go out...
William M. Couples United Kingdom, April 25, 2011
great hotel, beautiful facilities and service!

massage, pool, rooms
8.7
we really enjoyed our stay at the kamala beach resort. upon arrival we got an upgrade to really beautiful spacious room with nice touches such as dressing robes, slippers etc. food and drinks were reasonably priced and there were 3 large pools and excellent massage facilities to enjoy. staff very courteous and managed to arrange for our luggage to be re-directed to the hotel following it getting lost. would book again for sure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do book on the phi phi day trip although may be better to just book the boat trip there instead of the organsied tour which was a bit tight time-wise....
Dickens L. Couples Australia, April 25, 2011
Lovely Hotel in a great location

location, value and amenities
8.3
The hotel is great value for money and right by the beach. There are heaps of places to eat around the area and it's not very expensive to travel to other parts of the island from there. Would definitely recommend it. Just be prepared to pay for the internet
Winnie S. Couples Australia, April 23, 2011
Friendly staff, gorgeous pools, wonderful spot

Pools and Food
9.3
We started with a efficient and friendly check in at the Reception. Wasn't aware of the number of pools and they are all well maintained. Good food, good service and we enjoyed the peace and quiet. Our room was at the Ground floor with the view to the side of the pool at the corner and it was nice because we can still have our privacy even on the Ground level. The size of the room was big enough but a tiny little problem with our lighting system (either the faulty connection between the switches to the bulbs or it's simply the bulbs). We have asked for housekeeping but it wasn't fixed so we were having our shower in a very romantic environment (one small down light only) haha... but I won't complaint about it because I remember when they put down our room number for 'repair list', there were more than 20 rooms numbers in front of us..
Shopping Tip: Shopping - make sure you've practice your bargaining skill before
Susanne W. Families with older children Sweden, April 22, 2011
Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort

Beach front hotel
8
I ordered 2 rooms at the beach wing. I was dissapointed to say the least.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort PhuketKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - SurroundingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Sunprime Beach ClubKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool BarKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime LoungeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby ReceptionKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime WellnessKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - JacuzziKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool-Grand WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ShopKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ClinicKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - OverviewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Beach ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Grand WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Bar Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Kitchen By The SeaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Kitchen By The SeaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Sala MassageKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Internet CornerKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - BathroomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - BathroomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Internet CornerKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ExteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ExteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime StudioKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime LoungeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Wellness BarKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fully Licensed ClinicKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Wellness BarKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ShopsKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ShopsKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Kitchen By The PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Kitchen By The Sea

Customer Reviews - Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07