My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort

96/42-3 Moo 3, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Surrounding Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Sunprime Beach Club Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - View Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach Wing Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Lounge Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby Reception Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel Interior Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Wellness Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace
Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 353
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
631 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (631)
Sort by:
Nicole D. Groups Australia, April 25, 2011
Great hotel close to everything

close to the beach and good restaurants on the beach
10
had a great time, enought out of Patong to have a relaxing stay but close too patong if wanted to go out...
William M. Couples United Kingdom, April 25, 2011
great hotel, beautiful facilities and service!

massage, pool, rooms
8.7
we really enjoyed our stay at the kamala beach resort. upon arrival we got an upgrade to really beautiful spacious room with nice touches such as dressing robes, slippers etc. food and drinks were reasonably priced and there were 3 large pools and excellent massage facilities to enjoy. staff very courteous and managed to arrange for our luggage to be re-directed to the hotel following it getting lost. would book again for sure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do book on the phi phi day trip although may be better to just book the boat trip there instead of the organsied tour which was a bit tight time-wise....
Dickens L. Couples Australia, April 25, 2011
Lovely Hotel in a great location

location, value and amenities
8.3
The hotel is great value for money and right by the beach. There are heaps of places to eat around the area and it's not very expensive to travel to other parts of the island from there. Would definitely recommend it. Just be prepared to pay for the internet
Winnie S. Couples Australia, April 23, 2011
Friendly staff, gorgeous pools, wonderful spot

Pools and Food
9.3
We started with a efficient and friendly check in at the Reception. Wasn't aware of the number of pools and they are all well maintained. Good food, good service and we enjoyed the peace and quiet. Our room was at the Ground floor with the view to the side of the pool at the corner and it was nice because we can still have our privacy even on the Ground level. The size of the room was big enough but a tiny little problem with our lighting system (either the faulty connection between the switches to the bulbs or it's simply the bulbs). We have asked for housekeeping but it wasn't fixed so we were having our shower in a very romantic environment (one small down light only) haha... but I won't complaint about it because I remember when they put down our room number for 'repair list', there were more than 20 rooms numbers in front of us..
Shopping Tip: Shopping - make sure you've practice your bargaining skill before
Susanne W. Families with older children Sweden, April 22, 2011
Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort

Beach front hotel
8
I ordered 2 rooms at the beach wing. I was dissapointed to say the least.
Nicholas K. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 20, 2011
Great Location with very friendly staff

Has all the facilities you could require
9
I stayed in one of the deluxe rooms which are only a couple of years old. They are most comfortable and right next to a large swimming pool, pool bar and the gym. The buffet breakfasts have everything and are of high quality. I can't fault this resort at all.
Aleksandra M. Couples Poland, April 18, 2011
Beautiful hotel and great location

Good service, 3 swiming poools, just by the beach
9
The hotel complex is quite big with 3 swimming pools, but nice and calm, there are no families with children below 15 years.It is good for couples and people who wants to relax. Very nice spa facility. Kamala beach is nice, not too busy, maybe a bit too quiet during low season.
Brian T. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2011
good hotel in good location

location,quality of breakfast room position and size efficiency of staff
8.7
we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. the location -right on the beach is excellent, although the beach seems rather overcrowdedwith sunbeds. The food at the hotel is good although rather expensive. Nevertheless the close proximity to the village gives many alternatives to eat. The hotel staff were efficient and helpfull and posatively added to our experience.
Hotel Feature Tip: good selection of swimming pools to use but you need to get up early to reserve a sunbed.
Robin U. Couples Canada, April 16, 2011
Big Resort, impersonal and not very Thai

pools, beach, access to Thai food stalls, large buffet breakfast, no children
5.7
Although the staff was kind, it seemed like there were not enough people to provide proper service for such a large hotel. We fished a large shade umbrella out of the pool and no one seemed to notice that it was there (before or after we took it out of the pool). The rooms were clean but not clean enough for a resort of this type (dead bugs on the wall, dead mosquito stains on the curtains). The resort is too big, sprawling and crowded to provide the quality Thai service that we have come to expect in this beautiful country. With such high turnover and so many guests, they need to hire more staff to keep the hotel in good condition and to provide service to their guests. Ironically, I would recommend this hotel for families because the rooms are large and there are lots of pools but this part of the resort doesn't allow children.
Amanda L. Groups United Kingdom, April 15, 2011
Very attractive hotel.

Great beach position. Nice quiet location but with easy access to small town.
7.3
An enjoyable base for a beach based holiday. Room was well positioned and well designed.A very large hotel- possibly a bit impersonal because of this. Meals at hotel were good although expensive. A very good breakfast was provided with room cost.Overall an enjoyable stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Trip to Phi Phi islands a must!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort PhuketKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - SurroundingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Sunprime Beach ClubKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool BarKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime LoungeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby ReceptionKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime WellnessKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - JacuzziKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool-Grand WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ShopKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ClinicKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - OverviewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Beach ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Grand WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Bar Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Kitchen By The SeaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Kitchen By The SeaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Sala MassageKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Internet CornerKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - BathroomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - BathroomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Internet CornerKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ExteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ExteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime StudioKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime LoungeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Wellness BarKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fully Licensed ClinicKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Wellness BarKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ShopsKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ShopsKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Kitchen By The PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Kitchen By The Sea

Customer Reviews - Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01