Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort

96/42-3 Moo 3, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach Wing Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Lounge Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby Reception Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Wellness Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & Activities Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & Activities Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the sea Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the sea Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala Beach Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Beach View
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 353

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 700 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (700)
Sort by:
Triveni S. Couples India, November 1, 2011
Excellent location. Great swimming pools.

Beach front property.
8.7
We are just back from 5 days vacation in the Sunprime resort. Here are some Pro's and Con's Pro's 1: Beach front property 2: Has around 8 to 10 swimming pools 3: Has mini mart in the property and seven eleven close by. 4: Great massages offered in the massage huts in the property at nominal price(300 baht for foot massage) 5: Great pancakes available right outside the resort. 6: Conveniently located close to many sea food restaurants Cons: 1: Has a huge storm water drain passing right through the property 2: Toiletries are not replaced everyday 3: Sunbeds on the beach are charged at 200 and 400 bahts. I felt the should offer them free of cost for the guests. I would definitely go back to this resort considering there are so many pros compared to cons. I personally felt staying in this resort is money well spent. Worth every penny.
Restaurant Tip: I personally preferred sandwich and fried rice to thai food. I did not particularly like Thai food offered in the beach side restaurants. They made great sandwiches and soups though.
Report this review
Esther C. Couples Canada, November 1, 2011
Huge beachfront resort

Clean, spacious and right on Kamala beach
8.3
The Kamala Beach Resort is a huge beachfront resort right on Kamala Beach. We stayed for two nights in a spacious room with a pool view. The resort has at least 4 pools as far as we could tell, including one with a nice swim-up bar for in pool/pool-side cocktails. The resort is located within walking distance to the main strip in Kamala where you can find ATMs, restaurants, shops, massage parlors and a 7-11 for added convenience. The beach itself was much nicer and quieter than Patong beach (but still close enough to go to for the nightlife) and was much more quiet and relaxing by comparison.
Report this review
Lauren W. Couples Australia, October 30, 2011
Great hotel!

Comfortable room, so many pools, direct access to the beach, great restaurant, very luxurious!
10
Fantastic hotel - highly recommended! One thing to keep in mind though, be careful where you sit on the beach. We made the mistake of sitting on any chair not realising you had to pay for them. The hotel only had a handful of beach chairs. It was a little confusing as the chairs we sat on were right out the front of the hotel! Overall great stay!!
Report this review
Khruewan K. Couples Thailand, October 29, 2011
The hotel have nice room and feel comfortable

This hotel is quiet place and nice view , good for relax
7.7
This hotel good for relax and full of smile here , if i go to phuket again i will stay at this hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if u need to need go to nice island , i suggest Phi phi island and maya beach, its beautiful and clear blue the sea
Report this review
Orhan C. Solo travelers Australia, October 29, 2011
Exceptional hotel for the price!

Many many pools, private beach front, 5 star facility!
10
i was shocked when i entered this hotel,its rated 4 star but it was definitly 5 star with its service,its massive rooms which were tastefully decorated, breakfast and dinners were perfect,just a magnificant resort! will be back!
Report this review
Sabrina C. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2011
A 100% Hotel!

Quiet and 100% Relax, Great hospitality, Accessible to Beach, Great Maintenance
10
warm smiles from the front desk staff and a glass of cooling welcome drink really make me feel at home! the check in process was done professinally and quick. we got to check in to our room in 10 mins time. we were amazed by the cleanliness of the room, bathroom and even the balcony. the facilities are well maintained and clean. the view from the balcony is simply fabulous! soothing music played beside swimming pools really give us the full relaxation. as the hotel is designed for guests above 15 years old, the environment is totally quiet and peaceful. it is really convenience that the hotel is link to the kamala beach. it's just like the beack is also part of the hotel facilities! the hotel is conviently located at abt 10 mins drive away from the busy patong area. tuk tuk/ taxi service is available right outside the hotel. i will certainly visit to the hotel again and recommend the hotel to my friends!
Report this review
Russell W. Couples Australia, October 25, 2011
Perfect location, staff very friendly and helpful

Beachfront, 4 pools, friendly staff, restaurant very affordable
9.7
We booked this place by accident. It was the best location in the region. Beachfront, great restaurant, 4 pools, air con was amazing, clean and friendly helpful staff. We liked it so much we book for a further 3 nights. Great value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dont go to Phi Phi Island by speed boat. We were stuck in the hull for most of the day, visited a few very over populated islands, only got to spend 1 hour on Phi Phi, very disappointing.
Report this review
Paul W. Couples United Kingdom, October 24, 2011
Friendly, clean, well run hotel.

A good selection of swimming pools, big room, right on the beach (the hotel not the room)
8.3
We were upgraded to the deluxe terrace but never saw what we'd booked so don't know the difference. I think it was just bigger and it was right next to the pool. While the booking was extremely cheap compared to British prices everything else in-house you pay for was really expensive, especially the restaurant. We only ate there one evening. It's worth paying the little extra for breakfast because there was a great selection. Kamala Beach is a nice resort area more suited to the more upmarket holiday maker than the backpacker but you can still find cheap places to eat and shop if you need to. We went to Patong for one evening and it was way to hectic so we were glad we stayed where we did. I'd definately recommend it.
Shopping Tip: Get a tailor made suit. I got mine from Tommy's on the street behind the hotel and I'm very pleased with it. Don't forget to haggle though.
Report this review
Samuel B. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2011
our upgraded room was right beside pool - lovely

dining room overlooking beach and right beside sea
9.7
lovely selection of clean and well maintained swimming pools with one right outside our garden room. hotel sitaution was right on the beach with a lovely walk by the sea along a small promenade, this also led into the small town with shops, bars and restaurants. sea was clean and very, very warm and good for swimming or body boarding. great selection of food in the restaurant with some great thai curries.
Nightlife Tip: Thai curries that are full of flavour, not overcooked vegetables and tender chicken, meat and lamb. Thai curries are not hot and suit most tender palates.
Report this review
Carmelle H. Groups Philippines, October 17, 2011
Great hotel with superb service!

They have all the amenities, you don't even have to go out of the hotel to have fun.
9.3
The service was first class. We are very please with the room, the welcome fruit and fresh orchid in the bathroom. I had fun joining the core class/water aerobic during my stay. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you like peace and quiet time, you can arrange all the activities like island hoping, nightlife and shopping at the beginning part of your holiday reserve the last 2 days in kamala beach quiet, peaceful scenery that will refresh your body and mind, to make your holiday complete.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort PhuketKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool BarKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime LoungeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby ReceptionKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime WellnessKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - OverviewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Beach ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Grand WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Bar Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ShopsKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hot TubKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01