My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort

96/42-3 Moo 3, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Surrounding Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Sunprime Beach Club Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - View Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach Wing Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Lounge Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby Reception Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel Interior Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Wellness Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace
Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Jacuzzi Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 353
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
631 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (631)
Sort by:
Geoffrey P. Couples United Kingdom, July 27, 2013
Gorgeous hotel,lovely room,great staff and food

Room,pool,food
9.3
,we really enjoyed our 4nights especially being upgraded,lovely restaurant and pleasant staff.the work being carried out renovating the hotel didn't affect our stay one bit.short 5minute walk from the hotel into the town which was pretty quiet this being the low season.the sea fantasia show is only a short walk from the hotel,not to our liking with tigers,elephants etc on stage it's just not right at all they don't look happy at all,apart from the show we loved our stay the beach is great this time of year with lots of waves
Susan L. Couples United States of America, July 21, 2013
Comfortable and very nice, away from the craziness

Access to the beach, several pools, restaurant
8.7
The hotel is fairly large, with lots of amenities and access to the beach. We were able to relax either by one of the pools, at the beach or in our room. It's a very clean, well kept, upper end hotel. It's not super fancy, but you have what you need to relax and enjoy yourself. I like being able to have a breakfast buffet looking out onto the beach. The staff seemed friendly. There isn't much around the hotel, so if you want to be able to walk out our door to experience a night life, I suggest staying in Patong. We like a slightly quieter experience and were in Phuket to relax, ride ATVs and snorkel, and the hotel fit our needs.
Douglas F. Couples United Kingdom, July 14, 2013
Great location and nice rooms but dated

Location, decent rooms and value for money
7.7
Kamala Beach Resort is in an excellent location right on the beach and close to all the bars and restaurants Kamala has to offer. The rooms are large, clean and decent however the hotel in general is quite dated and it is huge, which gives it an impersonal feel.
Venus H. Groups United States of America, July 12, 2013
Right next to the beach, 4 awesome pools

Right next to the beach, 4 awesome pools, organized activities everyday
9
I went with a girl friend, it was a last minute girl trip and we were just looking for some relaxation by the beach, which is exactly what we got!! All 4 pools are awesome and the water actually feels super nice, not chlorine filled. Bars in the middle of the pool. It's great cause it's low season now and they upgraded us to a poolside room. Rooms are comfortable and clean and have all main amenities. They also organize activities like gym classes or water aerobics and cooking classes on a monthly schedule which is super cute, but we didn't have time to participate as we only stayed 2 days and preoccupied ourselves with beach and sun. The only problem was wifi is only in the lobby area and 100baht per hr. in the room is pretty pricey! Still, would definitely stay again though.
Paul G. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 11, 2013
had a great relaxing time.

Clean, right on the beach, location
7.7
We had a good time. We asked for a better rooom and they where more than happy to acommadate.
Justin K. Couples United States of America, July 8, 2013
Great location, friendly staff, good food

Great location, friendly staff, good food
8.7
Right on the beach, walking distance to all the restaurants and bars, nice staff
William W. Groups Australia, July 3, 2013
I would stay here again!

The facilities, the beach and the staff!
8.3
Sunprime was the perfect hotel choice for us as we were a large family group, those of us with children stayed next door at the Sunwing and the others here at the Sunprime.I enjoyed everything about this hotel with the exception of the Taxi Mafia at the front entry, although after we spoke with the hotel about this it did seem to change. Even with that issue I would still reccomend Sunprime as great value for money and perfect for family groups.On Friday nights there are markets just opposite the hotel, and the Sun Dragon Bar is a great meeting spot for the adults!.
Eric O. Couples United States of America, June 30, 2013
Wonderful No-Kids Resort

No Kids, Good Food, Close to Beach
7
A great place for older couples who want someplace more all-inclusive. We never had to leave the resort for anything but to go to the beach.
Eric O. Couples United States of America, June 30, 2013
Great place with amazing beach

Pools, Great Food, Close to the beach
6.7
A great place for couples who just want to enjoy each other and not the outside world. Good food, and all kids under 14 are banned...wonderful
Eric O. Couples United States of America, June 26, 2013
From one pool to the next...great place

Great food, great location, so many swimming pools
7
We had such a great time hopping from one pool to the next. From the pool to the beach and back again...We love Kamala, and Phuket!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort PhuketKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - SurroundingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Sunprime Beach ClubKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool BarKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime LoungeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby ReceptionKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime WellnessKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - JacuzziKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool-Grand WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ShopKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ClinicKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - OverviewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Beach ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Grand WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Bar Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Kitchen By The SeaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Kitchen By The SeaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Sala MassageKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Internet CornerKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - BathroomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - BathroomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Internet CornerKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ExteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ExteriorKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime StudioKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime LoungeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Wellness BarKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fully Licensed ClinicKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Wellness BarKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ShopsKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ShopsKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Kitchen By The PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Kitchen By The Sea

Customer Reviews - Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07