Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 724 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 724 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Evelien A. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 18 nights in June 2014
Pleasant
Situated at the beach, food is great (breakfast, lunch and dinner), kind people
Kamala Beach Resort is a very nice hotel. Upon arrival I was given an upgrade and had a nice room with beach and swimmingpool view. Breakfast was amazing. Never been to a hotel that has so much choice! And lunch and dinner are good as well! The room is nice. For a 4-star hotel I think it is a little too simple and the matras of the bed is too hard. I am still surprised to find that many staff does not speak English very well. I think this is very important. Experienced, a few times, that rather big mistakes were made because the staff does not speak/understand English. But I would really recommend this hotel. It is at the beach, you can make a nice walk along the beach, there are nice restaurants along the beach. And for shopping you can go to Patong or Phuket town. It is nice and relaxing, though I must say that I was there during low season. I will be going back!
Reviewed July 01, 2014

John D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 12 nights in June 2014
Pleasantly surprised
Staff friendliness, facilities, beautiful location, good food & value for money
We totally recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a relaxing, good value for money holiday. Super impressed with the professional and polite staff. (not a fault of hotel; the beach was littered with quite much rubbish) We will return :-)
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Alban B. from France
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2014
Nice hotel with big rooms
Room size, Location, Acces to airport
Nice hotel with very big room, nice swimming pool with easy access to Airport and the city.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Marcin K. from Poland
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
relaxing stay
no children thanks to age limit, quiet bjsurrounding, good
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Alisa Y. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in May 2014
Great facilities with reasonable prices. Friendly.
Great buffet breakfast. Friendly staff. Comfortable clean rooms with good beds. 24hr Room Service. Reasonably priced. Centrally located. Hotel shuttle bus available. Beautiful beach, clean, safe
Wonderful! Would stay there again & recommend friends & family. Lovely.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

michael M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Fantastic
Location. Facilities and Friendly knowledgeable Staff
We had a bad experience at our previous hotel. Therefore we booked in for just one night but had no hesitation to book 3 more nights and wish we could have stayed longer.We were totally relaxed the beds were comfortable and everything one could need in the room. No children under 15 was a bonus. Families with children were in a seperate section. We loved walking and eating on the beach and for just 400 Baht in a taxi you can enjoy the craziness of Patong and get the hell out of there when you have had enough I have been to Thailand 7 times since 2005 and this resort rates as one of the best We loved it and would not hesitate to go back
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Timothy S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
okay.. not the best we have stayed in..
the proximitey of the beach .. the breakfast was good.. pools good..
the resort was reasonable .. it really needs some TLC.. pool chairs need some paint and a handy man to see to them also the gardens werent up to scratch.. we were disappointed with the pool signage only being in english when the hotels menus and tours were in german and russian.. because they obviously didnt understand not to put towels on pool chairs before 9.30am some people were reserving up to 8 chairs at a time... maybe because it was in english.. some of the reception staff were very good to talk to.. all in all not a bad place .. just needs an upgrade and it would be a fantastic hotel.. miles to walk to room.. upstairs and no lifts...didnt bother getting bell boy on check out .. easier to do our selves....
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Karli K. from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Fun in the Sun!
Beach, pools, and room.
Some friends and I booked this hotel for a girl's weekend. We were upgraded on arrival and had ground floor rooms right next to each other opening out to the pool. It was the perfect place to relax, get some sun, and enjoy the company. We went during off season, and the place was not busy at all. The pools were practically to private and we found beach font chairs each morning.
Reviewed May 07, 2014

Julien F. from France
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014
Very good
close to beach, fou swimming pools and great breakfast
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Paul L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in April 2014
A hotel where you can relax
Good food, nice surroundings and friendly staff
Really enjoyed our stay here, comfortable room and quiet surroundings, with the added plus of the hotel being right on the beach, where you can find numerous restaurants, bars and shops. The hotel and grounds were well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Reviewed April 29, 2014