Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort

96/42-3 Moo 3, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 717 reviews

464 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (717)
Sort by:
Shoichi I. Couples Japan, May 2, 2016
best hotel in Kamala
5.7
Pool bar is nice.
Report this review
Tanya L. Couples Australia, April 22, 2016
All you need in one location
6.7
Kamala Beach Resort really has all you need in one location. The Resort is huge! I was particularly impressed with the layout of the hotel, the number of pools, two restaurants and really good gym, a great little mini mart that was open until 11pm and the very friendly and helpful staff. My partner and I booked a Grand Deluxe Room and it really is no different to a regular deluxe except for the view over the pools. Any rooms facing the pools or the beach whether it be on the ground or upper floors is a good pick. Recommend.
Report this review
Richard M. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2016
Perfect location

Location Staff Food
9.3
Fantastic
Report this review
Joanna K. Couples Australia, December 26, 2015
Perfect beach holiday hotel

4 different pools, no kids, right on the beach
9.7
We stayed at this hotel for 12 days and we loved it so much that we extended our stay. The rooms are large, light and well furnished. The staff are plentiful, attentive and well trained. Perfect location directly on the beach. Lots of excellent beach restaurants to try each day. I'd be more than happy to stay here again. My only criticism is that food and drinks served by the pool come in polystyrene and plastic containers. The hotel prides itself on it's environmental commitment but on this front they let them selves and the local environment down. I hope the hotel changes it's practice.
Report this review
Paula B. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 7, 2015
Far from being a 4 star

the location.
5.3
Terrible stay. Paid internet in the room, which did not work. Had to go to reception at 3am to send an email. Extremely noisy in the morning with the cleaning ladies screaming in the corridor. Staff not helpful, felt like they did not really care. Stayed in cheaper hotels in Thailand during my trip that were way better! Never staying there again.
Report this review
Leonie G. Couples Australia, November 1, 2015
fantastic beach holiday resort

location, location, location
10
Fantastic stay of 11 nights. Resort is located perfectly in middle of a half moon shaped shaded white sandy beach with plenty of restaurants within easy walk either way up the beach. Beach also has Lifeguards on duty. A local weekly friday market sets up in the vacant lot next door. The local street is easy 10 minute walk and is beautiful Thai community of shop keepers. 4 pools in the resort gives options and (cheap) shuttle service allows easy access to Patong and Central Festival (for weekend markets and Phuket Old Town). Staff were all excellent and resort restaurant was same price as most local restaurants. Fantastic value for money. We are already planning a return visit.
Report this review
Adelaida B. Couples Spain, October 16, 2015
Again, an awesome stay!

Swimming pools, restaurant by the beach, room
10
We have been staying here four times, and we'll come back again. I read a few bad reviews...To avoid disappointments with 'mold' (smell, etc), book rooms where the swimminpool area by the reception. They are a bit more expensive, but it is totally woth it! Food, staff, facilities, transport: EXCELLENT!
Report this review
Paul L. Couples United Kingdom, September 18, 2015
Standards are slipping!!

Food in the restaurantant is very good, beds in the room very comfortable and the staff were very cheerful
6
Stayed at Kamala beach previously, and on this visit we have noticed that standards have declined. The hotel itself needs some money spent on it as we found tiles in and around the pool were loose, when it rained you would have buckets/towel on the floor because the roof leaked, and that was in the restaurant
Report this review
Phillip R. Couples United States of America, August 18, 2015
No Wifi in rooms?

pools / friendly staff / location
7.3
It was a good stay ...did not like no wifi in rooms only common areas....you could get wifi in room for a fee, other hotels don't charge extra for that tho- a little sore about that but a decent place to stay
Report this review
Thai M. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 11, 2015
Okay if you're happy with mainstream

Staff were wonderfully attentive, Spotlessly clean everywhere, BEST BIT - families with kids next door...fantastic idea!!
8.3
The staff ALL deserve yet another praising, absolutely bent over backwards for us & nothing too much trouble for them: At the same time they were down to earth, approachable, relaxed and good for a laugh & joke. The latter most certainly a refreshing change for any international concern - usually staff in these places are in "production line" mode where all you are is another room number. These ladies & gents were absolutely top-notch, well done SunPrime! The hotel itself did indeed tick all the boxes, but was way too mainstream for my tastes. I might have been in Phuket, Patagonia or Peterborough waking up in the morning, no local flavour whatsoever. Families with kids at separate location. Went next door out of curiosity and noted how the two venues set-up to tailor for their clientele as polar opposites. SUPERB.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 464 reviews Next page
Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort PhuketKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool BarKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime LoungeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby ReceptionKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime WellnessKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - OverviewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Beach ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Grand WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Bar Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ShopsKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hot TubKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05