or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort

96/42-3 Moo 3, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach Wing Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Lounge Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby Reception Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Wellness Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & Activities Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & Activities Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the sea Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the sea Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala Beach Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Beach View
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 353
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
663 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (663)
Sort by:
Stuart J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 5, 2014
Pleasant child free resort hotel

Quiet, relaxing and near beach.
7.7
The hotel was perfectly pleasant. Nothing exceptional, but adequate in all respects. Very much had the feel of somewhere designed to cater for package holidays. Nothing wrong with that, but it did feel very generic. I liked the fact that the no children policy meant it was suitable a relaxing stay.
Sandra B. Couples Australia, November 1, 2014
Lovely holiday at Kamala Beach

Lovely location on the beach,great pool areas, comfortable rooms.
9.3
We had a really enjoyable stay at this hotel. We had a grand deluxe room on the third floor and the view from the balcony was fantastic. The room was comfortable and Nonya, the lady who cleaned our room was very helpful and obliging. There were relaxing areas in the hotel where you could sit if it was raining, just like being in your lounge at home. The pool areas were well maintained with plenty of pool towels. Once your towel was wet you were allowed to exchange it for a dry one, no problem. There were four pools so plenty of loungers available Breakfast at the hotel was very good with lots of choices. The location of the hotel is very good as it is on the beachfront, so just a short walk to the restaurants there. The hotel caters for people over age 16, so it was vey quiet and relaxing. Their sister hotel next door caters for families so people with children can also enjoy this great location. We will be returning to Kamala, and will definetely stay at this hotel again
Marko P. Couples Serbian, October 31, 2014
So so

close to beach, restaurant prices not high, some staff
6.3
it wasnt bad, it wasnt anything amazing either. phuket in general big time, there are so many places way better, beach dirty, sand not fine nor white, no life guards, and people everywhere trying to rip u off, quite unsafe.
Adelaida B. Couples Spain, October 21, 2014
Awesome stay by the beach

Beach, 4 swimming-pools, restaurant by the sea
9.3
Our stay was fantastic. Love the fact that Sunprime is for adults only, while Sunwing is for families. This makes the swimmingpools and restaurant a quiet and relaxing place to enjoy! Our room was very spacious, and the balcony had direct view to one of the pools. Beautiful sunset view (room 6312). The toilet is nice, toiletries not fancy -the body soap/shampoo left the skin too dry after use. Had to buy other products at the nearby 7-11. The facilities such as gym, mini-mart and exercise room look much better on pictures than in reality, but still ok. Staff wise, reception has to improve being closer to guests, greeting, etc. restaurant staff, Ae was the best. Not very good at English; if you have special requests, forget it. My husband has multiple allergies and we had to wait up to 3 tries until they got the requirements right in one dish! Anyways, friendly personnel. The live music at the restaurant was good, except for the lady lead singer. Towels for the pool - Big room for improvement. We did not like the collection/change system, and you are only allowed one towel per person :( Airport transfer - FANTASTIC, and cheaper than the taxis around. We used it both ways. Overall, we LOVED our stay, this was our 3rd time in Kamala. The beach is a plus, and also the different shops and restaurant 5 mins from the hotel. Thanks Kamala Beach resort!
Warren L. Business travelers United States of America, October 21, 2014
great place to stay

staff value location on beach
7.7
my stay was wonderful. going back next month for 5 more days. I stay in least expensive romm 1303 and it was wonderful. sunset view partial sea view you can hear ocean from balcony. I had upgraded my room for 2nd visit but told them i wanted room 1303. I was willing to downgrade and pay upgrade price to guarenteed my same room on next visit.
Guillermo C. Groups Argentina, October 16, 2014
One of the best experiences in my vacation

Convenient -- going to the beach & swimming poolor ice of food is not expensive massage is the same price of other massage company nearby
9
Wonderful as it's very convenient going to the beach & swimming pool whenever we want. Besides, staff are all very friendly & helpful. Good is not expensive in the hotel & the price of massage is of the same price as the massage company nearby. Single room is so nice & the bed is really huge. All other leisure places are so good that we could take rest, read books & play snookers anytime we want & take rest anywhere !
Weize H. Couples China, October 7, 2014
amazing hotel

Service,room,pool
9.7
The man is friendly, free upgrade the room to me! The resort is so large that I have lost in it.The environment is very good,so is the food and the service.But the beach of the resort not so clean,high wave.We can swing in the sea,but we can surf in it.Food is ok.
Goh Y. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2014
Beautiful retreat

Spacious, thai hospitality, home away from home
10
It was raining throughout my stay in Phuket as I attended the vegetarian festival. The front office KuKai upgraded my room with Pool access. I was so happy.. The room was comfortable and pure relaxing. I will be back next year. This is my 4th stay in kamala Sunprime, pure pleasure and I love this resort!
Ng Y. Couples Malaysia, October 5, 2014
Nice and comfort

Private beach
7.7
Doug A. Families with older children Australia, October 4, 2014
Wonderful Memorable Holdiay

Pools, Staff, Resturant
9.7
We stayed 2 weeks at the Sunprime kamala beach resort. Rooms were spotless, and Maids were everywhere keeping the resort perfect. Buffet breakfast exellent and the staff were amazing, joking with us and always topping up our coffee ! Of the 4 beautiful pools, we usually stayed at the one near the beach and the swim up bar served great cocktails. There was a free shuttle to Patong or taxis were avail anytime at a set rate. Also a market every Saturday night close to the resort. The only thing that i could say which is a small thing is that on the website, and pictures on the beach, it shows vendors selling, and also beach chairs, but due to thai restrictions, this has all been removed. Also there are 2 sections to the resort, One is Sunprime, the other is Sunwing. In the Sunprime, no kids under 16, where as the Sunwing is kid friendly with waterslides and other activites. I think even though our Girls are 16 & 18, they would have preffered this section , but we didn't realise when we booked. Overall, it is a wonderful resort and would recommend to anyone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort PhuketKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool BarKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime LoungeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby ReceptionKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime WellnessKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - OverviewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Beach ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Grand WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Bar Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ShopsKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hot TubKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01