or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort

96/42-3 Moo 3, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach Wing Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Lounge Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby Reception Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Wellness Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & Activities Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & Activities Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the sea Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the sea Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala Beach Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Beach View
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 353

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.9
Families with young children (26)
Sort by:
Fransiska F. Families with young children Indonesia, January 9, 2013
nice hotel but location is far from main city

big rooms. nice breakfast
7
we made a booking at the sunprime resorts. we did not reliase that children are not at sunprime. however we got transfered to its sister hotel sunwing resort which was a bigger room n much nicer. to our dissapointment, the a/c was not cooling at all. we changed to another room. however, around 5am the a/c was leaking water n ice dropping out of it onto our bed, it almost my 6-month baby sleeping. it happend for 2 days. after so many complaints that they really fixed the ac. apart from the a/c problem, the hotel itself was good. it has big rooms and the good thing it provides baby boxes. the breakfast was good.
Robert C. Families with young children Australia, January 2, 2013
great holiday

pool,gym,good size room
8
it was a very relaxing place to stay my kids enjoyed there stay there,id stay there again and again,nice and comfortable,great pool good morning pool aerobics,beach close by food and bars close by without being to busy,very nice place.
Robert C. Families with young children Australia, January 2, 2013
very nice and relaxing

pool,staff,area
8
couldnt ask for a better holiday,had a great time, nice area,areas,quite,all round good will go back there,and would recomend to a freind or couple.
Richard S. Families with young children United States of America, August 11, 2010
Kamala cool

Graet place close to the sand
7.7
I was really surprised at the size of this hotel property. We prefered to stay in the beach wing as it is very close to the sand. There are many pools spread out thriugh the property, so you have a lot of choices where to swim. The included breakfast buffet was acceptable. It's fun to feed the wild Minah birds that fly around the outdoor dining area. We were there during August 2010 and it was a very quiet time without many other guests around since it was the low season. I can't imagine how crowded and noisy it must get during the high season. Also the Shuttle buses to Patong and Phuket were reasonably priced compared to the taxis, about 150Baht to 200Baht roudtrip each person. All in all it is a clean, quiet hotel especially for families with children. Don't feel like the eating and drinking from your inroom minibar? There is a reasonably priced mini-market near the front desk check-in area.
Nasser A. Families with young children Oman, August 3, 2010
best in kamala

many swiming pools
8.7
its my secoend time with same hotel,i like kamla beach its so quite not like patong beach too busy.plus its near from patong in case if u want to go for shoping.
Lena F. Families with young children Norway, April 4, 2010
Kamala Beach Hotel

Good Swimming pool. A very good and nice restaurant 15 minutes walking from the hotel, Rockfish.
3.7
After staying at a stunning place on Ko Yai Noi, this was a big disapointment. The hotel room we had was a suite and ok, but nothing special. It was not very clean but not very dirty either. The hotel, area and the closest beach lacked all of Thailands charm, and was just an unpleasant experience. Most of the staff that worked there were not service minded and the food in the hotels restaurant was nothing special. The breakfast buffet was ok, the pizza ok, but I missed all the delcious thai dishes.
Restaurant Tip: Rockfish restaurant
Rillian H. Families with young children New Zealand, February 20, 2010
A relaxing holiday

Nice beach. Family friendly. Good sized rooms
7.3
The Kamala beach hotel is based right on the beach and has very easy acess. Although the beach is lovely if you are looking for a quiet beach this isn't it though its probably a lot quieter than Patong. The resort itself is large and a bit dated but comfortable enough. If you are travelling with young children I will recommend the Sunwing next door as it is much better set up for children. Overall it was good.
Lorraine E. Families with young children Australia, February 18, 2010
Kamala Beach hotel

The hotel is huge and is joined to the Sunwing resort. This means you have about 5 pools to choose from and a number of restaurants. Best places to eat though are the small local places along the beach to your right as you exit the resort. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was standard buffet fare.
7.7
My husband and I went to this resort with our 8 month baby and found that for us at this time it was ideal. The hotel upgraded our room because we had a cot and being close to the pool meant we were able to manage sleeps etc and relaxing easily. There were a lot of families and it seemed very family friendly. The Sunwing section had a kids club I believe and the people I spoke with said it was good. While I think this resort would not suit the more intrepid traveller or those who want to avoid crowds for us at this time it was good.
Restaurant Tip: Dont eat in the hotel try smile restaurant and bar on the beach to the right about 200metres as you exit the hotel. Their red curry river prawns is to die for!
Duranta D. Families with young children India, February 17, 2010
Good One

Spreaded across a large land...nearer to beach..lots of swimming pools...good places for holiday hideouts....
7.7
Kamala beach resort is a perfect place if you want to spend your holidays far from corwded places and most of your time in swimming pools. There are few good resturants...and beach is very nearby to the resort..though you might have to walk a bit if you star other end of the resort..hotel staffs are friendly...hotel is best place for family with young children....but the hotel is far from the happening part of phuket (patong)...
Simon G. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 6, 2010
great location and grounds

great hotel in beautiful gardens with lovley pool area, nice big and clean rooms, a lot of entertainment at the hotel.
8
great hotel for familys and couples, lovely beach very close by, i hyave stayed here before and will would definately consider d=staying here again next time in phuket
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: great massages on the beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort PhuketKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool BarKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime LoungeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby ReceptionKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime WellnessKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - OverviewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Beach ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Grand WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Bar Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ShopsKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - LobbyKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Hot TubKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - RestaurantKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05