Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort

96/42-3 Moo 3, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Sunprime Beach Club Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - View Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach Wing Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Lounge Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby Reception Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Wellness Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand Deluxe
Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & Activities Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & Activities Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the sea Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the sea Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 353
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
63 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
Solo travelers (63)
Sort by:
Cheryl W. Solo travelers Australia, September 8, 2014
Another great stay at the Kamala Beach Resort

Position, pools. staff
9.3
This is my 4th stay at this hotel and it never disappoints. The rooms are large and comfortable, the position right on the beach is great, the staff are all very helpful. The restaurant serves great and well priced food. I usually stay during the low season, so not too crowded and I do hire a car as I like to travel around the island, but there is a shuttle if you want to go to the horribly crowded & touristy Patong. This hotel may not be for the elderly or handicapped, as there is a lot of walking and no lifts, but the adults only rule is a big plus if you want a quiet time.
Harjot H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 16, 2014
Great place to unwind

Pool. Gym. No kids
7.7
Fab resort. Worth the money
Hannah T. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 25, 2014
Disappointing

Room
6
Unfortunately, we were disappointed with our stay here largely because the resort is not what it looks like in the supplied pictures. The rooms are spacious and comfortable (and in that sense great value for money), but otherwise the resort's facilities are somewhat dated and disappointing. While we were there only some of the restaurants were operating, there were no loungers on the beach, internet was slow and the staff seemed a little uninterested.
Evelien A. Solo travelers Netherlands, June 20, 2014
Pleasant

Situated at the beach, food is great (breakfast, lunch and dinner), kind people
8.7
Kamala Beach Resort is a very nice hotel. Upon arrival I was given an upgrade and had a nice room with beach and swimmingpool view. Breakfast was amazing. Never been to a hotel that has so much choice! And lunch and dinner are good as well! The room is nice. For a 4-star hotel I think it is a little too simple and the matras of the bed is too hard. I am still surprised to find that many staff does not speak English very well. I think this is very important. Experienced, a few times, that rather big mistakes were made because the staff does not speak/understand English. But I would really recommend this hotel. It is at the beach, you can make a nice walk along the beach, there are nice restaurants along the beach. And for shopping you can go to Patong or Phuket town. It is nice and relaxing, though I must say that I was there during low season. I will be going back!
Choo L. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 22, 2014
Relaxing.

right on the beach, bar and dining options, many pools
6.7
Stayed for 3 nights in April 2014 at Kamala. We had the room just above the lobby. I like the fact that it’s situated right on the beach. And surrounding the left and right of the beach are shops and restaurants. You must explore on foot. Everything is here. Kamala Beach – an all-inclusive beach without the need to explore Patong. Highly recommended. Although it would boost the hotel service more if the staffs are trained on the motto that 'Customers are always right! Front desk staffs needs to be friendlier. The only downside in this resort is the wifi. For the price that we paid, they should have wifi all over. Then you won’t have guests hanging round the lobby just to use the wifi. I bought the room’s wifi, but it is so slow. Why bother your guests to pay for wifi in the room when you know the wifi doesn’t works in room. This is the digital era, wifi is no more an option – it’s a necessity to stay in touch with families while you are on holiday!
Harald K. Solo travelers Germany, April 19, 2014
quiet hotel

the best was the Internet speed, the fitness center and the breakfast
7.7
The hotel is nice, staff friendly and location at the beach and in walking distance from town. I did not like that the hotel is prime destination of German mass tourism and the problems that come along (08.00 in the morning all pool chairs are occupied). The hotel was booked out even out of season which may also be the reason for too much smoking on the balconies and at the pool. There are many nice pools, but they are rather small and with the daily sunshine the water had bathtub temperature. The hotel was o.k., but being German myself, I would have enjoyed the company of other nationalities as well.
Justin C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 13, 2013
Great hotel close to the beach

Large size room, close to beach, great pool
8.7
I stayed here for one night before a diving trip in the Similan Islands. The room was large, modern and clean and included a large sofa. The pools were great and the hotel is also very close to the beach. The staff were very friendly and attentive and the food in the restaurant was also quite nice. Wifi in the room costs extra and is not that cheap but its free in the public areas.
Bruce P. Solo travelers Australia, August 5, 2013
Not recommended for single travellers, Good Hotel!

New renovation, nice pool bar, friendly staff
8.3
Kamala Beach Resort is great for a nice large international standard room. The price was great, and the only thing that stops people from loving this hotel is the extortionate price of internet in your room (lobby is free for one device). Not recommended for single travellers, as bringing a boy/girlfriend back to the room is charged as a full night room rate!
Paul G. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 11, 2013
had a great relaxing time.

Clean, right on the beach, location
7.7
We had a good time. We asked for a better rooom and they where more than happy to acommadate.
Craig B. Solo travelers Australia, May 10, 2013
Did not meet expectations

Location, child-free, 24-hour security.
5.7
Overall, 3 out of 5. Basic, ordinary food/wine menu. Inattentive, disinterested staff. Aged & deteriorating facilities. Regular loss of power to room. Frequent loss of cable tv. Did not provide a friendly or welcoming environment. Customer service sadly missing from staff reliant on holidaymakers for their livelihood. And time for much needed maintenance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort PhuketKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Sunprime Beach ClubKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool BarKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime LoungeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby ReceptionKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime WellnessKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - OverviewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Beach ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Grand WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Bar Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala Beach

Customer Reviews - Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08