or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort

96/42-3 Moo 3, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Sunprime Beach Club Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - View Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach Wing Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Lounge Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby Reception Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime Wellness Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground Terrace Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand Deluxe
Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior Suite Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & Activities Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & Activities Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the sea Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the sea Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 353
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
60 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.8
Families with older children (60)
Sort by:
Alban B. Families with older children France, April 21, 2014
Nice hotel with big rooms

Room size, Location, Acces to airport
7.3
Nice hotel with very big room, nice swimming pool with easy access to Airport and the city.
Miia A. Families with older children Finland, December 27, 2013
very nice hotel with big pools ,really nice beach!

good breakfast,nice beachside hotel and exellant shop inside hotel!
8
Only one thing that i could complain,first night and sacond !We booked hotel with my daughter, she 16 years and wanted absolutely stay hotel without children and first Morning we woke up screming from the pool!6 children screming there, nice wake up! But i complained and they gave us better room !Good hotel!
Abuthahir A. Families with older children Singapore, December 23, 2013
Good value for money, conveniently located

pools and beach
7.7
Margaret T. Families with older children Australia, December 21, 2013
fabulous

room, pool, restaurant
10
Loved it. Wished we stayed longer. We are beach goers so this resort was just what we wanted. Food in restaurant was good. There is a good selection of local restaurants within walking distance to hotel. Good market shopping on the beach, plenty of spa treatments on hand. There should be a non smoking area around the pool as it is very unpleasant when you out in the sunshine and someone lights up a cigarette and the smoke wafts over you.
Hong M. Families with older children Indonesia, June 21, 2013
Amazing Resort

Room, Breakfast, and Pool
9.7
Great services, good breakfast and also good services. But the water for our bath room is not really good. But overall,I will recommend this hotel to all of you guys
Ekachai K. Families with older children Thailand, April 16, 2013
Good

pool beach room
7
Tania-Lee B. Families with older children New Zealand, April 12, 2013
Quite relaxing resort

Quite, Massage, lots of nice beach restaurants close by
8.3
Zheng A. Families with older children China, April 4, 2013
just fine.

Good breakfast, good restaurant, close to beach
6.3
a overrated hotel, some staff are not very friendly
Shalimar A. Families with older children Malaysia, January 13, 2013
Great place

Near to the beach, varied breakfast
7.7
The hotel was of good standard with amenities as expected. Room was clean. We didn't actually request for a ground floor unit but we received it. however it was the end unit so the view was partially the kitchen wall really... but we spend more time in the sea/pool so it did not matter. Although there were 4 pools but they were all nearly always full. Even the beach were packed with beachchairs... maybe it's the high season...however that made swimming in the sea pretty safe since there was so many people. We were a group of Asians and i booked the hotel via Agoda. However the hotel is a package hotel for Scandinavians/Europeans i believe, so we felt a bit awkward since everyone was white. There was a slight sewage smell around the room area and even the pool area but it didn't bother us too much. We were a group of 5 people and we went to Patong daily for dinner... it cost us about USD 15 to go one way by taxi. That is pretty expensive if it was a lone traveller. Anyway, the beaches has many side-restaurants which are pretty good. Staff were friendly. The hotel is pretty big and one has to walk about 200m to go to the room/ beach. Worthwhile to go to Fantasea show... i am not a fan of Las Vegas type thing... but the elephants were majestic and the Thai historical/Ramayana dance was good. Snorkelling trip - well, spend 7 hours in total.. but actual snorkelling was only 30 mins... rest of time on the beach, on the boat. Phi phi island beautiful but congested. Better come to Malaysia... much less people.... But All in all, we enjoyed out stay.
Shopping Tip: As usual, the taxi drivers will offer a one-day tour of Phuket which in itself is good value. They promise to bring you to the places of your choice but you always end up going to their places of choice. Need to be firm with them. We asked to go to a Thai silk shop. Taxi driver brought us to a shop which had only about 10 varieties... saying that this is a good shop etc etc. He didn't mention bringing us to other shops so we thought we were going to other attractions after that shop. Thus We bought some material. Then he bought us to a bigger shop which had many more variety. We were upset with him because he should have brought us to this shop instead of the first. But he just shrugged... probably had already received his "commission" from the first shop.
Munkhbaigali C. Families with older children Mongolia, January 9, 2013
Excellent hotel

All was great
10
we stayed there for 3 nights. Hotel was excellent. All staffs are nice, breakfast buffet and dinner is delicious( which was very cheap) and room was clean. You go to access to beach directly and beach is good. We did not have any complain and inconvenient things. We would love to stay there again. Probably the one of the best resort in Kamala beach. Recommend it !!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort PhuketKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Sunprime Beach ClubKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool BarKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime LoungeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Lobby ReceptionKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime WellnessKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Balcony Deluxe RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ground TerraceKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Grand DeluxeKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Bathroom Junior SuiteKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Fitness & ActivitiesKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Prime kitchen by the seaKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview PoolKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - OverviewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Beach ViewKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Grand WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Overview Pool Bar Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Pool Beach WingKamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort Phuket - Kamala Beach

Customer Reviews - Kamala Beach Resort - A Sunprime Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03