My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamala Beachfront Apartment

107/1 Moo 3, Soi Kamala Police Station, Kamala Beach, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - 1 Bedroom Studio Kamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - Bathroom Kamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - Guest Room Kamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - Guest Room Kamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - Exterior Kamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - Interior Kamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - Interior Kamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - Guest Room Kamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - 1 Bedroom Studio Kamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - 1 Bedroom Studio Kamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - 1 Bedroom Mountain View Kamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - 1 Bedroom Mountain View Kamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - 1 Bedroom Mountain View Kamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View Kamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View Kamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea View
Kamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - 2 Bedroom Suite Sea View Kamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - 2 Bedroom Suite Sea View Kamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - 2 Bedroom Suite Sea View Kamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - 2 Bedroom Suite Sea View Kamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - 2 Bedroom Suite Sea View Kamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - 2 Bedroom Suite Sea View Kamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - Lobby Kamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - Lobby Kamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - Interior Kamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.1
Families with older children (19)
Sort by:
Pengnian S. Families with older children China, February 5, 2014
Nice hotel for family in a superb location

Superb location on the beach, spacious room, easy access to traffic (taxi) and restaurants on the beach but staying quiet
8.7
I was travelling with my parents and picked this hotel with a 2 bedroom suite with sea-view on the 2nd floor. The hotel was easy to find with taxi from Phuket airport, and the location was amazing. It stays on Kamala beach, although crowded with visitors but staying relatively quiet and organized. (for family visitors and those who hate crowds like i do - pls avoid Patong.) The suite was HUGE - almost oversized for in living room and fully equipped with appliances and kitchen wares in case you want to cook. The beachfront pool is not big but nice. Benches around the pool help you avoid the crowd on the beach if you simply want a sun tan. Overall, great location, comfortable rooms, and well facilitated for families. A few let-downs with this hotel - 1) there is no breakfast; 2) CONSTANT BREAKING-DOWN of the wifi !!! 3) the shower-head in my room wasn't functioning properly but in my parents' room it was fine.
Ruangsak S. Families with older children Thailand, July 23, 2013
Peaceful, relaxing stay

Huge room, full kitchen, quiet
9
We have stayed in Phuket an handful of time, but this was our first time staying on Kamala Beach. We will be back! The Kamala Beachfront Apartments' staff was kind and helpful. We stayed in the 2 bedroom with a full kitchen which was wonderful because we like to cook. Also, there were not too many restaurants open in this area when we were there. The room was huge and extremely comfortable. We could walk right out to the pool from our room and the sea was just a stones throw away as well. We were all very impressed with this lovely hotel. We will definitely be staying here again.
Yongmei W. Families with older children China, February 16, 2013
very nice

sweet home
9.3
its a quiet beach,kamalabeach suits for family with olders and children.you could cook some food by your self ,you could rent a motorbike and look aroud . the staff of the apartment are friedly and nice.wifi is conveniengt,and the swiming pool is clean. i like every minutes when i stayed here .
Restaurant Tip: make your breakfast by yourself unless you wakeup in the noon .
Simon L. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 7, 2012
Very good location right on the beach

Location-Kamala beach has plenty going on and very friendly
7.7
Booked another place in Bangtao directly with hotel but it turned out to be nothing like web site. So we checked out after 1 night and found Kamala Beach Apartments via Agoda. Good size 2 bed apartment that was well appointed and backing on to swimming pool and beach. We liked Kamala and tried several places along the beach to eat. Plenty of bars and beach massage etc and very friendly and not pushy. Staff at the Apartments were very helpful and booked a couple of day trips for us (very good value). Only slight downside was that there is only one washing machine for all guests and staff for bed linen washing etc. This meant that it was almost always in use when you wanted to do your washing. Apart from that I would recommend it. Local shops very close stock basic essentials but to get anything more substantial you need to go to Big C off main rd and that is a long walk.
Restaurant Tip: Great Pizzas on corner of main road (about 15 min walk) at French owned Ohlala's. Massage ladies outside of hotel on beach very friendly and braided my daughter's hair too.
Johanna I. Families with older children Finland, December 23, 2011
Great beach, nice apartments

Good location, nice rooms, lots of space
6.7
We were 4 adults and 2 children who stayed in the 2 bedroom suite sea view. The kids slept on extra beds, one was in the living room and one in one of the bedrooms (which made that bedroom less roomy). Otherwise there was plenty of space for the 6 of us. The apartment was well enough equipped for me, the kitchen had all we needed (although we always ate at the restaurants located right on the beach). The biggest minus was the slight dampness in the bathrooms but the aircons worked well and could be used to minimise the moldy feeling and therefore it did not bother me. The wireless internet connection did not work in our apartment, I had to go to the lobby with my computer. The walls were not so thick so if you are sensitive to noice at night, bring ear plugs to be safe in case of partying neighbors. All in all we were happy with our accommodation and vacation on Kamala beach.
Nur I. Families with older children Malaysia, December 12, 2011
Nice hotel but with a few drawbacks

It was right on the beach
5.7
When we arrived at the hotel, we were suprised by how small it was..but we were lucky because the hotel let us check in early, around 9.00am. And our room was already ready. The pool was okay, but I hardly saw anyone use it. Behind the hotel there are many bars and restaurants so food was quite easy to find. But what bothered me the most is that the receptionist in the lobby was not around 24 hours. At 6pm the office is already closed. So since my daytime were full of activities, I hardly saw her. I needed an adapter for my handphone & camera charger, but I had to wait till morning to ask the office. I dont think I'll stay here if I come to phuket again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fantasea Show is 5 minutes walk away. People staying in this area should definitely check this show out.
Chawanya S. Families with older children Thailand, August 4, 2011
wonderful hotel right on the beach - outstanding!!

Location location location - on Kamala Beach
9.7
great hotel right in the middle of kamala beach. fairly quiet and serene area (we were there during low season), so if you want the fast pace and night life you might want to go south a few clicks and stay at patong. we loved this place and found it to meet all our needs. while there is no hotel restaurant, there are plenty of good food options just a few steps away. book this hotel without hesitation, and tell all your friends just how little you paid for a beachfront hotel in phuket!
Hotel Feature Tip: pay the extra few bucks and book one of the beach front apartments. it's a huge 2br; we ended up upgrading after our second night and loved the balcony overlooking the pool and the beach. one of the best stays we've ever had - hated to leave!
Mark H. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 17, 2011
good clean hotel but very quiet location

reasonable value, clean
6
the hotel was in a art of the island that we knew would be quite, but werent quite repared that nearly everythign would be shut down for the rainy season. apart from one bar / restaurant that was open some nights we had to walk into town, where there was a reasonable choice. hotel was OK but basic. but not bad for the price. location might be better in the busier dry season
Restaurant Tip: walk into kamala town to "the bakery" for your breakfast. good english and french breakfasts and good coffee for a good price
Vincent D. Families with older children France, March 4, 2012
Appartement donnant sur la plage

Situation
6.7
personnel tres accueillant. nous étions 3 dont un jeune enfant partageant la chambre qui était simple mais propre avec un coin repas comprenant évier frigo et plaques de cuisson. le complexe donne immédiatement sur la plage sans véritable route a traverser mais simplement une "piste". la plage est jolie mais il y beaucoup de monde avec transats partout. beaucoup de petits restos et boutiques de souvenirs donnent immédiatement sur celle ci. la chambre donnait sur l'arrière soit sur la route et pas la plage. c'était donc un peu bruyant (voitures) sans etre insupportable.
Chaichana K. Families with older children Thailand, May 17, 2013
หรูหราสวยงาม , ติดชายหาดที่สวยงาม

ใกล้ชายหาด , บริการเป็นมิตร , ห้องพักใหญ่และสะดวกสบาย
9.3
ได้รับการบริการที่ดี และ ราคาที่เหมาะสม ห้องพักเป็น สไตล์ติดสระว่ายน่ำและ ชายหาด

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamala Beachfront Apartment PhuketKamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - 1 Bedroom StudioKamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - BathroomKamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - ExteriorKamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - InteriorKamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - InteriorKamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - 1 Bedroom StudioKamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - 1 Bedroom StudioKamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - 1 Bedroom Mountain ViewKamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - 1 Bedroom Mountain ViewKamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - 1 Bedroom Mountain ViewKamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea ViewKamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea ViewKamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - 1 Bedroom Sea ViewKamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - 2 Bedroom Suite Sea ViewKamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - 2 Bedroom Suite Sea ViewKamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - 2 Bedroom Suite Sea ViewKamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - 2 Bedroom Suite Sea ViewKamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - 2 Bedroom Suite Sea ViewKamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - 2 Bedroom Suite Sea ViewKamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - LobbyKamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - LobbyKamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - InteriorKamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - GardenKamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - GardenKamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - ExteriorKamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - LobbyKamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - EntranceKamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - LobbyKamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01