or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamala BS Hotel

74/37 moo 3 rim-had road, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamala BS Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Kamala BS Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Kamala BS Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Kamala BS Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Kamala BS Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Kamala BS Hotel Phuket - Exterior Kamala BS Hotel Phuket - Exterior Kamala BS Hotel Phuket - Exterior Kamala BS Hotel Phuket - Beach Kamala BS Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Kamala BS Hotel Phuket - Interior Kamala BS Hotel Phuket - Interior Kamala BS Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Kamala BS Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Kamala BS Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Kamala BS Hotel Phuket - Entrance
Kamala BS Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior Kamala BS Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Kamala BS Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Kamala BS Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
45 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (45)
Sort by:
Kevin M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 2, 2014
Good budget hotel

Central, Good staff, worth the money
8.3
stayed here for 6 nights, having stayed in Kamala many times in accomodation from 5*-1* this hotel was quite clean and comfortable, Ideal for solo or couple, located in the center of Kamala a stones throw from the beach, staff very helpfull, breakfast was served at the restaurant across the road, was reasonable, yet the restaurant was great for evening meals, if you are on a budget then look no further, worth the money. i would rate it 3*
Katarina B. Families with young children Sweden, February 24, 2014
Faaaab hotel!

Good staff, clean room, great shower
8.7
I really like BS Hotel. The staff are awesome and very helpful. I our room we had a little sofa that was perfect for our daughter to sleep in. After one night our cleaning lady fixed so that the little sofa became a bed! Perfect!!!
Thomas E. Families with older children Sweden, January 15, 2014
Value for money

Clean, 5 min walk to the beach, good internet
8.3
Les R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 28, 2013
Past its best

Location
5.3
Fine if all you want is a bed near Soi Bangla. Slight mildew smell about the place and overall really needs a revamp. Has free wi-fi in the restaurant area but frequently didn't work. Alternative is their internet cafe or wi-fi in room, both of which were grossly overpriced.
Andrew C. Solo travelers Australia, September 17, 2013
small room cold showers

guest friendly clean location
6.3
price was good just cold shower was a problem for me. Breakfast was good try rice soup it was good
Roger L. Couples United Kingdom, February 21, 2013
central location.

Impeccably clean hotel with extremely helpful, polite staff.
9
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was in a good location and very reasonably priced. The accommodation was clean and comfortable.breakfast was basic but adequate.
Hotel Feature Tip: It is possible to get a local bus from outside the hotel to Phuket or one of the other beach resorts.fare is minimal.
Jere L. Groups Finland, January 20, 2013
ok location

there were not much wrong but not much right eather
5.3
location was the best part of this hotel, except the parties near disturbed sleeping. the breakfast was included , but i didn't see any restaurant nor kitchen. in my opinion you could get nicer hotel with same amount of money.
Kenneth M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 11, 2013
Lovely small hotel

Good Location.
7.7
The BS hotel is right on the main street and therefore close to shops and reataurants but also only a short 5 minute walk to the beautiful Kamala beach. The hotel is small and the rooms just about big enough but everywhere is clean and well maintained. My room was to the back of the hotel and I had no problem with noise from the street. A basic breakfast is provided in the restaurant opposite the hotel. You can also purchase wi-fi access at the reataurant for 150baht a week. This worked well on my ipad in my room.
Mr M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
Nice place

Very safe hotel
7.3
stayed here for 4 nights end of december 2012, very nice hotel with some great staff, they are all very friendly and helpful, i felt very safe at this hotel and would definately recommend this place but i will say if your looking for somewhere with a bit of life kamala isn't the place, its very relaxed here and very quiet although patong is only a taxi ride away for around
Derek F. Couples United States of America, December 13, 2012
nice hotel friendly staff

good location, friendly staff, clean rooms, close.to beach
8.7
I would definatly reccomend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay. I would reccomend kamala itself as it is a great little beach/town and very family friendly. We overall really enjoyed our stay. The housekeeper is an especially nice woman and we enjoyed chatting with the owner as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want some peace and quiet in kamala, head to the north end of the beach. Also, the kamala temple and Wednesday market are both worth seeing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamala BS Hotel PhuketKamala BS Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKamala BS Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKamala BS Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKamala BS Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKamala BS Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKamala BS Hotel Phuket - ExteriorKamala BS Hotel Phuket - ExteriorKamala BS Hotel Phuket - ExteriorKamala BS Hotel Phuket - BeachKamala BS Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomKamala BS Hotel Phuket - InteriorKamala BS Hotel Phuket - InteriorKamala BS Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomKamala BS Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomKamala BS Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomKamala BS Hotel Phuket - EntranceKamala BS Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorKamala BS Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKamala BS Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKamala BS Hotel Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C05