or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamala BS Hotel

74/37 moo 3 rim-had road, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamala BS Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Kamala BS Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Kamala BS Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Kamala BS Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Kamala BS Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Kamala BS Hotel Phuket - Exterior Kamala BS Hotel Phuket - Exterior Kamala BS Hotel Phuket - Exterior Kamala BS Hotel Phuket - Beach Kamala BS Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Kamala BS Hotel Phuket - Interior Kamala BS Hotel Phuket - Interior Kamala BS Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Kamala BS Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Kamala BS Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Kamala BS Hotel Phuket - Entrance
Kamala BS Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior Kamala BS Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Kamala BS Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Kamala BS Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (12)
Sort by:
Kevin M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 2, 2014
Good budget hotel

Central, Good staff, worth the money
8.3
stayed here for 6 nights, having stayed in Kamala many times in accomodation from 5*-1* this hotel was quite clean and comfortable, Ideal for solo or couple, located in the center of Kamala a stones throw from the beach, staff very helpfull, breakfast was served at the restaurant across the road, was reasonable, yet the restaurant was great for evening meals, if you are on a budget then look no further, worth the money. i would rate it 3*
Les R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 28, 2013
Past its best

Location
5.3
Fine if all you want is a bed near Soi Bangla. Slight mildew smell about the place and overall really needs a revamp. Has free wi-fi in the restaurant area but frequently didn't work. Alternative is their internet cafe or wi-fi in room, both of which were grossly overpriced.
Andrew C. Solo travelers Australia, September 17, 2013
small room cold showers

guest friendly clean location
6.3
price was good just cold shower was a problem for me. Breakfast was good try rice soup it was good
Kenneth M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 11, 2013
Lovely small hotel

Good Location.
7.7
The BS hotel is right on the main street and therefore close to shops and reataurants but also only a short 5 minute walk to the beautiful Kamala beach. The hotel is small and the rooms just about big enough but everywhere is clean and well maintained. My room was to the back of the hotel and I had no problem with noise from the street. A basic breakfast is provided in the restaurant opposite the hotel. You can also purchase wi-fi access at the reataurant for 150baht a week. This worked well on my ipad in my room.
Mr M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
Nice place

Very safe hotel
7.3
stayed here for 4 nights end of december 2012, very nice hotel with some great staff, they are all very friendly and helpful, i felt very safe at this hotel and would definately recommend this place but i will say if your looking for somewhere with a bit of life kamala isn't the place, its very relaxed here and very quiet although patong is only a taxi ride away for around
Kevin E. Solo travelers United States of America, June 2, 2012
Clean & Quiet

Close to the beach.
8.7
Owners were friendly and even lugged my baggage up to the 3rd floor. (There are no elevators) Clean rooms with a small veranda that overlooks main road. It is located in a quiet area and does not get noisy at night. Quite a few restaurants along the main road as well as on the beach It's about a 3 minute walk to the beach. Included breakfast is small if you have a decent appetite.
Travel tip: Be aware of rip currents in the ocean as it is monsoon season. I did not see any lifeguards. If you don't know what a rip current is, best to research it and how to get out of one. Tourists die every year in Phuket due to them.. and it is entirely preventable.
Roderick C. Solo travelers Australia, April 25, 2012
Great hotel very friendly service.

Clean rooms Great warm/hot showers. Close to the beach. rooms quiet and Air Conditioned.
8.7
RS is a small hotel on the beach street of Kamala. The rooms are smallish but adequate. There is a safe in the room. They are clean and air conditioned. The showers are warm/hot. The hotel is quite near the beach and near the night life of Kamala. Road noise is not noticed.
Natasa L. Solo travelers Australia, March 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and staff

Close to beach
10
great hotel, very clean and lovely staff. i had no hot water in the shower though. water was more luke warm than anything
Roderick C. Solo travelers Australia, February 20, 2012
Great hotel with very friendly staff

Great location on beach street. Beach only minutes away
9.7
On arrival friendly staff no problem too small. Beach only minutes away. Has a safe in each room very useful for protecting valuables. room clean but only cold water in shower.
Limei D. Solo travelers China, December 13, 2012
位置相当好的酒店

靠海滩很近,周边很多餐厅
8.7
位置非常好的小酒店,很干净,服务也不错。 离海边相当近,走过去就是20-50米的距离,周边很多定制衣服的店。 如果晚上去就不太好早,因为楼下是一个很大的Tailor的定制衣服店。 门口总是有2个帅哥,穿着时尚的衬衫在那里招呼客人。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamala BS Hotel PhuketKamala BS Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKamala BS Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKamala BS Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKamala BS Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKamala BS Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKamala BS Hotel Phuket - ExteriorKamala BS Hotel Phuket - ExteriorKamala BS Hotel Phuket - ExteriorKamala BS Hotel Phuket - BeachKamala BS Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomKamala BS Hotel Phuket - InteriorKamala BS Hotel Phuket - InteriorKamala BS Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomKamala BS Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomKamala BS Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomKamala BS Hotel Phuket - EntranceKamala BS Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorKamala BS Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKamala BS Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKamala BS Hotel Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C02