Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 57 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 57 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

MR G. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Nice place
Very safe hotel
stayed here for 4 nights end of december 2012, very nice hotel with some great staff, they are all very friendly and helpful, i felt very safe at this hotel and would definately recommend this place but i will say if your looking for somewhere with a bit of life kamala isn't the place, its very relaxed here and very quiet although patong is only a taxi ride away for around
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Derek F. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
nice hotel friendly staff
good location, friendly staff, clean rooms, close.to beach
I would definatly reccomend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay. I would reccomend kamala itself as it is a great little beach/town and very family friendly. We overall really enjoyed our stay. The housekeeper is an especially nice woman and we enjoyed chatting with the owner as well.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Ivana S. from Slovakia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Nice hotel and close to the beach
Hotel is on the main road full of restaurants, shops, very near to the beach.
Hotel was nice & clean. Entrance is a bit hidden from the main road. Breakfast is served in the restaurant accross the road with view on the sea. Many options to rent a motorbike and explore the area - Surin beach (recommended), Patong etc...
Reviewed December 08, 2012

CYRIL I. from France
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Calm, Clean and Cosy
Close to the beach, quiet environment
Stayed in BS for a week, great place to relax, good service, convenient store 1 minute walk, beach 5 minutes walk, great value restaurants all around. A nice compromise if you want to escape the crowd of Patong Beach.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stephen H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Very friendly service, central location
Service, Location and Clean rooms
For the price-point, the Kamala BS Hotel represents excellent value for money offering clean, well presented rooms with the perfect location - the centre of town right opposite the beach. Our room featured a balcony with a sink, benchtop and fixed seat for two. The bathroom was a good size and the king size bed was comfortable. The hotel lobby is most odd however (even for Thailand), as it is within a Tailored Suit store downstairs, however the Indian gentleman working there was very friendly and accommodating. Negatives? Both the WiFi and Hot Water were intermittant :( It seemed the two or three WiFi access points would have issues on a daily basis meaning half the time no internet was available within out room... and shower time was 'dampened' by the water running hot, then cold, then hot...
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Rubby H. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Nice Room, but it's a little bit far
near from the beach
Nice room service (thx jhon) Nice breakfast (thx papa) if you like go to the crowd, you can rent motorbike for 220 thb and toward Patong area, but don't forget to buy gas ...:) Near the mart 24/7 I and my wife enjoy the trip so much maybe someday i'll come back
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Martin J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
clean compact hotel in convenient location
location. clean new rooms. nice and quiet.
we enjoyed our 1 night stay at this hotel. nice bedroom and bathroom. nice breakfast at the restaurant over the road. will stay here again for sure. jhon at reception is a pleasant, friendly guy.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Kevin E. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in May 2012
Clean & Quiet
Close to the beach.
Owners were friendly and even lugged my baggage up to the 3rd floor. (There are no elevators) Clean rooms with a small veranda that overlooks main road. It is located in a quiet area and does not get noisy at night. Quite a few restaurants along the main road as well as on the beach It's about a 3 minute walk to the beach. Included breakfast is small if you have a decent appetite.
Reviewed June 05, 2012

Hugo B. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
nice and clean hotel
close to the beach, friendly staff
kamala is a quiet but very handsome and beautiful beach. the bs hotel was just 100 meters away from that beach. a nice place to stay: modern and very clean rooms and very freindly staff. the breakfast is at the nearby restaurant with a great view on the beach. the only thing missing was a pool. eventhoug we would stay here again!!
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Roderick C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in April 2012
Great hotel very friendly service.
Clean rooms Great warm/hot showers. Close to the beach. rooms quiet and Air Conditioned.
RS is a small hotel on the beach street of Kamala. The rooms are smallish but adequate. There is a safe in the room. They are clean and air conditioned. The showers are warm/hot. The hotel is quite near the beach and near the night life of Kamala. Road noise is not noticed.
Reviewed April 28, 2012