Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamala Dreams Hotel

74/1 & 74/6, M3, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 88 reviews

42 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (88)
Sort by:
Lina J. Families with older children Sweden, March 31, 2016
Helt bedrövligt, kackerlackor, mögel etc!
2.3
We stayed at Kamala Dreams on 29th March 2016. We had booked and paid for two nights but left the room after one night. We chose Kamala dreams because they got okay grades, was near the beach, had a pool and good room for four people. 1. The pool was completely green and full of algae so we obviously did not let the kids to swim in it. The owner added a comment that "oh, the pool is green again, it must be solved immediately" but nothing never happened and never is according to those who lived there for a while. 2. The room was dirty and very worn, mold in large parts of the bathroom. 3. Cockroaches. We discovered the in the evening that cockroaches came out of burrows in the bathroom. We went and told. Then the owner came he killed one, sprayed poison, left the spray to us if we should need it more. He said that one must expect this in Thailand. We have been in Thailand for 14 nights and of course, we have seen a cockroach that snuck in from outside but never staying in the room of the moldy dens. Total 20-30 cockroaches crawled out of the sockets during the night and the day after we announced that we wanted to leave the room. They just said okay and asked what time and when we went to leave the key we had to leave it to the kitchen staff because everyone else suddenly was "gone". Guess they were afraid that we would clamed to have our money back for the last unused night. This was our most expensive hotel during our stay so please spend your money on something much better. We have stayed at fantastic hotels for less money and have gotten beautiful pools and much closer to the beach.
Report this review
Mikael O. Couples Sweden, February 17, 2016
x
4.7
x
Report this review
Patrick M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 25, 2015
Very nice people running the hotel always happy

Staff , beach nearly and very tidy rooms
9.3
Lovely
Report this review
Jessica D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 15, 2015
Kamala Dreams

Location atmosphere great wifi
9.7
Wonderful hotel
Report this review
Norlela M. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2015
clean

clean rooom friendly user
6.3
Fanfastic
Report this review
Mohammad Z. Business travelers Bangladesh, August 11, 2015
Lobby

Location
8.3
Report this review
Rachael K. Couples United States of America, June 16, 2015
GREAT!

Quiet, Balcony, On the beach
8.3
Everything was great. The hotel was quiet (granted, we were there during rainy, offseason), but the balcony was peaceful and there are plenty of restaurants around. This is not the place to go for partying, fyi. Stay close to Patong or Kata if you're interested in that.
Report this review
Hazel B. Couples Australia, June 7, 2015
Small and Friendly

Room access to pool with patio, Spacious Rooms, Good Value
8
Lovely stay in quiet place overlooking the beach. Close to plenty of restaurants. Massage ladies directly across the road were really excellent. Pool could have been cleaner - it was a little bit milky. Overall very happy with our stay there.
Report this review
Kim S. Couples Denmark, January 26, 2015
Nice small hotel

Location, View and staff
7.3
Nice small hotel in the middle of Kamala and directly to the beach. The pool is very good. Directly sea view from the rooms.
Report this review
Thong W. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 20, 2014
average hotel

convenient, wifi access, cheap
6
Report this review
1 - 10 of 42 reviews Next page
Kamala Dreams Hotel PhuketKamala Dreams Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Dreams Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Dreams Hotel Phuket - Superior StudioKamala Dreams Hotel Phuket - Superior Studio Kamala Dreams Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Dreams Hotel Phuket - Kitchenette in every roomKamala Dreams Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Dreams Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Dreams Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Dreams Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Dreams Hotel Phuket - RestaurantKamala Dreams Hotel Phuket - RestaurantKamala Dreams Hotel Phuket - RestaurantKamala Dreams Hotel Phuket - RestaurantKamala Dreams Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Dreams Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKamala Dreams Hotel Phuket - Hotel Beach FrontKamala Dreams Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKamala Dreams Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Dreams Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Dreams Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Dreams Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Dreams Hotel Phuket - Hotel Road SideKamala Dreams Hotel Phuket - ExteriorKamala Dreams Hotel Phuket - Street sideKamala Dreams Hotel Phuket - Aerial view beachsideKamala Dreams Hotel Phuket - Close of Aerial ViewKamala Dreams Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Dreams Hotel Phuket - Street viewKamala Dreams Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Dreams Hotel Phuket - Beach front - Kamala DreamsKamala Dreams Hotel Phuket - Aerial View PoolKamala Dreams Hotel Phuket - Sunset View on Kamala BeachKamala Dreams Hotel Phuket - Sunset at the pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02