or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamala Regent Condo

57/4 Moo4, Kamala, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamala Regent Condo Phuket - Penthouse 3 Bedroom (5 persons) Kamala Regent Condo Phuket - Exterior Kamala Regent Condo Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Regent Condo Phuket - Guest Room Kamala Regent Condo Phuket - Guest Room Kamala Regent Condo Phuket - Beach Kamala Regent Condo Phuket - Fitness Room Kamala Regent Condo Phuket - Facilities Kamala Regent Condo Phuket - Exterior Kamala Regent Condo Phuket - Guest Room Kamala Regent Condo Phuket - Guest Room Kamala Regent Condo Phuket - Guest Room Kamala Regent Condo Phuket - Guest Room Kamala Regent Condo Phuket - Bathroom Kamala Regent Condo Phuket - Guest Room Kamala Regent Condo Phuket - Beach
Kamala Regent Condo Phuket - Guest Room Kamala Regent Condo Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.5
Families with young children (33)
Sort by:
Stuart Y. Families with young children Australia, June 21, 2013
great location and facilities

well priced, large rooms, very clean
9
an absolute pleasure, will be back, great for families
Surachej N. Families with young children Thailand, February 27, 2013
Good facility - fall short on service and comfort

A lot of space in the unit
4.3
The hotel is located in a quiet area. You'll need a car or a motor-bike to get to restaurants and the beach. The private pool is for adults only. Here are some of the things that can be improved: - Inconsistent water temperature and pressure. - The beds are as hard as wooden board. - No extra pillows in the room. - The main pool should be clean more often. Please keep in mind this facility is a "Condo" not a hotel so you probably shouldn't expect the same level of customer service and/or quality.
Fransisca Y. Families with young children Indonesia, August 1, 2012
Great condo in the great place

First of all, condo have simple design and luxurious interior, really enjoyed to stay there..... Wondering when i can come back again...
8.3
First of all, condo have simple design and luxurious interior, really enjoyed to stay there..... Wondering when i can come back again... I'm recommended this condo to other people which want to find quiet place with cozy condo to stay>>
Nightlife Tip: You can try snack and food which have taste so yummy......
Matthew T. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 18, 2012
Lovely hotel

Pool
7
Great place to stay, a little far from beach though
Timothy S. Families with young children Australia, July 17, 2012
Unbeatable value but somewhat lacking in character

Room rate, great pool, friendly service, quiet location
7.7
Absolute key selling point for this hotel is the unbeatable off-season room rates. These are near new serviced 3-bedroom apartments going for less than many 3-star rooms in more popular locations like Kata, Karon or Patong. Property is only a couple of years old, furnishings are a bit basic, and a couple of the apartments show signs of poor maintenance/build quality (the 2-bedroom apartments at the older adjoining Regent Condo in the same complex are a much better option in terms of character, furnishing and build quality). But these are fairly minor quibles and in view of the price paid this was a great family accommodation option for our stay in Phuket. The central pool is fantastic and there is a adjoining kids pool so ideal for families. Staff are very friendly and we were upgraded to a penthouse apartment (nice but not worth paying almost double for in my opinion) at no extra charge for the first 3 nights. We liked Kamala as a quieter, more laid back location than Patong, etc. (Yuk!), and also that this property was located back from the tourist focused area adjoining the beach. Having a car was definitely an advantage though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a car (cheap!) for your stay in Phuket to make the most of your stay on this large and diverse island. You can find cheap car rental rates through reputable rental car companies on the internet and pick-up/drop-off at the airport.
Kristyn H. Families with young children New Zealand, July 15, 2012
Cheap but dirty

Cheap
4
We stayed here for five nights. Having a car made it easy for us to get around, however if you didn't have one it would make it quite difficult. On the outside it looked great but the room was dirty, smelly and had a general musty smell. The second bathroom was particularly disgusting and had a horrible sewage smell. The tv had terrible reception. Thee was a full kitchen with very few facilities to use in it. The staff were generally unfriendly and unhelpful? We were there for a wedding and had no facilities like iron to use.
Paul M. Families with young children United States of America, June 23, 2012
good spacious condo at super price point

price and space
7.7
good clean 3 bedroom condo with fully equipped kitchen. a little ways from the beach inland - but walking is fun...
Nirmit G. Families with young children India, June 14, 2012
Nice Apartment but cutoff from main Area

Swimming Pool
5.3
We are group of 4 Adult and 4 Kids putting in this condo during June'12.This condo is cutoff from the main kamala beach road and will take approx 30-35 minutes of walking to the beach with very few option of transportation and cost approx 200 baht per trip one side. Also this condo is approx 1.5 KM from the main road and need to be walked through as no transportation is available from the condo to the main market. The Apartment is nicely maintained The living area is big and nice. The Master bedroom with attach bathroom is spacious but other rooms lacks space. one common bath room is shared by other 2 room and living/dining area. This condo do not provide any facility of Hot kettle for Tea or Coffee,No washing machine, no Iron and table for pressing clothes.There are no in house facility of food, tea, coffee etc. The best thing is the big swimming pool located in the middle of the towers.
Nirmit G. Families with young children India, June 14, 2012
Nice clean Apartments but no in room service

this not a hotel but only an apartment
6
We are group of 4 Adult putting in this condo during June'12. The living area is nice.The Master bedroom with attach bathroom is spacious but other rooms lacks space. one common bath room is shared by other 2 room and living/dining area. This condo do not provide any facility of Hot kettle for Tea or Coffee, No Iron and table for pressing clothes.Also this condo is approx 1.5 KM from the main road and need to be walked through as no transportation is available from the condo to the main market. This condo is cutoff from the main kamala beach road and will take approx 30-35 minutes of walking to the beach. The private pool on the roof is small but nice, there is also one room for sauna bath but it never worked. There is one restaurant in the premises of the building with very limited menu and closed most of the time during our stay. The best thing is the big swimming pool located in the middle of the towers. Hotel staff services are only during day upto 5:30 PM with limited assistance. Not to expect anything extra except for the space to live and daily cleaning.
Jaya C. Families with young children Singapore, June 5, 2012
Lovely place with quiet and scenic surroundings

Homely feeling with clean and ample space for family to have a great time together
8.3
This was our first trip to Phuket. No doubt there are hundreds of choices of place to stay in phuket. It was rather difficult for us to choose a suitable accommodation before our trip. However, the information at finger tips and genuine reviews published in the agoda website made our search and selection process easier and it wasn't a wrong choice at all. The clean & spacious bedrooms, living space, fully equipped kitchen and the private pool and the toilets were just fantastic. Our apartment was facing the hills and the residential area which was a indeed a breathtaking view not to be missed. I had my old parents in the late 60s with me and they too had a great time. My kids were just wanted to stay and enjoy swimming in the private pool. It was a great stay. The only set back was that the apartment should be ventilated before the arrival of the guest for a more pleasant entry. Anyway, it was ok after we opened the sliding doors at the balcony and ventilated the place for a while. The apartment was cleaned every day promptly without any issue. Our request for a an electric water kettle and extra pillow was addressed promptly too. No doubt this will be our first choice of place during our next trip as we had more than a pleasant stay. It's value for money!. It takes about 10mins walk to the main road where you could find a'C mart' for all your shopping and eating needs. It is highly recommended that you have your own car to travel around as Kamala is not in a convenient location as Patong. Otherwise, it's best that you make some transport arrangement with the local service providers. We hired a car from the airport. We had no problem to explore the entire island at our own phase. on the whole we had a great holiday and thanks to kamala Regent condo to have taken care of our needs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamala Regent Condo PhuketKamala Regent Condo Phuket - Penthouse 3 Bedroom (5 persons)Kamala Regent Condo Phuket - ExteriorKamala Regent Condo Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Regent Condo Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Regent Condo Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Regent Condo Phuket - BeachKamala Regent Condo Phuket - Fitness RoomKamala Regent Condo Phuket - FacilitiesKamala Regent Condo Phuket - ExteriorKamala Regent Condo Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Regent Condo Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Regent Condo Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Regent Condo Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Regent Condo Phuket - BathroomKamala Regent Condo Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Regent Condo Phuket - BeachKamala Regent Condo Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Regent Condo Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06